or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Family Research Council

2001-2002 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Todd Akin 100%
Wayne Allard 100%
AL U.S. House 6 Spencer Bachus Republican 100%
Roscoe Bartlett 100%
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 100%
Michael Bilirakis 100%
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 100%
OH U.S. House 8 John Boehner Republican 100%
AR U.S. Senate Jr John Boozman Republican 100%
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 100%
Jim Bunning 100%
Ben Campbell 100%
Eric Cantor 100%
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 100%
GA U.S. Senate Sr Saxby Chambliss Republican 100%
NC U.S. House 6 Howard Coble Republican 100%
Christopher Cox 100%
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican 100%
Jo Ann Davis 100%
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 100%
Thomas DeLay 100%
James DeMint 100%
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 100%
John Doolittle 100%
David Dreier 100%
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 100%
John Ensign 100%
Terry Everett 100%
AZ U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Flake Republican 100%
William Frist 100%
Virgil Goode, Jr. 100%
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 100%
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 100%
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 100%
Mark Green 100%
Judd Gregg 100%
Gilbert Gutknecht 100%
TX U.S. House 4 Ralph Hall Republican 100%
J. Dennis Hastert 100%
WA U.S. House 4 Doc Hastings Republican 100%
Robert Hayes 100%
Joel Hefley 100%
Wally Herger, Jr. 100%
Kenny Hulshof 100%
Duncan Hunter 100%
Henry Hyde 100%
Ernest Istook, Jr. 100%
TX U.S. House 3 Sam Johnson Republican 100%
NC U.S. House 3 Walter Jones, Jr. Republican 100%
Ric Keller 100%
GA U.S. House 1 Jack Kingston Republican 100%
Jon Kyl 100%
Ron Lewis 100%
John Linder 100%
Trent Lott, Sr. 100%
Don Manzullo 100%
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican 100%
James McCrery III 100%
CA U.S. House 31 Gary Miller Republican 100%
FL U.S. House 1 Jefferson Miller Republican 100%
Sue Myrick 100%
Robert William Ney 100%
Don Nickles 100%
Charles Norwood, Jr. 100%
ID Governor Butch Otter Republican 100%
Charles Pickering, Jr. 100%
PA U.S. House 16 Joe Pitts Republican 100%
FL Commissioner of Agriculture and Consumer Services Adam Putnam Republican 100%
George Radanovich 100%
Denny Rehberg 100%
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican 100%
CA U.S. House 48 Dana Rohrabacher Republican 100%
CA U.S. House 39 Ed Royce Republican 100%
WI U.S. House 1 Paul Ryan Republican 100%
Jim Ryun 100%
WI U.S. House 5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. Republican 100%
AL U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Sessions III Republican 100%
TX U.S. House 32 Pete Sessions Republican 100%
John Shadegg 100%
AL U.S. Senate Sr Richard Shelby Republican 100%
Donald Sherwood 100%
IL U.S. House 15 John Shimkus Republican 100%
PA U.S. House 9 Bill Shuster Republican 100%
Mark Souder 100%
John Sullivan 100%
Tom Tancredo 100%
William Tauzin 100%
Charles Taylor 100%
Todd Tiahrt 100%
PA U.S. Senate Jr Pat Toomey Republican 100%
LA U.S. Senate Jr David Vitter Republican 100%
David Weldon 100%
Gerald Weller 100%
MS U.S. Senate Jr Roger Wicker Republican 100%
SC U.S. House 2 Joe Wilson, Sr. Republican 100%
Heather Wilson 100%
AK U.S. House At-Large Don Young Republican 100%
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 90%
Richard Hugh Baker 90%
Cass Ballenger 90%
Henry Bonilla 90%
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 90%
Henry Brown, Jr. 90%
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 90%
Steve Buyer 90%
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 90%
MI U.S. House 4 Dave Camp Republican 90%
Chris Cannon 90%
Michael Collins 90%
Philip Crane 90%
FL U.S. House 4 Ander Crenshaw Republican 90%
Barbara Cubin 90%
Randall Cunningham 90%
Thomas Davis III 90%
Vern Ehlers 90%
Jo Ann Emerson 90%
Ernest Fletcher 90%
VA U.S. House 4 Randy Forbes Republican 90%
Vito Fossella, Jr. 90%
Elton Gallegly 90%
Jim Gibbons 90%
Paul Gillmor 90%
Porter Goss 90%
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 90%
Melissa Hart 90%
J.D. Hayworth, Jr. 90%
David Lee Hobson 90%
Pete Hoekstra 90%
John Nathan Hostettler 90%
CA U.S. House 49 Darrell Issa Republican 90%
William Lewis Jenkins 90%
Mark Kennedy 90%
NY U.S. House 2 Pete King Republican 90%
Ray LaHood 90%
IA U.S. House 3 Tom Latham Republican 90%
Jerry Lewis 90%
OK U.S. House 3 Frank Lucas Republican 90%
KY Commissioner of the Department of Veterans' Affairs Ken Lucas Democratic 90%
John McHugh 90%
Scott McInnis 90%
CA U.S. House 25 Buck McKeon Republican 90%
FL U.S. House 7 John Mica Republican 90%
KS U.S. Senate Jr Jerry Moran Republican 90%
Anne Northup 90%
James Nussle 90%
Thomas William Osborne 90%
Michael Oxley 90%
IN Governor Mike Pence Republican 90%
John Peterson 90%
WI U.S. House 6 Tom Petri Republican 90%
Richard Pombo 90%
OH U.S. Senate Jr Rob Portman Republican 90%
Ralph Regula 90%
Thomas Reynolds 90%
KY U.S. House 5 Hal Rogers Republican 90%
MI U.S. House 8 Mike Rogers Republican 90%
FL U.S. House 27 Ileana Ros-Lehtinen Republican 90%
Jim Saxton 90%
Edward Schrock 90%
ID U.S. House 2 Mike Simpson Republican 90%
NJ U.S. House 4 Chris Smith Republican 90%
TX U.S. House 21 Lamar Smith Republican 90%
Nick Smith 90%
John Sununu 90%
John Sweeney 90%
NE U.S. House 2 Lee Terry Republican 90%
TX U.S. House 13 Mac Thornberry Republican 90%
OH U.S. House 12 Pat Tiberi Republican 90%
MI U.S. House 6 Fred Upton Republican 90%
Bill Young 90%
George Allen 89%
Bob Bennett 89%
Conrad Burns 89%
Larry Craig 89%
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 89%
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican 89%
Rick Santorum 89%
George Voinovich 89%
Dan Burton 80%
WV U.S. House 2 Shelley Capito Republican 80%
Philip English 80%
Michael Ferguson 80%
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 80%
GA U.S. Senate Jr Johnny Isakson Republican 80%
Tim Johnson 80%
Steve LaTourette 80%
NJ U.S. House 2 Frank LoBiondo Republican 80%
George Nethercutt, Jr. 80%
MN U.S. House 7 Collin Peterson Democratic/Farmer/Labor 80%
Todd Platts 80%
E. Clay Shaw, Jr. 80%
Ike Skelton 80%
Cliff Stearns 80%
Gene Taylor 80%
OR U.S. House 2 Greg Walden Republican 80%
James Walsh 80%
Zach Wamp 80%
KY U.S. House 1 Ed Whitfield Republican 80%
VA U.S. House 10 Frank Wolf Republican 80%
Kit Bond 78%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top