Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Drum Major Institute

2010 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
John Adler 0%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 67%
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 0%
Michael Arcuri 0%
Brian Baird 100%
WY U.S. Senate Jr John Barrasso Republican 0%
J. Gresham Barrett 0%
Max Baucus 67%
Evan Bayh 67%
Melissa Bean 0%
Mark Begich 67%
Bob Bennett 0%
Jeff Bingaman 100%
OH State House 59 John Boccieri Democratic 0%
Kit Bond 33%
Rick Boucher 0%
Allen Boyd, Jr. 100%
Bobby Bright 0%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 67%
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 0%
Ginny Brown-Waite 0%
Jim Bunning 0%
Roland Burris 100%
Steve Buyer 0%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 33%
Joseph Cao 0%
MD U.S. Senate Jr Ben Cardin Democratic 67%
Christopher Carney 0%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 67%
PA U.S. Senate Sr Bob Casey, Jr. Democratic 67%
Mike Castle 0%
Saxby Chambliss 0%
Travis Childers 0%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 0%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 67%
Kent Conrad 67%
TN U.S. Senate Jr Robert Corker Republican 0%
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican 0%
Kathy Dahlkemper 100%
Artur Davis 0%
Lincoln Davis 0%
Bill Delahunt 0%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 0%
Chris Dodd 67%
Byron Dorgan 100%
Steve Driehaus 0%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 67%
Chet Edwards 0%
Vern Ehlers 0%
Brad Ellsworth 0%
John Ensign 33%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 0%
Bob Etheridge 0%
OK Governor Mary Fallin Republican 0%
Russ Feingold 67%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 67%
IL U.S. House 11 Bill Foster Democratic 0%
MN U.S. Senate Jr Al Franken Democratic 67%
NY U.S. Senate Jr Kirsten Gillibrand Democratic 100%
Bart Gordon 0%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 0%
FL U.S. House 9 Alan Grayson Democratic 100%
Judd Gregg 0%
Parker Griffith, Jr. 0%
Kay Hagan 100%
John Hall 0%
Debbie Halvorson 0%
Phil Hare 0%
Tom Harkin 100%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 0%
Stephanie Herseth Sandlin 0%
Baron Hill 0%
Paul Hodes 0%
Pete Hoekstra 100%
Kay Hutchison 0%
Bob Inglis, Sr. 0%
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican 0%
Mike Johanns 0%
Timothy Johnson 67%
Steve Kagen 100%
Paul Kanjorski 100%
Ted Kaufman 100%
Patrick Kennedy 0%
NA U.S. Secretary of State John Kerry Democratic 67%
Carolyn Kilpatrick 100%
Mary Jo Kilroy 100%
AZ U.S. House 1 Ann Kirkpatrick Democratic 0%
Ron Klein 0%
MN U.S. Senate Sr Amy Klobuchar Democratic 67%
Herb Kohl 67%
Suzanne Kosmas 0%
Frank Kratovil, Jr. 0%
Jon Kyl 0%
Mary Landrieu 67%
Frank Lautenberg 100%
Carl Levin 100%
Joe Lieberman 67%
Blanche Lincoln 67%
John Linder 100%
Dick Lugar 0%
Dan Maffei 0%
Betsy Markey 0%
Jim Marshall 0%
MO U.S. Senate Sr Claire McCaskill Democratic 50%
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican 0%
Michael McMahon 0%
Kendrick Meek, Sr. 0%
Charlie Melancon, Sr. 100%
NJ U.S. Senate Sr Bob Menendez Democratic 67%
OR U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Merkley Democratic 100%
Walt Minnick 0%
Harry Mitchell 0%
Alan Mollohan 0%
Dennis Moore 0%
Patrick Murphy 0%
Scott Murphy 0%
Ben Nelson 33%
FL U.S. Senate Sr Bill Nelson, Sr. Democratic 67%
Glenn Nye III 0%
Jim Oberstar 0%
Dave Obey 100%
Solomon Ortiz, Sr. 100%
Tom Perriello 0%
Earl Pomeroy 100%
Mark Pryor 67%
Adam Putnam 0%
George Radanovich 0%
RI U.S. Senate Sr Jack Reed Democratic 67%
ID U.S. Senate Jr James Risch Republican 0%
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican 0%
Jay Rockefeller IV 67%
Ciro Rodriguez 100%
John Salazar 0%
VT U.S. Senate Jr Bernie Sanders Independent 100%
Mark Schauer 0%
AL U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Sessions III Republican 33%
Joe Sestak, Jr. 0%
John Shadegg 100%
NH U.S. Senate Sr Jeanne Shaheen Democratic 67%
Carol Shea-Porter 100%
Ike Skelton 0%
Olympia Snowe 67%
Vic Snyder 0%
Zack Space 0%
Arlen Specter 50%
John Spratt, Jr. 0%
MI U.S. Senate Sr Debbie Stabenow Democratic 67%
Bart Stupak 100%
John Tanner 100%
Gene Taylor 100%
Harry Teague 0%
MT U.S. Senate Sr Jon Tester Democratic 67%
Todd Tiahrt 0%
NV U.S. House 1 Dina Titus Democratic 0%
Mark Udall 100%
NM U.S. Senate Sr Tom Udall Democratic 100%
George Voinovich 67%
VA U.S. Senate Sr Mark Warner Democratic 67%
Diane Watson 100%
Jim Webb, Jr. 67%
RI U.S. Senate Jr Sheldon Whitehouse Democratic 67%
MS U.S. Senate Jr Roger Wicker Republican 0%
Charlie Wilson, Jr. 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top