Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Family Research Council

2007 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 0
NC U.S. House 1 G.K. Butterfield, Jr. Democratic 0
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 0
CA U.S. House 24 Lois Capps Democratic 0
MA U.S. House 7 Mike Capuano Democratic 0
MD U.S. Senate Jr Ben Cardin Democratic 0
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 0
MO U.S. House 1 Lacy Clay, Jr. Democratic 0
MO U.S. House 5 Emanuel Cleaver II Democratic 0
Hillary Clinton 0
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 0
TN U.S. House 9 Steve Cohen Democratic 0
MI U.S. House 13 John Conyers, Jr. Democratic 0
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 0
CA U.S. House 53 Susan Davis Democratic 0
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic 0
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 0
John Dingell 0
Chris Dodd 0
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 0
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 0
MN U.S. House 5 Keith Ellison Democratic/Farmer/Labor 0
CA U.S. House 18 Anna Eshoo Democratic 0
CA U.S. House 20 Sam Farr Democratic 0
PA U.S. House 2 Chaka Fattah, Sr. Democratic 0
Russ Feingold 0
Bob Filner 0
Barney Frank 0
Charlie Gonzalez 0
TX U.S. House 9 Al Green Democratic 0
AZ U.S. House 3 Raúl Grijalva Democratic 0
IL U.S. House 4 Luis Gutiérrez Democratic 0
John Hall 0
Tom Harkin 0
Jane Harman 0
NY U.S. House 26 Brian Higgins Democratic 0
Maurice Hinchey 0
TX U.S. House 15 Rubén Hinojosa, Sr. Democratic 0
HI U.S. Senate Jr Mazie Hirono Democratic 0
Paul Hodes 0
CA U.S. House 17 Mike Honda Democratic 0
MD U.S. House 5 Steny Hoyer Democratic 0
Daniel Inouye 0
Jesse Jackson, Jr. 0
William Jefferson 0
TX U.S. House 30 Eddie Johnson Democratic 0
GA U.S. House 4 Hank Johnson, Jr. Democratic 0
Patrick Kennedy 0
Carolyn Kilpatrick 0
Ron Klein 0
MN U.S. Senate Sr Amy Klobuchar Democratic/Farmer/Labor 0
Herb Kohl 0
RI U.S. House 2 Jim Langevin Democratic 0
WA U.S. House 2 Rick Larsen Democratic 0
CT U.S. House 1 John Larson Democratic 0
Frank Lautenberg 0
VT U.S. Senate Sr Patrick Leahy Democratic 0
CA U.S. House 13 Barbara Lee Democratic 0
Carl Levin 0
MI U.S. House 9 Sandy Levin Democratic 0
GA U.S. House 5 John Lewis Democratic 0
IA U.S. House 2 Dave Loebsack Democratic 0
CA U.S. House 19 Zoe Lofgren Democratic 0
NY U.S. House 17 Nita Lowey Democratic 0
NY U.S. House 12 Carolyn Maloney Democratic 0
MA U.S. Senate Jr Ed Markey Democratic 0
CA U.S. House 6 Doris Matsui Democratic 0
MO U.S. Senate Sr Claire McCaskill Democratic 0
MN U.S. House 4 Betty McCollum Democratic/Farmer/Labor 0
WA U.S. House 7 Jim McDermott Democratic 0
MA U.S. House 2 Jim McGovern Democratic 0
CA U.S. House 9 Jerry McNerney Democratic 0
Michael McNulty 0
NJ U.S. Senate Sr Bob Menendez Democratic 0
MD U.S. Senate Sr Barbara Mikulski Democratic 0
George Miller 0
WI U.S. House 4 Gwen Moore Democratic 0
Jim Moran, Jr. 0
WA U.S. Senate Sr Patty Murray Democratic 0
MA U.S. House 1 Richard Neal Democratic 0
FL U.S. Senate Sr Bill Nelson, Sr. Democratic 0
NA President Barack Obama II Democratic 0
John Olver 0
NJ U.S. House 6 Frank Pallone, Jr. Democratic 0
NJ U.S. House 9 Bill Pascrell, Jr. Democratic 0
Ed Pastor 0
Donald Payne 0
CA U.S. House 12 Nancy Pelosi Democratic 0
NC U.S. House 4 David Price Democratic 0
NY U.S. House 13 Charlie Rangel Democratic 0
RI U.S. Senate Sr Jack Reed Democratic 0
NV U.S. Senate Sr Harry Reid Democratic 0
Laura Richardson 0
Jay Rockefeller IV 0
CA U.S. House 46 Loretta Sanchez Democratic 0
CA U.S. House 38 Linda Sánchez Democratic 0
VT U.S. Senate Jr Bernie Sanders Independent 0
IL U.S. House 9 Jan Schakowsky Democratic 0
CA U.S. House 28 Adam Schiff Democratic 0
NY U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Schumer Democratic 0
VA U.S. House 3 Bobby Scott Democratic 0
Joe Sestak, Jr. 0
NY U.S. House 25 Louise Slaughter Democratic 0
CA Supervisor 1 Hilda Solis 0
MI U.S. Senate Sr Debbie Stabenow Democratic 0
Betty Sutton 0
Ellen Tauscher 0
MT U.S. Senate Sr Jon Tester Democratic 0
MS U.S. House 2 Bennie Thompson Democratic 0
CA U.S. House 5 Mike Thompson Democratic 0
John Tierney 0
MA U.S. House 3 Niki Tsongas Democratic 0
Stephanie Tubbs Jones 0
MD U.S. House 8 Chris Van Hollen, Jr. Democratic 0
FL U.S. House 23 Debbie Wasserman Schultz Democratic 0
CA U.S. House 43 Maxine Waters Democratic 0
Diane Watson 0
Mel Watt 0
Henry Waxman 0
Jim Webb, Jr. 0
VT U.S. House At-Large Peter Welch Democratic 0
Robert Wexler 0
RI U.S. Senate Jr Sheldon Whitehouse Democratic 0
Lynn Woolsey 0
David Wu 0
OR U.S. Senate Sr Ron Wyden Democratic 0
Albert Wynn 0

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top
Back to top