or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Sierra Club - John Muir Chapter

2005-2006 Positions on Environmental Conservation

Issues: Environment
State Office District Name Party Rating
WI Supervisor 10 John Ainsworth 10
Sheryl Albers 25
Chuck Benedict 92
Spencer Black 100
Frank Boyle 83
Roger Breske 43
Ron Brown 43
G. Spencer Coggs 86
Pedro Colon 75
David Cullen 75
Brett Davis 17
Russell Decker 71
Jason Fields 81
Jeff Fitzgerald 17
Stephen Freese 25
Donald Friske 17
John Gard 17
Curt Gielow 27
Tamara Grigsby 81
Barbara Gronemus 33
Scott Gunderson 17
Mark Gundrum 8
Eugene Hahn 17
J.A. Hines 17
Mark Honadel 17
Mary Hubler 83
Michael Huebsch 17
Jean Hundertmark 8
Scott Jensen 0
Suzanne Jeskewitz 8
Theodore Kanavas 14
Dan Kapanke 43
Judy Krawczyk 17
Robin Kreibich 36
James Kreuser 75
Margaret Krusick 75
Andy Lamb 18
Alan Lasee 43
Gabe Loeffelholz 17
Thomas Lothian 33
Terri McCormick 25
Dan Meyer 8
Louis Molepske, Jr. 92
WI Public Service Commission Chair Phil Montgomery 8
Terry Musser 17
Tom Nelson 50
Scott Newcomer 20
Ann Nischke 0
Carol Owens 17
Joseph Parisi 100
Mark Pettis 17
Tom Reynolds 0
Kitty Rhoades 17
Judith Robson 71
Carol Roessler 43
Marlin Schneider 100
Donna Seidel 72
Mike Sheridan 81
Gary Sherman 83
Tony Staskunas 58
John Steinbrink 75
Cathy Stepp 29
Jeffrey Stone 17
Scott Suder 25
Barbara Toles 92
Debra Towns 17
John Townsend 17
David Travis 92
Robert Turner 83
Gregg Underheim 8
Terry Van Akkeren 83
Karl Van Roy 17
Daniel Vrakas 0
David Ward 17
Sheldon Wasserman 83
Steve Wieckert 17
Annette Williams 81
Jeffrey Wood 25
Robert Ziegelbauer 67
David Zien 29
WI State Assembly 77 Terese Berceau Democratic 90
WI State Senate 3 Timothy Carpenter Democratic 71
WI State Senate 27 Jon Erpenbach Democratic 100
WI State Senate 30 Dave Hansen Democratic 43
WI State Assembly 46 Gary Hebl Democratic 100
WI State Senate 25 Robert Jauch Democratic 86
WI State Assembly 12 Frederick Kessler Democratic 90
WI State Senate 24 Julie Lassa Democratic 86
WI State Senate 21 John Lehman Democratic 92
WI State Senate 16 Mark Miller Democratic 86
WI Railroad Commissioner Jeffrey Plale Democratic 29
WI U.S. House 2 Mark Pocan Democratic 100
WI State Assembly 80 Sondy Pope Democratic 92
WI State Assembly 19 Jon Richards Democratic 75
WI State Senate 26 Fred Risser Democratic 100
WI State Senate 32 Jennifer Shilling Democratic 72
WI State Assembly 20 Christine Sinicki Democratic 80
WI State Senate 4 Lena Taylor Democratic 71
WI State Assembly 70 Amy Vruwink Democratic 63
WI State Senate 22 Robert Wirch Democratic 57
WI State Assembly 16 Leon Young Democratic 90
WI State Assembly 9 Josh Zepnick Democratic 75
WI State Assembly 41 Joan Ballweg Republican 27
WI State Assembly 1 Garey Bies Republican 18
WI State Senate 2 Robert Cowles Republican 29
WI State Senate 8 Alberta Darling Republican 14
WI State Senate 19 Michael Ellis Republican 29
WI State Senate 13 Scott Fitzgerald Republican 14
WI Secretary of Transportation Mark Gottlieb Republican 33
WI State Senate 20 Glenn Grothman Republican 14
WI State Senate 10 Sheila Harsdorf Republican 43
WI State Assembly 55 Dean Kaufert Republican 8
WI State Senate 11 Neal Kedzie Republican 29
WI State Assembly 61 Samantha Kerkman Republican 36
WI State Assembly 27 Steven Kestell Republican 8
WI State Assembly 38 Joel Kleefisch Republican 17
WI State Senate 1 Frank Lasee Republican 25
WI State Senate 28 Mary Lazich Republican 14
WI State Senate 9 Joseph Leibham Republican 14
WI State Assembly 59 Daniel LeMahieu Republican 8
WI State Senate 23 Terry Moulton Republican 17
WI State Assembly 36 Jeffrey Mursau Republican 17
WI State Assembly 33 Stephen Nass Republican 33
WI State Assembly 96 Lee Nerison Republican 25
WI State Senate 14 Luther Olsen Republican 29
WI State Assembly 3 Alvin Ott Republican 45
WI State Senate 29 Jerry Petrowski Republican 41
WI State Assembly 22 Don Pridemore Republican 8
WI State Senate 17 Dale Schultz Republican 29
WI State Assembly 58 Pat Strachota Republican 8
WI State Assembly 63 Robin Vos Republican 33
WI State Senate 5 Leah Vukmir Republican 25
WI State Assembly 87 Mary Williams Republican 27

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top