Rating Group: Washington Public Employees Association

2005 Positions

Issues: Labor Unions
State Office Name Party Rating
WA U.S. House-6 Derek Kilmer D 100%
WA State House-3 Position 2 Timm Ormsby D 100%
WA State House-5 Position 1 Jay Rodne R 43%
WA State House-7 Position 2 Joel Kretz R 29%
WA State House-8 Position 2 Larry Haler R 57%
WA State House-11 Position 1 Zack Hudgins D 100%
WA State House-12 Position 1 Cary Condotta R 14%
WA State House-15 Position 1 Bruce Chandler R 29%
WA State House-16 Position 1 Maureen Walsh R 43%
WA State House-19 Position 1 Dean Takko D 100%
WA State House-19 Position 2 Brian Blake D 100%
WA State House-20 Position 1 Richard DeBolt R 43%
WA State House-20 Position 2 Ed Orcutt R 29%
WA State House-21 Position 1 Mary Helen Roberts D 100%
WA State House-22 Position 2 Sam Hunt D 86%
WA State House-23 Position 1 Sherry Appleton D 100%
WA State House-25 Position 1 Dawn Morrell D 100%
WA State House-28 Position 2 Tami Green D 100%
WA State House-29 Position 2 Steve Kirby D 100%
WA State House-32 Position 2 Ruth Kagi D 100%
WA State House-34 Position 1 Eileen Cody D 100%
WA State House-35 Position 1 Kathy Haigh D 100%
WA State House-37 Position 1 Sharon Tomiko Santos D 86%
WA State House-38 Position 2 Mike Sells D 100%
WA State House-39 Position 1 Dan Kristiansen R 29%
WA State House-40 Position 2 Jeff Morris D 71%
WA State House-41 Position 2 Judy Clibborn D 100%
WA State House-43 Position 2 Frank Chopp D 100%
WA State House-44 Position 1 Hans Dunshee D 100%
WA State House-45 Position 2 Larry Springer D 100%
WA State House-47 Position 2 Pat Sullivan D 100%
WA State House-48 Position 1 Ross Hunter D 86%
WA State House-49 Position 2 Jim Moeller D 100%
WA State Senate-1 Rosemary McAuliffe D 100%
WA State Senate-9 Mark Schoesler R 20%
WA State Senate-10 Barbara Bailey R 29%
WA State Senate-11 Bob Hasegawa D 100%
WA State Senate-12 Linda Parlette R 40%
WA State Senate-13 Janéa Holmquist Newbry R 43%
WA State Senate-15 Jim Honeyford R 20%
WA State Senate-16 Mike Hewitt R 40%
WA State Senate-17 Donald Benton R 60%
WA State Senate-22 Karen Fraser D 100%
WA State Senate-24 Jim Hargrove D 100%
WA State Senate-25 Jim Kastama D 100%
WA State Senate-27 Jeannie Darneille D 100%
WA State Senate-29 Steve Conway D 100%
WA State Senate-30 Tracey Eide D 100%
WA State Senate-31 Pam Roach R 40%
WA State Senate-32 Maralyn Chase D 100%
WA State Senate-33 Karen Keiser D 100%
WA State Senate-35 Timothy Sheldon D 40%
WA State Senate-36 Jeanne Kohl-Welles D 100%
WA State Senate-37 Adam Kline D 80%
WA State Senate-38 John McCoy D 100%
WA State Senate-39 Kirk Pearson R 29%
WA State Senate-42 Doug Ericksen R 29%
WA State Senate-48 Rodney Tom D 43%
WA Mayor-At-Large Edward Murray D 100%
WA Mayor-At-Large Skip Priest R 57%
WA Council Member-8 Joe McDermott D 100%
WA Treasurer Jim McIntire D 100%
WA County Council-1 Dan Roach R 29%
WA County Council-2 Joyce McDonald R 43%
WA County Council-2 Brian Sullivan D 86%
John Ahern 29%
Gary Alexander 43%
Glenn Anderson 29%
Mike Armstrong 43%
Brad Benson 20%
Jean Berkey 100%
Dale Brandland 40%
Lisa Brown 80%
Jim Buck 29%
David Buri 43%
Tom Campbell 57%
Michael Carrell 20%
Jim Clements 29%
Don Cox 14%
Larry Crouse 29%
Richard Curtis 29%
Alex Deccio 20%
Jerome Delvin 40%
Mary Lou Dickerson 100%
Mark Doumit 100%
James Dunn 14%
William Eickmeyer 100%
Mark Ericks 100%
Luke Esser 20%
Darlene Fairley 100%
Bill Finkbeiner 20%
Dennis Flannigan 100%
Rosa Franklin 100%
Bill Fromhold 100%
Bill Grant 100%
Shirley Hankins 71%
Mary Haugen 100%
Bill Hinkle 43%
Ken Jacobsen 100%
Fred Jarrett 57%
Stephen Johnson 40%
Phyllis Kenney 100%
Lynn Kessler 100%
Patricia Lantz 100%
Kelli Linville 71%
John Lovick 100%
Robert McCaslin 20%
Jim McCune 43%
Mark Miloscia 100%
Bob Morton 20%
Joyce Mulliken 40%
Daniel Newhouse 29%
Toby Nixon 29%
Al O'Brien 100%
Robert Oke 40%
Cheryl Pflug 20%
Erik Poulsen 100%
Margarita Prentice 100%
Craig Pridemore 100%
Dave Quall 71%
Marilyn Rasmussen 100%
Debbie Regala 100%
Phil Rockefeller 100%
Lynn Schindler 29%
Dave Schmidt 40%
Shay Schual-Berke 100%
John Serben 29%
Jan Shabro 43%
Paull Shin 100%
Geoff Simpson 100%
Mary Skinner 29%
Helen Sommers 100%
Harriet Spanel 100%
Val Stevens 20%
Chris Strow 57%
Bob Sump 29%
Dan Swecker 40%
Georganne Talcott 29%
Patricia Thibaudeau 100%
Dave Upthegrove 100%
Deb Wallace 100%
Brian Weinstein 100%
Brendan Williams 100%
Alex Wood 100%
Beverly Woods 43%
Joseph Zarelli 40%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.