or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Business-Industry Political Action Committee

2003 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
HI Governor Neil Abercrombie Democratic 4%
Gary Ackerman 0%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 91%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 8%
Todd Akin 86%
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 100%
Rodney Alexander 62%
Wayne Allard 95%
George Allen 100%
Thomas Allen 0%
Rob Andrews 0%
Joe Baca, Sr. 25%
AL U.S. House 6 Spencer Bachus Republican 95%
Brian Baird 12%
Richard Hugh Baker 100%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 0%
Frank Ballance, Jr. 8%
Cass Ballenger 100%
J. Gresham Barrett 87%
Roscoe Bartlett 83%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 100%
Charlie Bass 83%
Max Baucus 47%
Evan Bayh 34%
Bob Beauprez 100%
CA U.S. House 34 Xavier Becerra Democratic 8%
Chris Bell 25%
Bob Bennett 100%
Douglas Bereuter 86%
Shelley Berkley 9%
Howard Berman 8%
Marion Berry 33%
NA Vice President Joe Biden, Jr. Democratic 4%
Judy Biggert 100%
Michael Bilirakis 91%
Jeff Bingaman 17%
UT U.S. House 1 Rob Bishop Republican 100%
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic 41%
NY U.S. House 1 Tim Bishop Democratic 0%
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican 100%
OR U.S. House 3 Earl Blumenauer Democratic 9%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 100%
Sherwood Boehlert 65%
OH U.S. House 8 John Boehner Republican 100%
Kit Bond 100%
Henry Bonilla 100%
Jo Bonner, Jr. 100%
Mary Bono Mack 100%
AR U.S. Senate Jr John Boozman Republican 100%
Leonard Boswell 30%
Rick Boucher 30%
CA U.S. Senate Jr Barbara Boxer Democratic 4%
Allen Boyd, Jr. 47%
NH State Senate 3 Jeb Bradley Republican 86%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 100%
PA U.S. House 1 Bob Brady Democratic 17%
John Breaux 60%
FL U.S. House 5 Corrine Brown Democratic 8%
Henry Brown, Jr. 100%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 0%
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 100%
Ginny Brown-Waite 95%
Jim Bunning 100%
TX U.S. House 26 Michael Burgess Republican 100%
Conrad Burns 100%
Max Burns 100%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 95%
Dan Burton 91%
Steve Buyer 95%
Robert Byrd 13%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 100%
MI U.S. House 4 Dave Camp Republican 100%
Ben Campbell 95%
Chris Cannon 100%
Eric Cantor 100%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 13%
WV U.S. House 2 Shelley Capito Republican 91%
CA U.S. House 24 Lois Capps Democratic 8%
MA U.S. House 7 Mike Capuano Democratic 0%
MD U.S. Senate Jr Ben Cardin Democratic 8%
Dennis Cardoza 29%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 34%
Brad Carson 45%
Julia Carson 4%
TX U.S. House 31 John Carter Republican 100%
Edward Case 22%
Mike Castle 62%
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 95%
RI Governor Linc Chafee Democratic 34%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Saxby Chambliss Republican 91%
Chris Chocola 100%
MO U.S. House 1 Lacy Clay, Jr. Democratic 4%
Hillary Clinton 13%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 9%
NC U.S. House 6 Howard Coble Republican 87%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 100%
OK U.S. House 4 Tom Cole Republican 100%
Norm Coleman 91%
Michael Collins 100%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 60%
Kent Conrad 39%
MI U.S. House 13 John Conyers, Jr. Democratic 4%
TN U.S. House 5 Jim Cooper Democratic 20%
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican 95%
Jon Corzine 4%
Jerry Costello 26%
Christopher Cox 100%
Larry Craig 91%
Robert Cramer 86%
Philip Crane 100%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 91%
FL U.S. House 4 Ander Crenshaw Republican 100%
NY U.S. House 14 Joe Crowley Democratic 12%
Barbara Cubin 100%
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican 95%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 4%
Randall Cunningham 100%
Thomas Daschle 17%
Artur Davis 37%
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 4%
James Davis 8%
Jo Ann Davis 91%
Lincoln Davis 52%
CA U.S. House 53 Susan Davis Democratic 8%
Thomas Davis III 81%
MN Governor Mark Dayton Democratic/Farmer/Labor 13%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 91%
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic 4%
CO U.S. House 1 Diana DeGette Democratic 8%
Bill Delahunt 0%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 4%
Thomas DeLay 100%
James DeMint 91%
Peter Deutsch 8%
OH Attorney General Mike DeWine Republican 95%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 95%
FL U.S. House 25 Mario Diaz-Balart Republican 100%
Norm Dicks 8%
MI U.S. House 12 John Dingell Democratic 8%
Chris Dodd 8%
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 4%
Elizabeth Dole 91%
Pete Domenici, Jr. 100%
Calvin Dooley 60%
John Doolittle 91%
Byron Dorgan 30%
PA U.S. House 14 Mike Doyle, Jr. Democratic 21%
David Dreier 100%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 87%
Jennifer Dunn 95%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 13%
John Edwards 0%
Chet Edwards 52%
Vern Ehlers 83%
IL Mayor At-Large Rahm Emanuel Democratic 13%
Jo Ann Emerson 91%
NY U.S. House 16 Eliot Engel Democratic 0%
Philip English 91%
John Ensign 91%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 100%
CA U.S. House 18 Anna Eshoo Democratic 9%
Bob Etheridge 16%
Lane Evans 4%
Terry Everett 95%
CA U.S. House 20 Sam Farr Democratic 4%
PA U.S. House 2 Chaka Fattah, Sr. Democratic 0%
Tom Feeney 95%
Russ Feingold 8%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 18%
Michael Ferguson 86%
Bob Filner 0%
Peter Fitzgerald 91%
AZ U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Flake Republican 79%
Mark Foley 95%
VA U.S. House 4 Randy Forbes Republican 100%
Harold Ford, Jr. 20%
Vito Fossella, Jr. 95%
Barney Frank 0%
AZ U.S. House 8 Trent Franks Republican 100%
NJ U.S. House 11 Rodney Frelinghuysen Republican 87%
William Frist 95%
Jonas Frost III 8%
Elton Gallegly 100%
NJ U.S. House 5 Scott Garrett Republican 95%
Richard Andrew Gephardt 0%
PA U.S. House 6 Jim Gerlach Republican 83%
Jim Gibbons 100%
Wayne Gilchrest 78%
Paul Gillmor 95%
GA U.S. House 11 Phil Gingrey Republican 100%
Charlie Gonzalez 20%
Virgil Goode, Jr. 87%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 100%
Bart Gordon 26%
Porter Goss 100%
Daniel Graham 10%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 78%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 100%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 100%
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top