Rating Group: Minnesota Chamber of Commerce--Energy Policy Votes

2001 Positions

Issues: Energy
State Office Name Party Rating
MN U.S. House-3 Erik Paulsen R 100%
MN State House-3B Mary Murphy DFL 0%
MN State House-4B Paul Marquart DFL 33%
MN State House-8A Bud Nornes R 100%
MN State House-14B Jim Knoblach R 100%
MN State House-15A Sondra Erickson R 100%
MN State House-23A Bob Gunther R 100%
MN State House-28A Eugene Pelowski, Jr. DFL 100%
MN State House-28B Greg Davids R 100%
MN State House-31B Tom Hackbarth R 100%
MN State House-40B Debra Hilstrom DFL 0%
MN State House-41A Connie Bernardy DFL 0%
MN State House-45A Lyndon Carlson DFL 33%
MN State House-49A Ron Erhardt DFL 100%
MN State House-50B Ann Lenczewski DFL 33%
MN State House-59A Joe Mullery DFL 0%
MN State House-60B Phyllis Kahn DFL 0%
MN State House-62A Karen Clark DFL 0%
MN State House-63A Jim Davnie DFL 0%
MN State House-63B Jean Wagenius DFL 0%
MN State House-65B Carlos Mariani DFL 0%
MN State House-66A Alice Hausman DFL 0%
MN State House-67A Tim Mahoney DFL 50%
MN State House-67B Sheldon Johnson DFL 0%
MN State Senate-2 Rod Skoe DFL 33%
MN State Senate-3 Thomas Bakk DFL 33%
MN State Senate-12 Torrey Westrom R 100%
MN State Senate-29 Bruce Anderson R 100%
MN State Senate-41 Barbara Goodwin DFL 0%
MN State Senate-61 D. Scott Dibble DFL 0%
MN Mayor-At-Large Nora Slawik 33%
MN Commissioner-2 Mary Jo McGuire 0%
MN Commissioner-2 Tom Workman 100%
MN Commissioner-4 Tom Rukavina 33%
MN Commissioner-6 Mary Holberg 100%
MN Commissioner-7 Chris Gerlach R 100%
MN Commissioner-7 Jeff Johnson 100%
Jim Abeler II 67%
Ron Abrams 100%
Irv Anderson 67%
Len Biernat 0%
Dave Bishop 100%
Lynda Boudreau 100%
Francis Bradley 100%
Mark Buesgens 100%
George Cassell 100%
James Clark 100%
Roxann Daggett 100%
Andy Dawkins 0%
Steve Dehler 100%
Jerry Dempsey 100%
Dan Dorman 100%
John Dorn 33%
Robert Eastlund 100%
Matt Entenza 0%
Geri Evans 0%
Tim Finseth 100%
Betty Folliard 0%
Douglas Fuller 100%
Mark Gleason 0%
Kevin Goodno 100%
Gregory Gray 0%
Mindy Greiling 0%
Bill Haas 100%
Elaine Harder 100%
Bill Hilty 0%
Mark Holsten 100%
Larry Howes 100%
Thomas Huntley 33%
Carl Jacobson 100%
Mike Jaros 0%
Loren Jennings 100%
Ruth Johnson 33%
Al Juhnke 33%
Henry Kalis 33%
Margaret Kelliher 0%
Tony Kielkucki 100%
Luanne Koskinen 0%
Philip Krinkie 100%
Gary Kubly 33%
Bill Kuisle 100%
Dan Larson 33%
Robert Leighton, Jr. 0%
Peggy Leppik 100%
Bernard Lieder 33%
Arlon Lindner 100%
Eric Lipman 67%
Darlene Luther 33%
Harry Mares 100%
Sharon Marko 33%
Dan McElroy 100%
Bob Milbert 50%
Carol Molnau 100%
Richard Mulder 100%
Robert Ness 100%
Mark Olson 100%
Joe Opatz 33%
Mike Osskopp 100%
Tom Osthoff 50%
Mary Otremba 0%
Dennis Ozment 100%
Tim Pawlenty 100%
Michael Paymar 0%
Maxine Penas 100%
Doug Peterson 33%
Thomas Pugh 0%
Jim Rhodes 100%
Michelle Rifenberg 100%
Connie Ruth 100%
Leslie Schumacher 33%
Alice Seagren 100%
Marty Seifert 100%
Anthony Sertich 33%
Wesley Skoglund 0%
Steve Smith 100%
Loren Solberg 33%
Richard Stanek 100%
Doug Stang 100%
Steven Sviggum 100%
Dale Swapinski 0%
Howard Swenson 100%
Barbara Sykora 100%
Mark Thompson 33%
Kathy Tingelstad 100%
John Tuma 67%
Ray Vandeveer 100%
Neva Walker 0%
Dale Walz 100%
Scott Wasiluk 0%
Stephen Wenzel 33%
Andrew Westerberg 33%
Tim Wilkin 100%
Ted Winter 0%
Ken Wolf 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.