Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Christian Coalition of California

2002 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Samuel Aanestad 100%
Gregory Aghazarian 100%
Roy Ashburn 100%
CA State Senate 36 Pat Bates Republican 100%
CA Supervisor 4 John Benoit 100%
Russell Bogh 100%
John Campbell III 100%
CA Council Member 6 David Cogdill 100%
Dave Cox 100%
CA U.S. House 10 Jeff Denham Republican 100%
Robert Dutton 100%
Ray Haynes, Jr. 100%
Dennis Hollingsworth 100%
Guy Houston 100%
Richard Keene 100%
CA U.S. House 1 Doug LaMalfa Republican 100%
Robert Leslie 100%
Ken Maddox 100%
Abel Maldonado 100%
Bill Maze 100%
CA U.S. House 23 Kevin McCarthy Republican 100%
William Phillip Morrow 100%
Dennis Lee Mountjoy 100%
CA Council Member At-Large Alan Nakanishi 100%
Robert Pacheco 100%
Charles Poochigian 100%
CA State Senate 21 Sharon Runner Republican 100%
Steve Samuelian 100%
CA Supervisor 3 Todd Spitzer 100%
Tony Strickland 100%
Tom Harman 67%
Lynn Daucher 50%
Dean Florez 50%
Barbara Matthews 33%
Richard Alarcón 0%
Patty Berg 0%
Rudy Bermúdez 0%
Debra Bowen 0%
Ron Calderon 0%
Joseph Canciamilla 0%
CA Council Member 1 Gilbert Cedillo 0%
CA Supervisor 3 Wilma Chan No Party Affiliation 0%
Edward Chavez 0%
Wesley Chesbro 0%
CA U.S. House 27 Judy Chu Democratic 0%
Rebecca Cohn 0%
Ellen Corbett 0%
Lou Correa 0%
Manny Diaz 0%
Denise Ducheny 0%
Joseph Dunn 0%
John Anthony Dutra 0%
Mervyn Dymally 0%
Martha Escutia 0%
Liz Figueroa 0%
Marco Antonio Firebaugh 0%
Dario Frommer 0%
Jackie Goldberg 0%
CA State Senate 9 Loni Hancock Democratic 0%
Jerome Horton 0%
CA State Senate 19 Hannah-Beth Jackson Democratic 0%
CA Council Member 5 Paul Koretz 0%
John Laird 0%
CA State Senate 11 Mark Leno Democratic 0%
Lloyd Levine 0%
Sally Lieber 0%
CA State Senate 25 Carol Liu Democratic 0%
John Longville 0%
CA U.S. House 47 Alan Lowenthal Democratic 0%
Cindy Montañez 0%
Eugene Mullin 0%
Kevin Murray 0%
George Nakano 0%
Joseph Nation 0%
Gloria Negrete McLeod 0%
Fabian Núñez 0%
Jenny Oropeza 0%
Deborah Ortiz 0%
Nicole Parra 0%
CA State Senate 27 Fran Pavley Democratic 0%
Sarah Reyes 0%
Keith Stuart Richman 0%
CA Supervisor 2 Mark Ridley-Thomas 0%
Gloria Romero 0%
Simón Salinas 0%
CA Supervisor 5 Joe Simitian No Party Affiliation 0%
Nell Soto 0%
CA U.S. House 14 Jackie Speier Democratic 0%
Darrell Steinberg 0%
Herb Wesson, Jr. 0%
Patricia Wiggins 0%
CA State Senate 3 Lois Wolk Democratic 0%
Leland Yee 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top
Back to top