or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: United States Chamber of Commerce

2011 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Gary Ackerman 36%
Sandy Adams 100%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 50%
Todd Akin 88%
Rodney Alexander 100%
Jason Altmire 63%
Rob Andrews 25%
Steve Austria 100%
Joe Baca, Sr. 36%
Roscoe Bartlett 94%
Charlie Bass 88%
Max Baucus 64%
Rick Berg 100%
Shelley Berkley 31%
Howard Berman 38%
Judy Biggert 94%
Brian Bilbray 100%
Jeff Bingaman 64%
Jo Bonner, Jr. 100%
Mary Bono Mack 100%
Dan Boren 94%
Leonard Boswell 44%
Scott Brown 91%
Ann Marie Buerkle 88%
Dan Burton 88%
Francisco Canseco 100%
Eric Cantor 100%
Dennis Cardoza 56%
Russ Carnahan 33%
Ben Chandler III 69%
Hansen Clarke 13%
Kent Conrad 64%
Jerry Costello 38%
Chip Cravaack 88%
Mark Critz 56%
Geoff Davis 88%
James DeMint 73%
Norm Dicks 38%
Robert Dold 94%
David Dreier 100%
Jo Ann Emerson 93%
Bob Filner 13%
Barney Frank 19%
Elton Gallegly 100%
Charlie Gonzalez 44%
Frank Guinta 100%
Nan Hayworth 88%
Wally Herger, Jr. 100%
Maurice Hinchey 8%
Kathy Hochul 45%
Thomas Holden 53%
Kay Hutchison 100%
Daniel Inouye 50%
Jesse Jackson, Jr. 19%
Tim Johnson 87%
Dale Kildee 19%
Larry Kissell 38%
Herb Kohl 50%
Dennis Kucinich 6%
Jon Kyl 100%
Jeff Landry 87%
Steve LaTourette 81%
Frank Lautenberg 36%
Jerry Lewis 100%
Joe Lieberman 90%
Dick Lugar 100%
Dan Lungren 94%
Connie Mack IV 87%
Don Manzullo 93%
Thaddeus McCotter 94%
Brad Miller 19%
Sue Myrick 93%
Ben Nelson 73%
John Olver 13%
Ron Paul 78%
Donald Payne 6%
Todd Platts 100%
David Pryor 73%
Ben Quayle 93%
Denny Rehberg 88%
Silvestre Reyes 38%
Laura Richardson 38%
David Rivera 100%
Mike Ross 93%
Steve Rothman 33%
Bobby Schilling 93%
Jean Schmidt 100%
Heath Shuler 60%
Olympia Snowe 70%
Pete Stark 7%
Cliff Stearns 81%
John Sullivan 100%
Betty Sutton 13%
Ed Towns 19%
Bob Turner 100%
Joe Walsh 93%
Mel Watt 19%
Jim Webb, Jr. 64%
Allen West 94%
Lynn Woolsey 6%
Bill Young 94%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 13%
GA U.S. House 12 John Barrow Democratic 75%
CA U.S. House 37 Karen Bass Democratic 25%
CA U.S. House 34 Xavier Becerra Democratic 25%
AK U.S. Senate Jr Mark Begich Democratic 55%
CO U.S. Senate Jr Michael Bennet Democratic 64%
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic 60%
NY U.S. House 1 Tim Bishop Democratic 31%
OR U.S. House 3 Earl Blumenauer Democratic 27%
CT U.S. Senate Sr Richard Blumenthal Democratic 45%
CA U.S. Senate Jr Barbara Boxer Democratic 45%
PA U.S. House 1 Bob Brady Democratic 25%
IA U.S. House 1 Bruce Braley Democratic 29%
FL U.S. House 5 Corrine Brown Democratic 19%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 45%
NC U.S. House 1 G.K. Butterfield, Jr. Democratic 27%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 55%
CA U.S. House 24 Lois Capps Democratic 25%
MA U.S. House 7 Mike Capuano Democratic 19%
MD U.S. Senate Jr Ben Cardin Democratic 45%
DE U.S. House At-Large John Carney, Jr. Democratic 38%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 64%
IN U.S. House 7 André Carson Democratic 19%
PA U.S. Senate Sr Bob Casey, Jr. Democratic 45%
FL U.S. House 14 Kathy Castor Democratic 47%
CA U.S. House 27 Judy Chu Democratic 19%
RI U.S. House 1 David Cicilline Democratic 31%
NY U.S. House 9 Yvette Clarke Democratic 13%
MO U.S. House 1 Lacy Clay, Jr. Democratic 25%
