or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: International Association of Machinists and Aerospace Workers

2001 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
HI Governor Neil Abercrombie Democratic 88%
Gary Ackerman 77%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 22%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 87%
Todd Akin 0%
Wayne Allard 12%
George Allen 25%
Thomas Allen 100%
Rob Andrews 100%
Richard Armey 11%
Joe Baca, Sr. 88%
AL U.S. House 6 Spencer Bachus Republican 11%
Brian Baird 100%
Richard Hugh Baker 11%
ME Councilor At-Large John Baldacci Democratic 100%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 100%
Cass Ballenger 0%
James Barcia 88%
Bob Barr, Jr. 11%
WI Mayor At-Large Tom Barrett Democratic 100%
Roscoe Bartlett 22%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 0%
Charlie Bass 22%
Max Baucus 62%
Evan Bayh 100%
CA U.S. House 34 Xavier Becerra Democratic 77%
Bob Bennett 25%
Kenneth Bentsen, Jr. 77%
Douglas Bereuter 11%
Shelley Berkley 88%
Howard Berman 88%
Marion Berry 100%
NA Vice President Joe Biden, Jr. Democratic 87%
Judy Biggert 11%
Michael Bilirakis 22%
Jeff Bingaman 87%
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic 88%
Rod Blagojevich 77%
OR U.S. House 3 Earl Blumenauer Democratic 88%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 11%
Sherwood Boehlert 33%
OH U.S. House 8 John Boehner Republican 11%
Kit Bond 12%
Henry Bonilla 11%
David Edward Bonior 100%
Mary Bono Mack 22%
AR U.S. Senate Jr John Boozman Republican 50%
Robert Borski, Jr. 100%
Leonard Boswell 100%
Rick Boucher 100%
CA U.S. Senate Jr Barbara Boxer Democratic 87%
Allen Boyd, Jr. 77%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 11%
PA U.S. House 1 Bob Brady Democratic 100%
John Breaux 62%
FL U.S. House 5 Corrine Brown Democratic 100%
Henry Brown, Jr. 11%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 100%
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 25%
Ed Bryant 11%
Jim Bunning 25%
Conrad Burns 25%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 11%
Dan Burton 11%
Steve Buyer 22%
Robert Byrd 87%
Herbert Callahan 11%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 22%
MI U.S. House 4 Dave Camp Republican 22%
Ben Campbell 50%
Chris Cannon 11%
Eric Cantor 11%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 100%
WV U.S. House 2 Shelley Capito Republican 33%
CA U.S. House 24 Lois Capps Democratic 88%
MA U.S. House 7 Mike Capuano Democratic 88%
MD U.S. Senate Jr Ben Cardin Democratic 100%
Jean Carnahan 87%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 87%
Brad Carson 66%
Julia Carson 100%
Mike Castle 22%
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 11%
RI Governor Linc Chafee Democratic 75%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Saxby Chambliss Republican 22%
MO U.S. House 1 Lacy Clay, Jr. Democratic 100%
Eva Clayton 88%
Joseph Maxwell Cleland 75%
Robert Clement 77%
Hillary Clinton 100%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 88%
NC U.S. House 6 Howard Coble Republican 22%
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 37%
Michael Collins 22%
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 50%
Larry Combest 22%
Gary Condit 77%
Kent Conrad 100%
MI U.S. House 13 John Conyers, Jr. Democratic 100%
John Cooksey 11%
Jon Corzine 100%
Jerry Costello 100%
Christopher Cox 0%
William Coyne 88%
Larry Craig 25%
Robert Cramer 55%
Philip Crane 11%
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 25%
FL U.S. House 4 Ander Crenshaw Republican 22%
NY U.S. House 14 Joe Crowley Democratic 88%
Barbara Cubin 0%
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican 0%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 100%
Randall Cunningham 22%
Thomas Daschle 100%
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 100%
James Davis 88%
Jo Ann Davis 22%
CA U.S. House 53 Susan Davis Democratic 88%
Thomas Davis III 11%
MN Governor Mark Dayton Democratic/Farmer/Labor 100%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 11%
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic 100%
CO U.S. House 1 Diana DeGette Democratic 100%
Bill Delahunt 88%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 100%
Thomas DeLay 0%
James DeMint 0%
Peter Deutsch 100%
OH Attorney General Mike DeWine Republican 37%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 11%
Norm Dicks 88%
MI U.S. House 12 John Dingell Democratic 100%
Chris Dodd 100%
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 88%
Pete Domenici, Jr. 37%
Calvin Dooley 44%
John Doolittle 22%
Byron Dorgan 100%
PA U.S. House 14 Mike Doyle, Jr. Democratic 100%
David Dreier 11%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 33%
Jennifer Dunn 11%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 87%
John Edwards 100%
Chet Edwards 100%
Vern Ehlers 11%
Bob Ehrlich, Jr. 0%
Jo Ann Emerson 22%
NY U.S. House 16 Eliot Engel Democratic 100%
Philip English 22%
John Ensign 25%
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 25%
CA U.S. House 18 Anna Eshoo Democratic 100%
Bob Etheridge 88%
Lane Evans 100%
Terry Everett 11%
CA U.S. House 20 Sam Farr Democratic 100%
PA U.S. House 2 Chaka Fattah, Sr. Democratic 100%
Russ Feingold 100%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 87%
Michael Ferguson 33%
Bob Filner 100%
Peter Fitzgerald 50%
AZ U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Flake Republican 0%
Ernest Fletcher 11%
Mark Foley 33%
VA U.S. House 4 Randy Forbes Republican 16%
Harold Ford, Jr. 100%
Vito Fossella, Jr. 11%
Barney Frank 100%
NJ U.S. House 11 Rodney Frelinghuysen Republican 0%
William Frist 25%
Jonas Frost III 100%
Elton Gallegly 22%
John Ganske 55%
George Gekas 11%
Richard Andrew Gephardt 88%
Jim Gibbons 11%
Wayne Gilchrest 11%
Paul Gillmor 11%
Benjamin Gilman 44%
Charlie Gonzalez 66%
Virgil Goode, Jr. 33%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 22%
Bart Gordon 88%
Porter Goss 11%
Daniel Graham 87%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 22%
William Phillip Gramm 0%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 0%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 25%
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 11%
Mark Green 22%
TX U.S. House 29 Gene Green Democratic 100%
James Greenwood 11%
Judd Gregg 12%
Felix Grucci, Jr. 33%
IL U.S. House 4 Luis Gutierrez Democratic 88%
Gilbert Gutknecht 22%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top