State Office Name Party Rating
TN U.S. Senate-Sr Lamar Alexander R 100%
Wayne Allard 100%
George Allen 100%
Kay Bailey Hutchison 100%
Evan Bayh 100%
Bob Bennett 100%
Jeff Bingaman 100%
Kit Bond 100%
KS Governor Sam Brownback R 100%
Jim Bunning 100%
Conrad Burns 100%
NC U.S. Senate-Sr Richard Burr R 100%
WA U.S. Senate-Jr Maria Cantwell D 100%
Saxby Chambliss 100%
Thomas Coburn 100%
MS U.S. Senate-Sr Thad Cochran R 100%
Norm Coleman 100%
ME U.S. Senate-Sr Susan Collins R 100%
Kent Conrad 100%
TX U.S. Senate-Sr John Cornyn R 100%
Larry Craig 100%
ID U.S. Senate-Sr Mike Crapo R 100%
James DeMint 100%
OH Attorney General Mike DeWine R 100%
Elizabeth Dole 100%
Pete Domenici, Jr. 100%
John Ensign 100%
WY U.S. Senate-Sr Mike Enzi R 100%
William Frist 100%
SC U.S. Senate-Sr Lindsey Graham R 100%
IA U.S. Senate-Sr Chuck Grassley R 100%
Charles Hagel 100%
UT U.S. Senate-Sr Orrin Hatch R 100%
OK U.S. Senate-Sr Jim Inhofe R 100%
GA U.S. Senate-Sr Johnny Isakson R 100%
Timothy Johnson 100%
Herb Kohl 100%
Mary Landrieu 100%
Joe Lieberman 100%
Blanche Lincoln 100%
Trent Lott, Sr. 100%
Dick Lugar 100%
KY U.S. Senate-Sr Mitch McConnell R 100%
AK U.S. Senate-Sr Lisa Murkowski R 100%
Ben Nelson 100%
NA President Barack Obama II D 100%
KS U.S. Senate-Sr Pat Roberts R 100%
Jay Rockefeller IV 100%
Ken Salazar 100%
AL U.S. Senate-Jr Jeff Sessions III R 100%
AL U.S. Senate-Sr Richard Shelby R 100%
Gordon Smith 100%
Olympia Snowe 100%
Arlen Specter 100%
Ted Stevens 100%
James Talent 100%
Craig Thomas 100%
SD U.S. Senate-Sr John Thune R 100%
LA U.S. Senate-Sr David Vitter R 100%
George Voinovich 100%
John Warner 100%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 50%
Max Baucus 50%
Robert Byrd 50%
DE U.S. Senate-Sr Tom Carper D 50%
Lincoln Chafee 50%
MN Governor Mark Dayton DFL 50%
Chris Dodd 50%
Byron Dorgan 50%
IL U.S. Senate-Sr Dick Durbin D 50%
CA U.S. Senate-Sr Dianne Feinstein D 50%
Judd Gregg 50%
Tom Harkin 50%
Daniel Inouye 50%
James Merrill Jeffords 50%
Jon Kyl 50%
Carl Levin 50%
Melquiades Martinez 50%
AZ U.S. Senate-Sr John McCain III R 50%
MD U.S. Senate-Sr Barbara Mikulski D 50%
Mark Pryor 50%
RI U.S. Senate-Sr Jack Reed D 50%
Rick Santorum 50%
NY U.S. Senate-Sr Chuck Schumer D 50%
MI U.S. Senate-Sr Debbie Stabenow D 50%
NA Vice President Joe Biden, Jr. D 0%
CA U.S. Senate-Jr Barbara Boxer D 0%
Hillary Clinton 0%
Russ Feingold 0%
Edward Kennedy, Sr. 0%
NA U.S. Secretary of State John Kerry D 0%
Frank Lautenberg 0%
VT U.S. Senate-Sr Patrick Leahy D 0%
WA U.S. Senate-Sr Patty Murray D 0%
FL U.S. Senate-Sr Bill Nelson, Sr. D 0%
NV U.S. Senate-Sr Harry Reid D 0%
Paul Sarbanes 0%
John Sununu 0%
OR U.S. Senate-Sr Ron Wyden D 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.