or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Business-Industry Political Action Committee

2001-2002 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
AL U.S. House 6 Spencer Bachus Republican 100%
Richard Hugh Baker 100%
Bob Bennett 100%
Judy Biggert 100%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 100%
OH U.S. House 8 John Boehner Republican 100%
Kit Bond 100%
Henry Bonilla 100%
Mary Bono Mack 100%
AR U.S. Senate Jr John Boozman Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 100%
Henry Brown, Jr. 100%
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 100%
Jim Bunning 100%
Steve Buyer 100%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 100%
Chris Cannon 100%
Larry Craig 100%
Philip Crane 100%
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican 100%
Randall Cunningham 100%
Thomas DeLay 100%
David Dreier 100%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 100%
Ernest Fletcher 100%
William Frist 100%
Jim Gibbons 100%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 100%
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 100%
NA U.S. Secretary of Defense Charles Hagel Republican 100%
J. Dennis Hastert 100%
WA U.S. House 4 Doc Hastings Republican 100%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 100%
Wally Herger, Jr. 100%
Kenny Hulshof 100%
Kay Hutchison 100%
GA U.S. Senate Jr Johnny Isakson Republican 100%
CA U.S. House 49 Darrell Issa Republican 100%
Joseph Knollenberg 100%
James Kolbe 100%
Jon Kyl 100%
IA U.S. House 3 Tom Latham Republican 100%
Jerry Lewis 100%
Ron Lewis 100%
John Linder 100%
Trent Lott, Sr. 100%
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican 100%
James McCrery III 100%
CA U.S. House 25 Buck McKeon Republican 100%
FL U.S. House 7 John Mica Republican 100%
CA U.S. House 31 Gary Miller Republican 100%
FL U.S. House 1 Jefferson Miller Republican 100%
Don Nickles 100%
Anne Northup 100%
James Nussle 100%
Thomas William Osborne 100%
ID Governor Butch Otter Republican 100%
Michael Oxley 100%
John Peterson 100%
Deborah Pryce 100%
Denny Rehberg 100%
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican 100%
Edward Schrock 100%
TX U.S. House 32 Pete Sessions Republican 100%
Donald Sherwood 100%
IL U.S. House 15 John Shimkus Republican 100%
PA U.S. House 9 Bill Shuster Republican 100%
ID U.S. House 2 Mike Simpson Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 21 Lamar Smith Republican 100%
John Sullivan 100%
William Tauzin 100%
Craig Thomas 100%
William Thomas 100%
TX U.S. House 13 Mac Thornberry Republican 100%
Todd Tiahrt 100%
OH U.S. House 12 Pat Tiberi Republican 100%
OR U.S. House 2 Greg Walden Republican 100%
KY U.S. House 1 Ed Whitfield Republican 100%
Heather Wilson 100%
Cass Ballenger 95%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 95%
Dan Burton 95%
MI U.S. House 4 Dave Camp Republican 95%
Eric Cantor 95%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Saxby Chambliss Republican 95%
Michael Collins 95%
Christopher Cox 95%
FL U.S. House 4 Ander Crenshaw Republican 95%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 95%
James DeMint 95%
Jo Ann Emerson 95%
Terry Everett 95%
Vito Fossella, Jr. 95%
Elton Gallegly 95%
Paul Gillmor 95%
Porter Goss 95%
Mark Green 95%
TX U.S. House 4 Ralph Hall Republican 95%
J.D. Hayworth, Jr. 95%
David Lee Hobson 95%
TX U.S. House 3 Sam Johnson Republican 95%
Ric Keller 95%
GA U.S. House 1 Jack Kingston Republican 95%
OK U.S. House 3 Frank Lucas Republican 95%
KS U.S. Senate Jr Jerry Moran Republican 95%
George Nethercutt, Jr. 95%
Doug Ose 95%
IN Governor Mike Pence Republican 95%
PA U.S. House 16 Joe Pitts Republican 95%
OH U.S. Senate Jr Rob Portman Republican 95%
George Radanovich 95%
Thomas Reynolds 95%
MI U.S. House 8 Mike Rogers Republican 95%
CA U.S. House 39 Ed Royce Republican 95%
Jim Ryun 95%
John Shadegg 95%
E. Clay Shaw, Jr. 95%
Nick Smith 95%
John Sununu 95%
PA U.S. Senate Jr Pat Toomey Republican 95%
MI U.S. House 6 Fred Upton Republican 95%
LA U.S. Senate Jr David Vitter Republican 95%
Zach Wamp 95%
Gerald Weller 95%
MS U.S. Senate Jr Roger Wicker Republican 95%
VA U.S. House 10 Frank Wolf Republican 95%
Wayne Allard 94%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 94%
Barbara Cubin 94%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 94%
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican 94%
Dick Lugar 94%
Rick Santorum 94%
George Voinovich 94%
Conrad Burns 93%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 93%
AL U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Sessions III Republican 93%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 90%
Todd Akin 90%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 90%
Charlie Bass 90%
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 90%
Thomas Davis III 90%
John Doolittle 90%
Jennifer Dunn 90%
Gilbert Gutknecht 90%
Melissa Hart 90%
Duncan Hunter 90%
Henry Hyde 90%
William Lewis Jenkins 90%
Mark Kennedy 90%
Don Manzullo 90%
Scott McInnis 90%
Sue Myrick 90%
Charles Pickering, Jr. 90%
Richard Pombo 90%
FL Commissioner of Agriculture and Consumer Services Adam Putnam Republican 90%
KY U.S. House 5 Hal Rogers Republican 90%
CA U.S. House 48 Dana Rohrabacher Republican 90%
WI U.S. House 1 Paul Ryan Republican 90%
Mark Souder 90%
John Sweeney 90%
Bill Young 90%
AK U.S. House At-Large Don Young Republican 90%
George Allen 88%
John Ensign 88%
Judd Gregg 88%
John Warner 88%
Ted Stevens 87%
Douglas Bereuter 86%
Jo Ann Davis 86%
Vern Ehlers 86%
Philip English 86%
AZ U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Flake Republican 86%
Mark Foley 86%
James Greenwood 86%
Robert Hayes 86%
Ernest Istook, Jr. 86%
Ray LaHood 86%
KY Commissioner of the Department of Veterans' Affairs Ken Lucas Democratic 86%
Todd Platts 86%
Ralph Regula 86%
WI U.S. House 5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. Republican 86%
Tom Tancredo 86%
David Weldon 86%
John Nathan Hostettler 85%
Robert William Ney 85%
Charles Taylor 85%
Ben Campbell 82%
Pete Domenici, Jr. 82%
AL U.S. Senate Sr Richard Shelby Republican 82%
Michael Bilirakis 81%
NJ U.S. House 11 Rodney Frelinghuysen Republican 81%
Joel Hefley 81%
Pete Hoekstra 81%
Sue Kelly 81%
IL U.S. Senate Jr Mark Kirk Republican 81%
Cliff Stearns 81%
NE U.S. House 2 Lee Terry Republican 81%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top