or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Americans for Tax Reform

2005 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Roscoe Bartlett 100%
OH U.S. House 8 John Boehner Republican 100%
NA U.S. Secretary of Defense Charles Hagel Republican 100%
J.D. Hayworth, Jr. 100%
Melquiades Martinez 100%
NM U.S. House 2 Steve Pearce Republican 100%
George Radanovich 100%
Mark Souder 100%
Richard Hugh Baker 96%
J. Gresham Barrett 96%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 96%
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican 96%
Henry Bonilla 96%
Jo Bonner, Jr. 96%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 96%
Dan Burton 96%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 96%
Chris Cannon 96%
VA U.S. House 7 Eric Cantor Republican 96%
TX U.S. House 31 John Carter Republican 96%
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 96%
Chris Chocola 96%
OK U.S. House 4 Tom Cole Republican 96%
TX U.S. House 11 Mike Conaway Republican 96%
FL U.S. House 4 Ander Crenshaw Republican 96%
Geoff Davis 96%
David Dreier 96%
NE U.S. House 1 Jeff Fortenberry Republican 96%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 96%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 96%
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 96%
WA U.S. House 4 Doc Hastings Republican 96%
Robert Hayes 96%
Joel Hefley 96%
TX U.S. House 5 Jeb Hensarling Republican 96%
Wally Herger, Jr. 96%
Pete Hoekstra 96%
Henry Hyde 96%
CA U.S. House 49 Darrell Issa Republican 96%
IA U.S. House 4 Steve King Republican 96%
MN U.S. House 2 John Kline Republican 96%
Joseph Knollenberg 96%
Jerry Lewis 96%
John Linder 96%
OK U.S. House 3 Frank Lucas Republican 96%
Dan Lungren 96%
James McCrery III 96%
CA U.S. House 25 Buck McKeon Republican 96%
FL U.S. House 7 John Mica Republican 96%
CA U.S. House 31 Gary Miller Republican 96%
Marilyn Musgrave 96%
TX U.S. House 19 Randy Neugebauer Republican 96%
Anne Northup 96%
Thomas William Osborne 96%
IN Governor Mike Pence Republican 96%
PA U.S. House 16 Joe Pitts Republican 96%
GA U.S. House 6 Tom Price Republican 96%
FL Commissioner of Agriculture and Consumer Services Adam Putnam Republican 96%
MI U.S. House 8 Mike Rogers Republican 96%
CA U.S. House 48 Dana Rohrabacher Republican 96%
WI U.S. House 1 Paul Ryan Republican 96%
Jim Ryun 96%
TX U.S. House 32 Pete Sessions Republican 96%
PA U.S. House 9 Bill Shuster Republican 96%
TX U.S. House 21 Lamar Smith Republican 96%
Cliff Stearns 96%
TX U.S. House 13 Mac Thornberry Republican 96%
OH U.S. House 12 Pat Tiberi Republican 96%
OH U.S. House 10 Mike Turner Republican 96%
GA U.S. House 3 Lynn Westmoreland Republican 96%
SC U.S. House 2 Joe Wilson, Sr. Republican 96%
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 95%
Wayne Allard 95%
George Allen 95%
Bob Bennett 95%
Kit Bond 95%
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 95%
Jim Bunning 95%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 95%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Saxby Chambliss Republican 95%
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican 95%
James DeMint 95%
Elizabeth Dole 95%
William Frist 95%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 95%
Kay Hutchison 95%
GA U.S. Senate Jr Johnny Isakson Republican 95%
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican 95%
AK U.S. Senate Sr Lisa Murkowski Republican 95%
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican 95%
Rick Santorum 95%
