or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Business-Industry Political Action Committee

1999 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Wayne Allard 100%
Bill Archer 100%
Richard Armey 100%
John Ashcroft 100%
Richard Hugh Baker 100%
Bob Bennett 100%
Judy Biggert 100%
Thomas Bliley, Jr. 100%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 100%
OH U.S. House 8 John Boehner Republican 100%
Kit Bond 100%
Henry Bonilla 100%
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 100%
Ed Bryant 100%
Jim Bunning 100%
Conrad Burns 100%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 100%
MI U.S. House 4 Dave Camp Republican 100%
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 100%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 100%
Paul Coverdell 100%
Larry Craig 100%
Philip Crane 100%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 100%
Randall Cunningham 100%
Thomas DeLay 100%
James DeMint 100%
David Dreier 100%
Jennifer Dunn 100%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 100%
Thomas Ewing 100%
Ernest Fletcher 100%
Vito Fossella, Jr. 100%
William Frist 100%
George Gekas 100%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 100%
William Phillip Gramm 100%
Rodney Grams 100%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 100%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 100%
Mark Green 100%
Gilbert Gutknecht 100%
NA U.S. Secretary of Defense Charles Hagel Republican 100%
James Hansen 100%
J. Dennis Hastert 100%
WA U.S. House 4 Doc Hastings Republican 100%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 100%
Jesse Helms 100%
Wally Herger, Jr. 100%
Rick Hill 100%
Pete Hoekstra 100%
Kenny Hulshof 100%
Y. Tim Hutchinson 100%
Kay Hutchison 100%
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 3 Sam Johnson Republican 100%
Joseph Knollenberg 100%
James Kolbe 100%
Jon Kyl 100%
IA U.S. House 3 Tom Latham Republican 100%
Ron Lewis 100%
John Linder 100%
Trent Lott, Sr. 100%
OK U.S. House 3 Frank Lucas Republican 100%
Dick Lugar 100%
Connie Mack 100%
Don Manzullo 100%
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican 100%
James McCrery III 100%
Scott McInnis 100%
David McIntosh 100%
CA U.S. House 25 Buck McKeon Republican 100%
Jack Metcalf 100%
FL U.S. House 7 John Mica Republican 100%
Dan Miller 100%
CA U.S. House 31 Gary Miller Republican 100%
Sue Myrick 100%
Don Nickles 100%
Anne Northup 100%
James Nussle 100%
Michael Oxley 100%
Ronald Packard 100%
Edward Pease 100%
John Peterson 100%
PA U.S. House 16 Joe Pitts Republican 100%
OH U.S. Senate Jr Rob Portman Republican 100%
Deborah Pryce 100%
George Radanovich 100%
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican 100%
Jim Ryun 100%
AZ U.S. House 5 Matthew Salmon Republican 100%
AL U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Sessions III Republican 100%
IL U.S. House 15 John Shimkus Republican 100%
E.G. Shuster 100%
ID U.S. House 2 Mike Simpson Republican 100%
Bob Smith 100%
Bob Stump 100%
John Sununu 100%
James Talent 100%
William Tauzin 100%
Craig Thomas 100%
William Thomas 100%
SD U.S. Senate Jr John Thune Republican 100%
Strom Thurmond 100%
PA U.S. Senate Jr Pat Toomey Republican 100%
OR U.S. House 2 Greg Walden Republican 100%
John Warner 100%
Wesley Watkins 100%
Julius Caesar Watts, Jr. 100%
KY U.S. House 1 Ed Whitfield Republican 100%
MS U.S. Senate Jr Roger Wicker Republican 100%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 92%
Cass Ballenger 92%
Bill Barrett 92%
Roscoe Bartlett 92%
Michael Bilirakis 92%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 92%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 92%
Steve Buyer 92%
Herbert Callahan 92%
Chris Cannon 92%
Michael Collins 92%
Larry Combest 92%
Barbara Cubin 92%
Jay Dickey 92%
Vern Ehlers 92%
Bob Ehrlich, Jr. 92%
Terry Everett 92%
Tillie Fowler 92%
Paul Gillmor 92%
Virgil Goode, Jr. 92%
William Goodling 92%
Porter Goss 92%
Robert Hayes 92%
J.D. Hayworth, Jr. 92%
Van Hilleary 92%
David Lee Hobson 92%
John Nathan Hostettler 92%
Asa Hutchinson 92%
GA U.S. House 1 Jack Kingston Republican 92%
Stephen Largent 92%
Jerry Lewis 92%
George Nethercutt, Jr. 92%
Robert William Ney 92%
Doug Ose 92%
WI U.S. House 6 Tom Petri Republican 92%
Charles Pickering, Jr. 92%
Richard Pombo 92%
Ralph Regula 92%
Bob Riley 92%
James Rogan 92%
KY U.S. House 5 Hal Rogers Republican 92%
CA U.S. House 48 Dana Rohrabacher Republican 92%
WI U.S. House 1 Paul Ryan Republican 92%
WI U.S. House 5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. Republican 92%
John Shadegg 92%
TX U.S. House 21 Lamar Smith Republican 92%
Tom Tancredo 92%
Charles Taylor 92%
NE U.S. House 2 Lee Terry Republican 92%
Todd Tiahrt 92%
Gerald Weller 92%
AK U.S. House At-Large Don Young Republican 92%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 91%
Christopher Cox 90%
OH Attorney General Mike DeWine Republican 88%
Pete Domenici, Jr. 88%
Judd Gregg 88%
Frank Murkowski 88%
William Roth, Jr. 88%
Rick Santorum 88%
Ted Stevens 88%
Fred Thompson 88%
Ben Campbell 87%
AL U.S. House 6 Spencer Bachus Republican 85%
Charlie Bass 85%
Herbert Bateman 85%
Douglas Bereuter 85%
Dan Burton 85%
FL Justice of the Supreme Court Charles Canady 85%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Saxby Chambliss Republican 85%
John Cooksey 85%
Thomas Davis III 85%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 85%
Jo Ann Emerson 85%
Joel Hefley 85%
Amory Houghton, Jr. 85%
Henry Hyde 85%
Ernest Istook, Jr. 85%
William Lewis Jenkins 85%
NC U.S. House 3 Walter Jones, Jr. Republican 85%
OH Governor John Kasich Republican 85%
Steven Kuykendall 85%
AZ U.S. Senate Sr John McCain III Republican 85%
KS U.S. Senate Jr Jerry Moran Republican 85%
Thomas Reynolds 85%
CA U.S. House 39 Ed Royce Republican 85%
Robert Schaffer 85%
TX U.S. House 32 Pete Sessions Republican 85%
Donald Sherwood 85%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top