Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Christian Coalition of California

2002 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Samuel Aanestad 100%
Gregory Aghazarian 100%
Richard Alarcón 0%
Roy Ashburn 100%
Pat Bates 100%
CA Supervisor 4 John Benoit 100%
Patty Berg 0%
Rudy Bermúdez 0%
Russell Bogh 100%
CA Secretary of State Debra Bowen Democratic 0%
CA State Senate 30 Ron Calderon Democratic 0%
CA U.S. House 45 John Campbell III Republican 100%
Joseph Canciamilla 0%
CA Council Member 1 Gilbert Cedillo Democratic 0%
CA Supervisor 3 Wilma Chan Democratic 0%
Edward Chavez 0%
CA State Assembly 2 Wesley Chesbro Democratic 0%
CA U.S. House 27 Judy Chu Democratic 0%
CA Council Member 6 David Cogdill Republican 100%
Rebecca Cohn 0%
CA State Senate 10 Ellen Corbett Democratic 0%
CA State Senate 34 Lou Correa Democratic 0%
Dave Cox 100%
Lynn Daucher 50%
CA U.S. House 10 Jeff Denham Republican 100%
Manny Diaz 0%
Denise Ducheny 0%
Joseph Dunn 0%
John Anthony Dutra 0%
Robert Dutton 100%
Mervyn Dymally 0%
Martha Escutia 0%
Liz Figueroa 0%
Marco Antonio Firebaugh 0%
Dean Florez 50%
Dario Frommer 0%
Jackie Goldberg 0%
CA State Senate 9 Loni Hancock Democratic 0%
Tom Harman 67%
Ray Haynes, Jr. 100%
Dennis Hollingsworth 100%
Jerome Horton 0%
Guy Houston 100%
CA State Senate 19 Hannah-Beth Jackson Democratic 0%
Richard Keene 100%
CA Council Member 5 Paul Koretz Democratic 0%
John Laird 0%
CA U.S. House 1 Doug LaMalfa Republican 100%
CA State Senate 11 Mark Leno Democratic 0%
Robert Leslie 100%
Lloyd Levine 0%
Sally Lieber 0%
CA State Senate 25 Carol Liu Democratic 0%
John Longville 0%
CA U.S. House 47 Alan Lowenthal Democratic 0%
Ken Maddox 100%
Abel Maldonado 100%
Barbara Matthews 33%
Bill Maze 100%
CA U.S. House 23 Kevin McCarthy Republican 100%
Cindy Montañez 0%
William Phillip Morrow 100%
Dennis Lee Mountjoy 100%
Eugene Mullin 0%
Kevin Murray 0%
CA Council Member At-Large Alan Nakanishi 100%
George Nakano 0%
Joseph Nation 0%
CA U.S. House 35 Gloria Negrete McLeod Democratic 0%
Fabian Núñez 0%
Jenny Oropeza 0%
Deborah Ortiz 0%
Robert Pacheco 100%
Nicole Parra 0%
CA State Senate 27 Fran Pavley Democratic 0%
Charles Poochigian 100%
Sarah Reyes 0%
Keith Stuart Richman 0%
CA Supervisor 2 Mark Ridley-Thomas Democratic 0%
Gloria Romero 0%
Sharon Runner 100%
Simón Salinas 0%
Steve Samuelian 100%
CA Supervisor 5 Saren Simitian Democratic 0%
Nell Soto 0%
CA U.S. House 14 Jackie Speier Democratic 0%
CA Supervisor 3 Todd Spitzer Republican 100%
CA State Senate 6 Darrell Steinberg Democratic 0%
Tony Strickland 100%
Herb Wesson, Jr. 0%
Patricia Wiggins 0%
CA State Senate 3 Lois Wolk Democratic 0%
Leland Yee 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top
Back to top