Rating Group: North Dakota Right to Life

2005 Positions

Issues: Abortion
State Office Name Party Rating
ND State House-2 Robert Skarphol R 100%
ND State House-3 Andrew Maragos R 67%
ND State House-4 Glen Froseth R 100%
ND State House-4 Kenton Onstad D-NPL 100%
ND State House-6 Bob Hunskor D-NPL 100%
ND State House-8 Jeff Delzer R 100%
ND State House-9 Tracy Boe D-NPL 100%
ND State House-10 Charles Damschen R 100%
ND State House-10 David Monson R 100%
ND State House-13 Kim Koppelman R 100%
ND State House-14 Jon Nelson R 100%
ND State House-14 Robin Weisz R 100%
ND State House-15 Dennis Johnson R 100%
ND State House-17 Mark Owens R 67%
ND State House-18 Eliot Glassheim D-NPL 33%
ND State House-22 Wesley Belter R 100%
ND State House-23 Bill Devlin R 100%
ND State House-23 Don Vigesaa R 100%
ND State House-26 Bill Amerman D-NPL 100%
ND State House-27 Randy Boehning R 100%
ND State House-28 Michael Don Brandenburg R 100%
ND State House-28 William Kretschmar R 100%
ND State House-29 Craig Headland R 100%
ND State House-29 Chet Pollert R 100%
ND State House-32 Mark Dosch R 100%
ND State House-32 Lisa Meier R 100%
ND State House-33 Gary Kreidt R 100%
ND State House-34 Todd Porter R 67%
ND State House-35 Bob Martinson R 100%
ND State House-38 Larry Bellew R 100%
ND State House-38 Dan Ruby R 100%
ND State House-39 Keith Kempenich R 100%
ND State House-40 Matthew Klein R 100%
ND State House-41 Al Carlson R 100%
ND State House-43 Lois Delmore D-NPL 50%
ND State House-44 Blair Thoreson R 100%
ND State House-46 Kathy Hawken R 33%
ND State House-46 James Kasper R 100%
ND State House-47 George Keiser R 100%
ND State House-47 Larry Klemin R 100%
ND State Senate-4 John Warner D-NPL 100%
ND State Senate-6 David O'Connell D-NPL 100%
ND State Senate-11 Tim Mathern D-NPL 100%
ND State Senate-13 Judy Lee R 100%
ND State Senate-14 Jerry Klein R 100%
ND State Senate-17 Ray Holmberg R 100%
ND State Senate-18 Constance Triplett D-NPL 100%
ND State Senate-21 Carolyn Nelson D-NPL 100%
ND State Senate-22 Gary Lee R 100%
ND State Senate-24 Larry Robinson D-NPL 100%
ND State Senate-28 Robert Erbele R 100%
ND State Senate-30 Ron Carlisle R 100%
ND State Senate-32 Dick Dever R 100%
ND State Senate-34 Dwight Cook R 100%
ND State Senate-37 Rich Wardner R 100%
ND State Senate-39 Bill Bowman R 100%
ND State Senate-40 Karen Krebsbach R 100%
ND State Senate-44 Tim Flakoll R 100%
ND State Senate-47 Ralph Kilzer R 100%
ND Commissioner-At-Large Merle Boucher 100%
Ole Aarsvold 100%
John Andrist 100%
Dennis Bercier 100%
Rick Berg 100%
LeRoy Bernstein 100%
Richard Brown 100%
Thomas Brusegaard 100%
Dawn Marie Charging 100%
Randel Christmann 100%
Donald Clark 100%
Kari Lee Conrad 0%
Stacey Dahl 100%
Duane Lee DeKrey 100%
Donald Dietrich 100%
David Drovdal 100%
Mary Ekstrom 33%
Duaine Espegard 100%
Michael Every 100%
April Fairfield 100%
Tom Fischer 100%
Layton Freborg 100%
Rod Froelich 100%
Pat Galvin 100%
Bette Grande 100%
Tony Grindberg 100%
Pam Gulleson 100%
C.B. Haas 67%
Nick Hacker 100%
Lyle Hanson 100%
Joel Curtis Heitkamp 100%
Gil Herbel 100%
Ron Iverson 100%
Nancy Johnson 67%
Lee Kaldor 67%
RaeAnn Kelsch 100%
Scot Kelsh 100%
James Kerzman 100%
Joyce Kingsbury 100%
Aaron Krauter 100%
Edroy Kringstad 100%
Joe Kroeber 100%
Elroy Lindaas 100%
Stanley Lyson 100%
Ralph Metcalf 100%
Shirley Meyer 100%
Phillip Mueller 100%
Duane Mutch 100%
Dave Nething 100%
Eugene Nicholas 100%
Mike Norland 100%
Darrell Nottestad 67%
Vonnie Pietsch 100%
Louise Potter 33%
Clara Sue Price 100%
Earl Rennerfeldt 100%
Sally Sandvig 67%
Arlo Schmidt 100%
Randy Schobinger 100%
Tom Seymour 100%
Margaret Sitte 100%
Dorvan Solberg 100%
Bob Stenehjem 100%
Ken Svedjan 100%
John Syverson 100%
Harvey Tallackson 100%
Ryan Taylor 100%
Russell Thane 100%
Elwood Thorpe 0%
Mike Timm 100%
Ben Tollefson 100%
Thomas Trenbeath 100%
Gerald Uglem 100%
Herbert Urlacher 100%
Francis Wald 100%
John Wall 100%
Dave Weiler 100%
Alon Wieland 100%
Clark Williams 100%
Dwight Wrangham 100%
Steven Zaiser 67%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.