State Office Name Party Rating
MS U.S. House-4 Steven Palazzo R 80%
MS State House-1 Lester Carpenter R 90%
MS State House-6 Eugene Hamilton R 71%
MS State House-7 Wanda Jennings R 75%
MS State House-9 Clara Burnett D 33%
MS State House-10 Nolan Mettetal R 95%
MS State House-14 Margaret Rogers R 80%
MS State House-15 Mac Huddleston R 85%
MS State House-16 Stephen Holland D 43%
MS State House-17 Brian Aldridge R 89%
MS State House-18 Jerry Turner R 95%
MS State House-21 Donnie Bell R 65%
MS State House-22 Preston Sullivan D 52%
MS State House-23 Jim Beckett R 90%
MS State House-26 Chuck Espy D 37%
MS State House-27 Ferr Smith D 45%
MS State House-29 Linda Coleman D 37%
MS State House-30 Robert Huddleston D 35%
MS State House-31 Sara Thomas D 38%
MS State House-32 Willie Perkins, Sr. D 26%
MS State House-33 Thomas Reynolds II D 50%
MS State House-34 Linda Whittington D 38%
MS State House-37 Gary Chism R 100%
MS State House-38 Tyrone Ellis D 38%
MS State House-39 Jeffrey Smith R 95%
MS State House-42 Reecy Dickson D 32%
MS State House-44 C. Scott Bounds R 95%
MS State House-46 Bobby Howell R 100%
MS State House-47 Bryant Clark D 38%
MS State House-49 Willie Bailey D 35%
MS State House-50 John Hines, Sr. D 33%
MS State House-51 Rufus Straughter D 40%
MS State House-53 Robert Moak D 44%
MS State House-54 Alex Monsour R 90%
MS State House-56 Philip Gunn R 95%
MS State House-57 Edward Blackmon, Jr. D 33%
MS State House-58 Rita Martinson R 81%
MS State House-60 John Moore R 95%
MS State House-61 Ray Rogers R 86%
MS State House-62 Tom Weathersby, Sr. R 75%
MS State House-64 Bill Denny, Jr. R 81%
MS State House-65 Mary Coleman D 35%
MS State House-66 Cecil Brown D 43%
MS State House-67 Earle Banks D 38%
MS State House-68 Credell Calhoun D 35%
MS State House-69 Alyce Clarke D 38%
MS State House-70 James Evans D 38%
MS State House-71 Adrienne Wooten D 38%
MS State House-72 Kimberly Campbell D 33%
MS State House-74 Mark Baker R 86%
MS State House-76 Greg Holloway, Sr. D 33%
MS State House-77 Andy Gipson R 90%
MS State House-79 Blaine Eaton II D 43%
MS State House-80 Omeria Scott D 30%
MS State House-81 Stephen Horne R 89%
MS State House-82 Charles Young, Jr. D 36%
MS State House-83 Elton Gregory Snowden R 86%
MS State House-85 America Middleton D 38%
MS State House-86 Sherra Lane D 40%
MS State House-87 Johnny Stringer D 43%
MS State House-88 Gary Staples R 95%
MS State House-89 C. Shows R 69%
MS State House-90 Joseph Warren D 40%
MS State House-91 Bob Evans D 29%
MS State House-92 Becky Currie R 95%
MS State House-94 Robert Johnson III D 38%
MS State House-96 Angela Cockerham D 30%
MS State House-97 Sam Mims V R 90%
MS State House-98 David Myers D 33%
MS State House-99 Bill Pigott R 86%
MS State House-100 Ken Morgan R 90%
MS State House-102 Toby Barker R 85%
MS State House-103 Percy Watson D 43%
MS State House-104 Larry Byrd R 90%
MS State House-106 Herbert Frierson R 76%