James Talent 95%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 92%
Todd Akin 92%
Rodney Alexander 92%
AL U.S. House 6 Spencer Bachus Republican 92%
Bob Beauprez 92%
Michael Bilirakis 92%
UT U.S. House 1 Rob Bishop Republican 92%
Mary Bono Mack 92%
Henry Brown, Jr. 92%
TX U.S. House 26 Michael Burgess Republican 92%
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican 92%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 92%
Thomas DeLay 92%
John Doolittle 92%
Philip English 92%
Terry Everett 92%
Tom Feeney 92%
AZ U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Flake Republican 92%
VA U.S. House 4 Randy Forbes Republican 92%
Vito Fossella, Jr. 92%
AZ U.S. House 8 Trent Franks Republican 92%
GA U.S. House 11 Phil Gingrey Republican 92%
Mark Green 92%
Melissa Hart 92%
David Lee Hobson 92%
Kenny Hulshof 92%
Ernest Istook, Jr. 92%
TX U.S. House 3 Sam Johnson Republican 92%
Ric Keller 92%
Mark Kennedy 92%
GA U.S. House 1 Jack Kingston Republican 92%
James Kolbe 92%
IA U.S. House 3 Tom Latham Republican 92%
Don Manzullo 92%
TX U.S. House 24 Kenny Marchant Republican 92%
WA U.S. House 5 Cathy McMorris Rodgers Republican 92%
KS U.S. Senate Jr Jerry Moran Republican 92%
PA U.S. House 18 Tim Murphy Republican 92%
CA U.S. House 22 Devin Nunes Republican 92%
James Nussle 92%
TX U.S. House 2 Ted Poe Republican 92%
Jon Porter, Sr. 92%
Richard Renzi 92%
Thomas Reynolds 92%
FL U.S. House 27 Ileana Ros-Lehtinen Republican 92%
CA U.S. House 39 Ed Royce Republican 92%
Donald Sherwood 92%
Mike Sodrel 92%
John Sullivan 92%
NE U.S. House 2 Lee Terry Republican 92%
Todd Tiahrt 92%
OR U.S. House 2 Greg Walden Republican 92%
James Walsh 92%
Zach Wamp 92%
David Weldon 92%
Gerald Weller 92%
KY U.S. House 1 Ed Whitfield Republican 92%
MS U.S. Senate Jr Roger Wicker Republican 92%
Bill Young 92%
AK U.S. House At-Large Don Young Republican 92%
J. Dennis Hastert 91%
OK U.S. Senate Jr Thomas Coburn Republican 90%
Judd Gregg 90%
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican 90%
Jon Kyl 90%
Trent Lott, Sr. 90%
Dick Lugar 90%
AZ U.S. Senate Sr John McCain III Republican 90%
Jean Schmidt 90%
AL U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Sessions III Republican 90%
John Warner 90%
Ted Stevens 89%
Charlie Bass 88%
Judy Biggert 88%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 88%
AR U.S. Senate Jr John Boozman Republican 88%
LA U.S. House 3 Charles Boustany, Jr. Republican 88%
MI U.S. House 4 Dave Camp Republican 88%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 88%
FL U.S. House 25 Mario Diaz-Balart Republican 88%
Thelma Drake 88%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 88%
Michael Ferguson 88%
NC U.S. House 5 Virginia Foxx Republican 88%
NJ U.S. House 11 Rodney Frelinghuysen Republican 88%
Elton Gallegly 88%
NJ U.S. House 5 Scott Garrett Republican 88%
Jim Gibbons 88%
Wayne Gilchrest 88%
TX U.S. House 1 Louie Gohmert Republican 88%
TX U.S. House 4 Ralph Hall Republican 88%
Duncan Hunter 88%
IL U.S. Senate Jr Mark Kirk Republican 88%
John Kuhl, Jr. 88%
Ron Lewis 88%
TX U.S. House 10 Michael McCaul Republican 88%
NC U.S. House 10 Patrick McHenry Republican 88%
Sue Myrick 88%
ID Governor Butch Otter Republican 88%
Michael Oxley 88%
John Peterson 88%
WI U.S. House 6 Tom Petri Republican 88%
Charles Pickering, Jr. 88%
Richard Pombo 88%
Deborah Pryce 88%
Ralph Regula 88%
Denny Rehberg 88%
WA U.S. House 8 Dave Reichert Republican 88%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top