or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: United States Chamber of Commerce

2001 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Wayne Allard 100%
George Allen 100%
Richard Armey 100%
Richard Hugh Baker 100%
Bob Bennett 100%
Judy Biggert 100%
OH U.S. House 8 John Boehner Republican 100%
Mary Bono Mack 100%
AR U.S. Senate Jr John Boozman Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 100%
Ed Bryant 100%
Conrad Burns 100%
Herbert Callahan 100%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 100%
MI U.S. House 4 Dave Camp Republican 100%
Chris Cannon 100%
Eric Cantor 100%
John Cooksey 100%
Larry Craig 100%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 100%
FL U.S. House 4 Ander Crenshaw Republican 100%
Thomas DeLay 100%
Pete Domenici, Jr. 100%
David Dreier 100%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 100%
Ernest Fletcher 100%
Vito Fossella, Jr. 100%
William Frist 100%
Elton Gallegly 100%
George Gekas 100%
Porter Goss 100%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 100%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 100%
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 100%
Judd Gregg 100%
NA U.S. Secretary of Defense Charles Hagel Republican 100%
J. Dennis Hastert 100%
Kenny Hulshof 100%
GA U.S. Senate Jr Johnny Isakson Republican 100%
CA U.S. House 49 Darrell Issa Republican 100%
Ric Keller 100%
Joseph Knollenberg 100%
Jon Kyl 100%
IA U.S. House 3 Tom Latham Republican 100%
Jerry Lewis 100%
John Linder 100%
Dick Lugar 100%
James McCrery III 100%
CA U.S. House 25 Buck McKeon Republican 100%
Dan Miller 100%
CA U.S. House 31 Gary Miller Republican 100%
Don Nickles 100%
Anne Northup 100%
James Nussle 100%
Thomas William Osborne 100%
Doug Ose 100%
Michael Oxley 100%
John Peterson 100%
OH U.S. Senate Jr Rob Portman Republican 100%
Deborah Pryce 100%
Denny Rehberg 100%
Edward Schrock 100%
E. Clay Shaw, Jr. 100%
Donald Sherwood 100%
IL U.S. House 15 John Shimkus Republican 100%
ID U.S. House 2 Mike Simpson Republican 100%
Joseph Skeen 100%
TX U.S. House 21 Lamar Smith Republican 100%
John Sununu 100%
William Tauzin 100%
Craig Thomas 100%
William Thomas 100%
TX U.S. House 13 Mac Thornberry Republican 100%
OH U.S. House 12 Pat Tiberi Republican 100%
MI U.S. House 6 Fred Upton Republican 100%
LA U.S. Senate Jr David Vitter Republican 100%
OR U.S. House 2 Greg Walden Republican 100%
Wesley Watkins 100%
Julius Caesar Watts, Jr. 100%
Gerald Weller 100%
KY U.S. House 1 Ed Whitfield Republican 100%
SC U.S. House 2 Joe Wilson, Sr. Republican 100%
Henry Bonilla 96%
Henry Brown, Jr. 96%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 96%
Steve Buyer 96%
Larry Combest 96%
Philip Crane 96%
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican 96%
Randall Cunningham 96%
James DeMint 96%
Jim Gibbons 96%
Paul Gillmor 96%
Mark Green 96%
Melissa Hart 96%
WA U.S. House 4 Doc Hastings Republican 96%
Wally Herger, Jr. 96%
David Lee Hobson 96%
Henry Hyde 96%
James Kolbe 96%
Ron Lewis 96%
OK U.S. House 3 Frank Lucas Republican 96%
Don Manzullo 96%
FL U.S. House 7 John Mica Republican 96%
KS U.S. Senate Jr Jerry Moran Republican 96%
George Nethercutt, Jr. 96%
Robert William Ney 96%
IN Governor Mike Pence Republican 96%
FL Commissioner of Agriculture and Consumer Services Adam Putnam Republican 96%
Thomas Reynolds 96%
MI U.S. House 8 Mike Rogers Republican 96%
WI U.S. House 1 Paul Ryan Republican 96%
Jim Ryun 96%
TX U.S. House 32 Pete Sessions Republican 96%
John Shadegg 96%
John Sweeney 96%
Todd Tiahrt 96%
MS U.S. Senate Jr Roger Wicker Republican 96%
AL U.S. House 6 Spencer Bachus Republican 95%
Cass Ballenger 95%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 95%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Saxby Chambliss Republican 95%
Jennifer Dunn 95%
Philip English 95%
GA U.S. House 1 Jack Kingston Republican 95%
Sue Myrick 95%
George Radanovich 95%
PA U.S. Senate Jr Pat Toomey Republican 95%
VA U.S. House 4 Randy Forbes Republican 94%
PA U.S. House 9 Bill Shuster Republican 94%
Kit Bond 93%
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 93%
Jim Bunning 93%
Barbara Cubin 93%
John Ensign 93%
Jesse Helms 93%
Y. Tim Hutchinson 93%
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican 93%
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican 93%
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican 93%
AL U.S. Senate Sr Richard Shelby Republican 93%
Fred Thompson 93%
George Voinovich 93%
William Phillip Gramm 92%
Todd Akin 91%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 91%
Charlie Bass 91%
Douglas Bereuter 91%
Michael Bilirakis 91%
Michael Collins 91%
Christopher Cox 91%
John Doolittle 91%
Vern Ehlers 91%
Bob Ehrlich, Jr. 91%
Jo Ann Emerson 91%
Mark Foley 91%
NJ U.S. House 11 Rodney Frelinghuysen Republican 91%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 91%
James Greenwood 91%
Felix Grucci, Jr. 91%
James Hansen 91%
Pete Hoekstra 91%
Duncan Hunter 91%
Ernest Istook, Jr. 91%
TX U.S. House 3 Sam Johnson Republican 91%
Sue Kelly 91%
Mark Kennedy 91%
Brian Kerns 91%
KY Commissioner of the Department of Veterans' Affairs Ken Lucas Democratic 91%
John McHugh 91%
Charles Pickering, Jr. 91%
PA U.S. House 16 Joe Pitts Republican 91%
Ralph Regula 91%
Bob Riley 91%
KY U.S. House 5 Hal Rogers Republican 91%
Robert Ruhl Simmons 91%
Mark Souder 91%
Cliff Stearns 91%
Bob Stump 91%
NE U.S. House 2 Lee Terry Republican 91%
SD U.S. Senate Jr John Thune Republican 91%
James Walsh 91%
Heather Wilson 91%
VA U.S. House 10 Frank Wolf Republican 91%
Bill Young 91%
Thomas Davis III 90%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 90%
Marge Roukema 90%
AK U.S. House At-Large Don Young Republican 89%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 87%
Bob Barr, Jr. 87%
Dan Burton 87%
WV U.S. House 2 Shelley Capito Republican 87%
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 87%
NC U.S. House 6 Howard Coble Republican 87%
Terry Everett 87%
Michael Ferguson 87%
Wayne Gilchrest 87%
Robert Hayes 87%
J.D. Hayworth, Jr. 87%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top