MS State House-108 Mark Formby R 95%
MS State House-112 John Read R 71%
MS State House-113 Henry Zuber III R 95%
MS State House-114 Jeffrey Guice R 90%
MS State House-115 Randall Patterson D 62%
MS State House-117 Scott DeLano R 100%
MS State House-120 Richard Bennett R 90%
MS State House-122 David Baria D 58%
MS State Senate-2 Bill Stone D 79%
MS State Senate-3 Nickey Browning R 100%
MS State Senate-5 J. P. Wilemon, Jr. D 90%
MS State Senate-6 Nancy Collins R 100%
MS State Senate-7 Hob Bryan D 75%
MS State Senate-9 Gray Tollison R 75%
MS State Senate-11 Robert Jackson D 61%
MS State Senate-13 Willie Simmons D 65%
MS State Senate-14 Lydia Chassaniol R 85%
MS State Senate-15 Gary Jackson R 100%
MS State Senate-18 Giles Ward R 95%
MS State Senate-21 Kenneth Jones D 74%
MS State Senate-22 Eugene Clarke R 95%
MS State Senate-23 Briggs Hopson III R 85%
MS State Senate-24 David Jordan D 65%
MS State Senate-26 John Horhn D 72%
MS State Senate-27 Hillman Frazier D 85%
MS State Senate-29 David Blount D 85%
MS State Senate-30 Dean Kirby R 90%
MS State Senate-31 Terry Burton R 95%
MS State Senate-32 Sampson Jackson II D 85%
MS State Senate-33 Videt Carmichael R 100%
MS State Senate-34 Haskins Montgomery D 85%
MS State Senate-35 Perry Lee R 100%
MS State Senate-36 Albert Butler D 100%
MS State Senate-38 Kelvin Butler D 75%
MS State Senate-41 Joey Fillingane R 95%
MS State Senate-42 Chris McDaniel R 95%
MS State Senate-45 Billy Hudson, Sr. R 100%
MS State Senate-48 Deborah Dawkins D 59%
MS State Senate-50 Tommy Gollott R 100%
MS State Senate-51 Michael Watson R 90%
MS Commissioner of Transportation Thomas King, Jr. R 100%
MS Supervisor-3 Dirk Dedeaux 48%
MS Commissioner of Agriculture and Commerce Cindy Hyde-Smith R 95%
Noal Akins 75%
Sidney Albritton 85%
Tracy Arinder, Jr. 60%
Larry Baker 89%
Sidney Bondurant 86%
Billy Broomfield 33%
Terry Brown 95%
Kelvin Buck 33%
Tad Campbell 86%
Joseph Compretta 43%
Doug Davis 95%
E. Vincent Davis 58%
Bob Dearing 74%
George Dickerson 90%
Mark DuVall 84%
James Ellington 81%
Harvey Fillingane 81%
George Flaggs, Jr. 33%
Merle Flowers 90%
Frances Fredericks 30%
Jack Gadd 62%
Joe Gardner 43%
David Gibbs 35%
Carl Gordon, Jr. 89%
Frank Hamilton 82%
Alice Harden 70%
Esther Harrison 35%
William Hewes III 95%
Roger Ishee 70%
Michael Janus 91%
Brandon Jones 60%
Wilbert Jones 40%
Ezell Lee 89%
Bennett Malone 52%
W.T. Mayhall, Jr. 90%
John Mayo 38%
Warner McBride 50%
William McCoy 40%
Kevin McGee 85%
J. Walter Michel 89%
T.O. Moffatt 95%
E. Harvey Moss 52%
Billy Nicholson 90%
David Norquist 52%
Russ Nowell 76%
Alan Nunnelee 100%
Deryk Parker 76%
Diane Peranich 45%
Eric Powell 80%
Jimmy Puckett 57%
Dannie Reed 84%
Walter Robinson, Jr. 33%
Mary Stevens 76%
Bennie Turner 75%
Jessica Upshaw 89%
J. Shaun Walley 62%
Johnnie Walls, Jr. 60%
Greg Ward 52%
Tommy Woods 76%
Lee Yancey 95%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.