or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Concord Coalition

2001-2002 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
HI Governor Neil Abercrombie Democratic 8%
Gary Ackerman 78%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 8%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 20%
Todd Akin 87%
Wayne Allard 43%
George Allen 12%
Thomas Allen 70%
Rob Andrews 92%
Joe Baca, Sr. 17%
AL U.S. House 6 Spencer Bachus Republican 50%
Brian Baird 63%
Richard Hugh Baker 25%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 73%
Cass Ballenger 60%
Roscoe Bartlett 50%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 15%
Charlie Bass 90%
Max Baucus 0%
Evan Bayh 88%
CA U.S. House 34 Xavier Becerra Democratic 19%
Bob Bennett 51%
Douglas Bereuter 54%
Shelley Berkley 50%
Howard Berman 84%
Marion Berry 63%
NA Vice President Joe Biden, Jr. Democratic 58%
Judy Biggert 58%
Michael Bilirakis 58%
Jeff Bingaman 40%
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic 17%
OR U.S. House 3 Earl Blumenauer Democratic 78%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 25%
Sherwood Boehlert 8%
OH U.S. House 8 John Boehner Republican 38%
Kit Bond 18%
Henry Bonilla 8%
Mary Bono Mack 8%
Leonard Boswell 63%
Rick Boucher 43%
CA U.S. Senate Jr Barbara Boxer Democratic 31%
Allen Boyd, Jr. 51%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 58%
PA U.S. House 1 Bob Brady Democratic 52%
John Breaux 1%
FL U.S. House 5 Corrine Brown Democratic 43%
Henry Brown, Jr. 50%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 83%
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 69%
Jim Bunning 51%
Conrad Burns 25%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 25%
Dan Burton 66%
Steve Buyer 15%
Robert Byrd 47%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 53%
MI U.S. House 4 Dave Camp Republican 25%
Ben Campbell 5%
Chris Cannon 38%
VA U.S. House 7 Eric Cantor Republican 67%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 84%
WV U.S. House 2 Shelley Capito Republican 8%
CA U.S. House 24 Lois Capps Democratic 34%
MA U.S. House 7 Mike Capuano Democratic 88%
MD U.S. Senate Jr Ben Cardin Democratic 92%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 98%
Brad Carson 8%
Julia Carson 43%
Mike Castle 87%
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 97%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Saxby Chambliss Republican 25%
MO U.S. House 1 Lacy Clay, Jr. Democratic 78%
Hillary Clinton 58%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 48%
NC U.S. House 6 Howard Coble Republican 50%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 2%
Michael Collins 75%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 78%
Kent Conrad 88%
MI U.S. House 13 John Conyers, Jr. Democratic 80%
Jon Corzine 81%
Jerry Costello 87%
Christopher Cox 97%
Larry Craig 43%
Robert Cramer 0%
Philip Crane 76%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 43%
FL U.S. House 4 Ander Crenshaw Republican 8%
NY U.S. House 14 Joe Crowley Democratic 84%
Barbara Cubin 82%
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican 87%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 63%
Randall Cunningham 52%
Thomas Daschle 36%
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 70%
James Davis 84%
Jo Ann Davis 87%
CA U.S. House 53 Susan Davis Democratic 70%
Thomas Davis III 36%
MN Governor Mark Dayton Democratic/Farmer/Labor 74%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 25%
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic 79%
CO U.S. House 1 Diana DeGette Democratic 75%
Bill Delahunt 81%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 43%
Thomas DeLay 79%
James DeMint 87%
Peter Deutsch 84%
OH Attorney General Mike DeWine Republican 69%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 14%
Norm Dicks 43%
MI U.S. House 12 John Dingell Democratic 43%
Chris Dodd 74%
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 94%
Pete Domenici, Jr. 65%
Calvin Dooley 55%
John Doolittle 36%
Byron Dorgan 36%
PA U.S. House 14 Mike Doyle, Jr. Democratic 83%
David Dreier 34%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 97%
Jennifer Dunn 34%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 58%
John Edwards 69%
Chet Edwards 43%
Vern Ehlers 50%
Jo Ann Emerson 34%
NY U.S. House 16 Eliot Engel Democratic 63%
Philip English 67%
John Ensign 84%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 55%
CA U.S. House 18 Anna Eshoo Democratic 70%
Bob Etheridge 43%
Lane Evans 34%
Terry Everett 25%
CA U.S. House 20 Sam Farr Democratic 70%
PA U.S. House 2 Chaka Fattah, Sr. Democratic 80%
Russ Feingold 99%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 21%
Michael Ferguson 75%
Bob Filner 79%
Peter Fitzgerald 27%
AZ U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Flake Republican 100%
Ernest Fletcher 8%
Mark Foley 25%
VA U.S. House 4 Randy Forbes Republican 95%
Harold Ford, Jr. 43%
Vito Fossella, Jr. 87%
Barney Frank 84%
NJ U.S. House 11 Rodney Frelinghuysen Republican 89%
William Frist 62%
Jonas Frost III 48%
Elton Gallegly 66%
Richard Andrew Gephardt 43%
Jim Gibbons 58%
Wayne Gilchrest 8%
Paul Gillmor 17%
Charlie Gonzalez 52%
Virgil Goode, Jr. 25%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 25%
Bart Gordon 3%
Porter Goss 25%
Daniel Graham 95%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 72%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 14%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 69%
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 25%
Mark Green 25%
TX U.S. House 29 Gene Green Democratic 43%
James Greenwood 31%
Judd Gregg 97%
IL U.S. House 4 Luis Gutierrez Democratic 76%
Gilbert Gutknecht 25%
NA U.S. Secretary of Defense Charles Hagel Republican 12%
TX U.S. House 4 Ralph Hall Republican 3%
IA U.S. Senate Jr Tom Harkin Democratic 31%
Jane Harman 84%
Melissa Hart 25%
FL U.S. House 20 Alcee Hastings, Sr. Democratic 38%
WA U.S. House 4 Doc Hastings Republican 8%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 27%
Robert Hayes 25%
J.D. Hayworth, Jr. 87%
Joel Hefley 89%
Wally Herger, Jr. 61%
Baron Hill 75%
Maurice Hinchey 55%
TX U.S. House 15 Rubén Hinojosa, Sr. Democratic 43%
David Lee Hobson 34%
PA Commissioner At-Large Joseph Hoeffel 35%
Pete Hoekstra 97%
Thomas Holden 43%
Ernest Hollings 58%
NJ U.S. House 12 Rush Holt, Jr. Democratic 92%
CA U.S. House 17 Mike Honda Democratic 47%
Darlene Hooley 13%
John Nathan Hostettler 76%
Amory Houghton, Jr. 18%
MD U.S. House 5 Steny Hoyer Democratic 43%
Kenny Hulshof 8%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top