Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: English First

2007 Positions

Issues: Immigration
State Office District Name Party Rating
AL U.S. House 3 Mike Rogers Republican 100%
MI U.S. House 8 Mike Rogers Republican 100%
CA U.S. House 48 Dana Rohrabacher Republican 100%
IL U.S. House 6 Peter Roskam Republican 100%
FL U.S. House 27 Ileana Ros-Lehtinen Republican 0%
Mike Ross 100%
Steve Rothman 50%
CA U.S. House 40 Lucille Roybal-Allard Democratic 0%
CA U.S. House 39 Ed Royce Republican 100%
MD U.S. House 2 Dutch Ruppersberger Democratic 0%
IL U.S. House 1 Bobby Rush Democratic 0%
WI U.S. House 1 Paul Ryan Republican 100%
OH U.S. House 13 Tim Ryan Democratic 0%
CO Commissioner of Agriculture John Salazar No Party Affiliation 0%
Ken Salazar 0%
William Sali 100%
CA U.S. House 46 Loretta Sanchez Democratic 0%
CA U.S. House 38 Linda Sánchez Democratic 0%
VT U.S. Senate Jr Bernie Sanders Independent 0%
MD U.S. House 3 John Sarbanes Democratic 0%
Jim Saxton 100%
IL U.S. House 9 Jan Schakowsky Democratic 0%
CA U.S. House 28 Adam Schiff Democratic 0%
Jean Schmidt 100%
NY U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Schumer Democratic 0%
PA U.S. House 13 Allyson Schwartz Democratic 0%
GA U.S. House 13 David Scott Democratic 0%
VA U.S. House 3 Bobby Scott Democratic 0%
WI U.S. House 5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. Republican 100%
NY U.S. House 15 José Serrano Democratic 0%
AL U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Sessions III Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 32 Pete Sessions Republican 100%
Joe Sestak, Jr. 0%
John Shadegg 100%
Christopher Shays 100%
NH U.S. House 1 Carol Shea-Porter Democratic 0%
AL U.S. Senate Sr Richard Shelby Republican 100%
CA U.S. House 30 Brad Sherman Democratic 0%
IL U.S. House 15 John Shimkus Republican 100%
Heath Shuler 100%
PA U.S. House 9 Bill Shuster Republican 100%
ID U.S. House 2 Mike Simpson Republican 100%
NJ U.S. House 8 Albio Sires Democratic 0%
Ike Skelton 50%
NY U.S. House 25 Louise Slaughter Democratic 0%
WA U.S. House 9 Adam Smith Democratic 0%
NE U.S. House 3 Adrian Smith Republican 100%
NJ U.S. House 4 Chris Smith Republican 50%
Gordon Smith 100%
TX U.S. House 21 Lamar Smith Republican 100%
Olympia Snowe 33%
Vic Snyder 0%
Hilda Solis 0%
Mark Souder 100%
Zack Space 100%
Arlen Specter 33%
John Spratt, Jr. 100%
MI U.S. Senate Jr Debbie Stabenow Democratic 0%
Pete Stark 0%
Cliff Stearns 100%
Ted Stevens 100%
Bart Stupak 0%
John Sullivan 100%
John Sununu 100%
Betty Sutton 0%
Tom Tancredo 100%
John Tanner 100%
Ellen Tauscher 0%
Gene Taylor 100%
NE U.S. House 2 Lee Terry Republican 100%
MT U.S. Senate Sr Jon Tester Democratic 33%
MS U.S. House 2 Bennie Thompson Democratic 0%
CA U.S. House 5 Mike Thompson Democratic 0%
TX U.S. House 13 Mac Thornberry Republican 100%
SD U.S. Senate Jr John Thune Republican 100%
Todd Tiahrt 100%
OH U.S. House 12 Pat Tiberi Republican 100%
MA U.S. House 6 John Tierney Democratic 0%
Ed Towns 0%
MA U.S. House 3 Niki Tsongas Democratic 0%
Stephanie Tubbs Jones 0%
OH U.S. House 10 Mike Turner Republican 100%
CO U.S. Senate Sr Mark Udall Democratic 0%
NM U.S. Senate Sr Tom Udall Democratic 0%
MI U.S. House 6 Fred Upton Republican 100%
MD U.S. House 8 Chris Van Hollen, Jr. Democratic 0%
NY U.S. House 7 Nydia Velázquez Democratic 0%
IN U.S. House 1 Pete Visclosky Democratic 0%
LA U.S. Senate Jr David Vitter Republican 100%
George Voinovich 100%
MI U.S. House 7 Tim Walberg Republican 100%
OR U.S. House 2 Greg Walden Republican 100%
James Walsh 100%
MN U.S. House 1 Tim Walz Democratic/Farmer/Labor 0%
Zach Wamp 100%
John Warner 33%
FL U.S. House 23 Debbie Wasserman Schultz Democratic 0%
CA U.S. House 43 Maxine Waters Democratic 0%
Diane Watson 0%
Mel Watt 0%
CA U.S. House 33 Henry Waxman Democratic 0%
Jim Webb, Jr. 33%
Anthony Weiner 0%
VT U.S. House At-Large Peter Welch Democratic 0%
David Weldon 100%
Gerald Weller 100%
GA U.S. House 3 Lynn Westmoreland Republican 100%
Robert Wexler 0%
RI U.S. Senate Jr Sheldon Whitehouse Democratic 0%
KY U.S. House 1 Ed Whitfield Republican 100%
MS U.S. Senate Jr Roger Wicker Republican 100%
SC U.S. House 2 Joe Wilson, Sr. Republican 100%
Charlie Wilson, Jr. 50%
Heather Wilson 50%
VA U.S. House 10 Frank Wolf Republican 100%
Lynn Woolsey 0%
David Wu 0%
OR U.S. Senate Sr Ron Wyden Democratic 33%
Albert Wynn 0%
KY U.S. House 3 John Yarmuth Democratic 0%
Bill Young 100%
AK U.S. House At-Large Don Young Republican 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top
Back to top