MO U.S. House 5 Emanuel Cleaver II Democratic 19%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 31%
TN U.S. House 9 Steve Cohen Democratic 25%
VA U.S. House 11 Gerry Connolly Democratic 44%
MI U.S. House 13 John Conyers, Jr. Democratic 19%
DE U.S. Senate Jr Chris Coons Democratic 55%
TN U.S. House 5 Jim Cooper Democratic 69%
CA U.S. House 16 Jim Costa Democratic 73%
CT U.S. House 2 Joe Courtney Democratic 31%
NY U.S. House 14 Joe Crowley Democratic 33%
TX U.S. House 28 Henry Cuellar Democratic 88%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 19%
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 31%
CA U.S. House 53 Susan Davis Democratic 44%
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic 25%
CO U.S. House 1 Diana DeGette Democratic 19%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 19%
FL U.S. House 21 Ted Deutch Democratic 25%
MI U.S. House 12 John Dingell Democratic 31%
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 25%
IN U.S. Senate Jr Joe Donnelly, Sr. Democratic 56%
PA U.S. House 14 Mike Doyle, Jr. Democratic 25%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 45%
MD U.S. House 4 Donna Edwards Democratic 6%
NY U.S. House 16 Eliot Engel Democratic 27%
CA U.S. House 18 Anna Eshoo Democratic 25%
CA U.S. House 20 Sam Farr Democratic 19%
PA U.S. House 2 Chaka Fattah, Sr. Democratic 38%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 64%
OH U.S. House 11 Marcia Fudge Democratic 13%
CA U.S. House 3 John Garamendi Democratic 19%
NY U.S. Senate Jr Kirsten Gillibrand Democratic 45%
TX U.S. House 9 Al Green Democratic 38%
TX U.S. House 29 Gene Green Democratic 40%
AZ U.S. House 3 Raúl Grijalva Democratic 13%
IL U.S. House 4 Luis Gutierrez Democratic 20%
NC U.S. Senate Jr Kay Hagan Democratic 40%
CA U.S. House 44 Janice Hahn Democratic 11%
HI U.S. House 1 Colleen Hanabusa Democratic 31%
IA U.S. Senate Jr Tom Harkin Democratic 27%
FL U.S. House 20 Alcee Hastings, Sr. Democratic 25%
NM U.S. Senate Jr Martin Heinrich Democratic 31%
NY U.S. House 26 Brian Higgins Democratic 38%
CT U.S. House 4 Jim Himes Democratic 44%
TX U.S. House 15 Rubén Hinojosa, Sr. Democratic 46%
HI U.S. Senate Jr Mazie Hirono Democratic 19%
NJ U.S. House 12 Rush Holt, Jr. Democratic 19%
CA U.S. House 17 Mike Honda Democratic 13%
MD U.S. House 5 Steny Hoyer Democratic 40%
WA Governor Jay Inslee Democratic 44%
NY U.S. House 3 Steve Israel Democratic 31%
TX U.S. House 18 Sheila Jackson Lee Democratic 31%
TX U.S. House 30 Eddie Johnson Democratic 38%
GA U.S. House 4 Hank Johnson, Jr. Democratic 25%
SD U.S. Senate Sr Timothy Johnson Democratic 64%
OH U.S. House 9 Marcy Kaptur Democratic 13%
MA U.S. House 9 Bill Keating Democratic 31%
NA U.S. Secretary of State John Kerry Democratic 64%
WI U.S. House 3 Ron Kind Democratic 31%
LA U.S. Senate Sr Mary Landrieu Democratic 64%
RI U.S. House 2 Jim Langevin Democratic 31%
WA U.S. House 2 Rick Larsen Democratic 44%
CT U.S. House 1 John Larson Democratic 25%
VT U.S. Senate Sr Patrick Leahy Democratic 45%
CA U.S. House 13 Barbara Lee Democratic 6%
MI U.S. Senate Sr Carl Levin Democratic 45%
MI U.S. House 9 Sandy Levin Democratic 31%
GA U.S. House 5 John Lewis Democratic 19%
IL U.S. House 3 Daniel Lipinski Democratic 31%
IA U.S. House 2 Dave Loebsack Democratic 25%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top