or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: United States Chamber of Commerce

2002 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Wayne Allard 100%
AL U.S. House 6 Spencer Bachus Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 100%
Bob Bennett 100%
Judy Biggert 100%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 100%
OH U.S. House 8 John Boehner Republican 100%
Kit Bond 100%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 100%
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 100%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 100%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 100%
MI U.S. House 4 Dave Camp Republican 100%
VA U.S. House 7 Eric Cantor Republican 100%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 100%
Larry Combest 100%
FL U.S. House 4 Ander Crenshaw Republican 100%
Pete Domenici, Jr. 100%
David Dreier 100%
Jennifer Dunn 100%
William Frist 100%
Paul Gillmor 100%
Porter Goss 100%
Judd Gregg 100%
J. Dennis Hastert 100%
WA U.S. House 4 Doc Hastings Republican 100%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 100%
Wally Herger, Jr. 100%
David Lee Hobson 100%
Kenny Hulshof 100%
Henry Hyde 100%
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican 100%
GA U.S. Senate Jr Johnny Isakson Republican 100%
CA U.S. House 49 Darrell Issa Republican 100%
Ric Keller 100%
Joseph Knollenberg 100%
James Kolbe 100%
IA U.S. House 3 Tom Latham Republican 100%
John Linder 100%
Trent Lott, Sr. 100%
OK U.S. House 3 Frank Lucas Republican 100%
James McCrery III 100%
Sue Myrick 100%
George Nethercutt, Jr. 100%
Robert William Ney 100%
Anne Northup 100%
James Nussle 100%
Michael Oxley 100%
John Peterson 100%
Deborah Pryce 100%
Thomas Reynolds 100%
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican 100%
KY U.S. House 5 Hal Rogers Republican 100%
WI U.S. House 1 Paul Ryan Republican 100%
Edward Schrock 100%
TX U.S. House 32 Pete Sessions Republican 100%
Donald Sherwood 100%
ID U.S. House 2 Mike Simpson Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 21 Lamar Smith Republican 100%
Ted Stevens 100%
William Thomas 100%
OH U.S. House 12 Pat Tiberi Republican 100%
PA U.S. Senate Jr Pat Toomey Republican 100%
OR U.S. House 2 Greg Walden Republican 100%
Heather Wilson 100%
George Allen 95%
Richard Hugh Baker 95%
Henry Bonilla 95%
Mary Bono Mack 95%
AR U.S. Senate Jr John Boozman Republican 95%
Henry Brown, Jr. 95%
Jim Bunning 95%
Mike Castle 95%
Thomas DeLay 95%
OH Attorney General Mike DeWine Republican 95%
Vern Ehlers 95%
Jo Ann Emerson 95%
Philip English 95%
John Ensign 95%
Ernest Fletcher 95%
Mark Foley 95%
Vito Fossella, Jr. 95%
NJ U.S. House 11 Rodney Frelinghuysen Republican 95%
Elton Gallegly 95%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 95%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 95%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 95%
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 95%
Mark Green 95%
James Greenwood 95%
NA U.S. Secretary of Defense Charles Hagel Republican 95%
Melissa Hart 95%
Kay Hutchison 95%
William Lewis Jenkins 95%
Mark Kennedy 95%
IL U.S. Senate Jr Mark Kirk Republican 95%
Dick Lugar 95%
Don Manzullo 95%
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican 95%
Scott McInnis 95%
FL U.S. House 7 John Mica Republican 95%
CA U.S. House 31 Gary Miller Republican 95%
Don Nickles 95%
OH U.S. Senate Jr Rob Portman Republican 95%
FL Commissioner of Agriculture and Consumer Services Adam Putnam Republican 95%
George Radanovich 95%
James Ramstad 95%
Ralph Regula 95%
Denny Rehberg 95%
Jim Ryun 95%
Rick Santorum 95%
WI U.S. House 5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. Republican 95%
E. Clay Shaw, Jr. 95%
Christopher Shays 95%
PA U.S. House 9 Bill Shuster Republican 95%
John Sweeney 95%
William Tauzin 95%
TX U.S. House 13 Mac Thornberry Republican 95%
Todd Tiahrt 95%
MI U.S. House 6 Fred Upton Republican 95%
LA U.S. Senate Jr David Vitter Republican 95%
George Voinovich 95%
John Warner 95%
Gerald Weller 95%
Steve Buyer 94%
Chris Cannon 94%
Philip Crane 94%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 94%
Wayne Gilchrest 94%
PA U.S. House 16 Joe Pitts Republican 94%
KY U.S. House 1 Ed Whitfield Republican 94%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 90%
Cass Ballenger 90%
Charlie Bass 90%
Douglas Bereuter 90%
Sherwood Boehlert 90%
Conrad Burns 90%
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 90%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Saxby Chambliss Republican 90%
Larry Craig 90%
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican 90%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 90%
James DeMint 90%
Peter Fitzgerald 90%
Jim Gibbons 90%
Ernest Istook, Jr. 90%
Nancy Johnson 90%
TX U.S. House 3 Sam Johnson Republican 90%
Jon Kyl 90%
Ron Lewis 90%
KY Commissioner of the Department of Veterans' Affairs Ken Lucas Democratic 90%
CA U.S. House 25 Buck McKeon Republican 90%
KS U.S. Senate Jr Jerry Moran Republican 90%
Thomas William Osborne 90%
ID Governor Butch Otter Republican 90%
Charles Pickering, Jr. 90%
MI U.S. House 8 Mike Rogers Republican 90%
Jim Saxton 90%
John Shadegg 90%
IL U.S. House 15 John Shimkus Republican 90%
Robert Ruhl Simmons 90%
John Sununu 90%
Charles Taylor 90%
Craig Thomas 90%
David Weldon 90%
MS U.S. Senate Jr Roger Wicker Republican 90%
AK U.S. House At-Large Don Young Republican 90%
Michael Bilirakis 89%
Christopher Cox 89%
Randall Cunningham 89%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 89%
Ray LaHood 89%
Doug Ose 89%
John Sullivan 89%
Barbara Cubin 88%
Todd Akin 85%
Ben Campbell 85%
WV U.S. House 2 Shelley Capito Republican 85%
Michael Collins 85%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 85%
Calvin Dooley 85%
Michael Ferguson 85%
VA U.S. House 4 Randy Forbes Republican 85%
Gilbert Gutknecht 85%
TX U.S. House 4 Ralph Hall Republican 85%
J.D. Hayworth, Jr. 85%
Pete Hoekstra 85%
Tim Johnson 85%
Sue Kelly 85%
NY U.S. House 2 Pete King Republican 85%
GA U.S. House 1 Jack Kingston Republican 85%
Steve LaTourette 85%
James Leach 85%
John McHugh 85%
WI U.S. House 6 Tom Petri Republican 85%
Todd Platts 85%
Richard Pombo 85%
CA U.S. House 48 Dana Rohrabacher Republican 85%
CA U.S. House 39 Ed Royce Republican 85%
AL U.S. Senate Sr Richard Shelby Republican 85%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top