or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Americans for Tax Reform

2001 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
George Allen 100%
Richard Armey 100%
AL U.S. House 6 Spencer Bachus Republican 100%
Richard Hugh Baker 100%
Cass Ballenger 100%
OH U.S. House 8 John Boehner Republican 100%
Henry Bonilla 100%
Mary Bono Mack 100%
AR U.S. Senate Jr John Boozman Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 100%
Henry Brown, Jr. 100%
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 100%
Ed Bryant 100%
Jim Bunning 100%
Herbert Callahan 100%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 100%
MI U.S. House 4 Dave Camp Republican 100%
Chris Cannon 100%
VA U.S. House 7 Eric Cantor Republican 100%
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 100%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Saxby Chambliss Republican 100%
Larry Combest 100%
Philip Crane 100%
FL U.S. House 4 Ander Crenshaw Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican 100%
Randall Cunningham 100%
Thomas DeLay 100%
James DeMint 100%
Jennifer Dunn 100%
John Ensign 100%
Ernest Fletcher 100%
VA U.S. House 4 Randy Forbes Republican 100%
Vito Fossella, Jr. 100%
Elton Gallegly 100%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 100%
Porter Goss 100%
Mark Green 100%
Judd Gregg 100%
Gilbert Gutknecht 100%
J. Dennis Hastert 100%
WA U.S. House 4 Doc Hastings Republican 100%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 100%
Wally Herger, Jr. 100%
GA U.S. Senate Jr Johnny Isakson Republican 100%
Ernest Istook, Jr. 100%
Ric Keller 100%
Brian Kerns 100%
Joseph Knollenberg 100%
James Kolbe 100%
Jerry Lewis 100%
Ron Lewis 100%
John Linder 100%
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican 100%
James McCrery III 100%
CA U.S. House 25 Buck McKeon Republican 100%
FL U.S. House 7 John Mica Republican 100%
CA U.S. House 31 Gary Miller Republican 100%
FL U.S. House 1 Jefferson Miller Republican 100%
Sue Myrick 100%
George Nethercutt, Jr. 100%
Don Nickles 100%
Anne Northup 100%
James Nussle 100%
IN Governor Mike Pence Republican 100%
John Peterson 100%
PA U.S. House 16 Joe Pitts Republican 100%
OH U.S. Senate Jr Rob Portman Republican 100%
WI U.S. House 1 Paul Ryan Republican 100%
Jim Ryun 100%
Edward Schrock 100%
TX U.S. House 32 Pete Sessions Republican 100%
John Shadegg 100%
Donald Sherwood 100%
TX U.S. House 21 Lamar Smith Republican 100%
Nick Smith 100%
John Sununu 100%
William Tauzin 100%
NE U.S. House 2 Lee Terry Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 13 Mac Thornberry Republican 100%
Todd Tiahrt 100%
OH U.S. House 12 Pat Tiberi Republican 100%
PA U.S. Senate Jr Pat Toomey Republican 100%
LA U.S. Senate Jr David Vitter Republican 100%
Wesley Watkins 100%
Julius Caesar Watts, Jr. 100%
Gerald Weller 100%
KY U.S. House 1 Ed Whitfield Republican 100%
MS U.S. Senate Jr Roger Wicker Republican 100%
SC U.S. House 2 Joe Wilson, Sr. Republican 100%
Todd Akin 95%
Wayne Allard 95%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 95%
Bob Bennett 95%
Judy Biggert 95%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 95%
Dan Burton 95%
Michael Collins 95%
John Cooksey 95%
Christopher Cox 95%
Larry Craig 95%
Barbara Cubin 95%
Jo Ann Davis 95%
Thomas Davis III 95%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 95%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 95%
John Doolittle 95%
Jo Ann Emerson 95%
Terry Everett 95%
AZ U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Flake Republican 95%
Mark Foley 95%
William Frist 95%
George Gekas 95%
Jim Gibbons 95%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 95%
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 95%
NA U.S. Secretary of Defense Charles Hagel Republican 95%
James Hansen 95%
Melissa Hart 95%
Robert Hayes 95%
J.D. Hayworth, Jr. 95%
Van Hilleary 95%
Pete Hoekstra 95%
Kenny Hulshof 95%
Duncan Hunter 95%
Kay Hutchison 95%
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican 95%
William Lewis Jenkins 95%
TX U.S. House 3 Sam Johnson Republican 95%
Mark Kennedy 95%
GA U.S. House 1 Jack Kingston Republican 95%
Jon Kyl 95%
IA U.S. House 3 Tom Latham Republican 95%
Trent Lott, Sr. 95%
OK U.S. House 3 Frank Lucas Republican 95%
Don Manzullo 95%
Scott McInnis 95%
Dan Miller 95%
KS U.S. Senate Jr Jerry Moran Republican 95%
Thomas William Osborne 95%
Doug Ose 95%
ID Governor Butch Otter Republican 95%
WI U.S. House 6 Tom Petri Republican 95%
Charles Pickering, Jr. 95%
Deborah Pryce 95%
FL Commissioner of Agriculture and Consumer Services Adam Putnam Republican 95%
George Radanovich 95%
Denny Rehberg 95%
Bob Riley 95%
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican 95%
MI U.S. House 8 Mike Rogers Republican 95%
CA U.S. House 48 Dana Rohrabacher Republican 95%
CA U.S. House 39 Ed Royce Republican 95%
Robert Schaffer 95%
WI U.S. House 5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. Republican 95%
AL U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Sessions III Republican 95%
IL U.S. House 15 John Shimkus Republican 95%
ID U.S. House 2 Mike Simpson Republican 95%
Bob Smith 95%
Mark Souder 95%
Cliff Stearns 95%
Tom Tancredo 95%
SD U.S. Senate Jr John Thune Republican 95%
MI U.S. House 6 Fred Upton Republican 95%
OR U.S. House 2 Greg Walden Republican 95%
David Weldon 95%
Heather Wilson 95%
PA U.S. House 9 Bill Shuster Republican 92%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 90%
Bob Barr, Jr. 90%
Roscoe Bartlett 90%
Charlie Bass 90%
Kit Bond 90%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 90%
NC U.S. House 6 Howard Coble Republican 90%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 90%
David Dreier 90%
Bob Ehrlich, Jr. 90%
Philip English 90%
NJ U.S. House 11 Rodney Frelinghuysen Republican 90%
Virgil Goode, Jr. 90%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 90%
James Greenwood 90%
Felix Grucci, Jr. 90%
TX U.S. House 4 Ralph Hall Republican 90%
David Lee Hobson 90%
CA U.S. House 49 Darrell Issa Republican 90%
NC U.S. House 3 Walter Jones, Jr. Republican 90%
Dick Lugar 90%
Robert William Ney 90%
Michael Oxley 90%
Thomas Reynolds 90%
FL U.S. House 27 Ileana Ros-Lehtinen Republican 90%
Rick Santorum 90%
E. Clay Shaw, Jr. 90%
AL U.S. Senate Sr Richard Shelby Republican 90%
Joseph Skeen 90%
Bob Stump 90%
Charles Taylor 90%
Craig Thomas 90%
Fred Thompson 90%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top