Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: National Rifle Association Political Victory Fund

2008 Positions on Gun Rights

Issues: Guns
State Office District Name Party Rating
MO U.S. House 3 Blaine Luetkemeyer Republican A
MO U.S. House 8 Jason Smith Republican A
MO Governor Jay Nixon Democratic C
MO State House 7 Mike Lair Republican A
MO State House 54 Denny Hoskins Republican A
MO State House 82 Michele Kratky Democratic F
MO State House 94 Cloria Brown Republican A-
MO State House 96 Mike Leara Republican A
MO State House 105 Mark Parkinson Republican A
MO State House 116 Kevin Engler Republican A+
MO State House 132 Charlie Norr Democratic B
MO State House 133 Eric Burlison Republican A
MO State House 145 Shelley Keeney Taylor Republican A
MO State House 163 Tom Flanigan Republican A
MO State Senate 5 Jamilah Nasheed Democratic D
MO State Senate 8 Will Kraus Republican A
MO State Senate 9 Shalonn Curls Democratic D
MO State Senate 13 Gina Walsh Democratic F
MO State Senate 14 Maria Chappelle-Nadal Democratic D
MO State Senate 15 Eric Schmitt Republican B
MO State Senate 17 Ryan Silvey Republican A
MO State Senate 18 Brian Munzlinger Republican A+
MO State Senate 19 Kurt Schaefer Republican A
MO State Senate 20 Jay Wasson Republican A
MO State Senate 21 David Pearce Republican A+
MO State Senate 28 Mike Parson Republican A+
MO State Senate 29 David Sater Republican A
MO State Senate 30 Bob Dixon Republican A+
MO State Senate 31 Edgar Emery Republican A
MO State Senate 32 Ron Richard Republican A
MO State Senate 33 Mike Cunningham Republican A
MO State Senate 34 Robert Schaaf Republican A
MO Attorney General Chris Koster Democratic A
MO Mayor At-Large Sally Faith B
MO Council Member 2 Curt Dougherty A
MO Commissioner At-Large Dan Colbert A-
MO Commissioner At-Large Steve Hobbs A+
MO Commissioner At-Large Jerry Nolte A
MO Commissioner At-Large Rodney Schad A
MO Commissioner At-Large Clint Tracy Republican A
MO Commissioner At-Large Raymond Weter A
MO Commissioner At-Large Dennis Wood A
MO Commissioner Eastern Luann Ridgeway A
MO Treasurer Clint Zweifel Democratic C
MO County Council 2 Sam Page C-
MO State Board of Education Maynard Wallace Republican A
Ryan Asbridge A
Joe Aull A
Mike Austin A
Judy Baker C
Jim Baldwin B
Chris Benjamin A
Walter Bivins, Jr. A
Wayne Bledsoe B
Phil Bognar A-
Stan Bowlin C
Ellen Brandom A
Rachel Bringer A
Gail Brown A
Jason Brown A+
Michael Brown C
Mark Bruns A
Bill Burlison A
Victor Callahan A
Robin Carnahan D
Dennis Chilton A-
Robert Wayne Cooper A
Michael Corcoran B
Stanley Cox A+
Jason Crowell A+
Jane Cunningham A-
Kent Cunningham B
Charles Dake A-
James Danner A
Cynthia Davis A
David Day A
Bill Deeken A
Tom Dempsey A
Charles Denison A
Mike Dethrow A+
Scott Dieckhaus A
Tony Dugger B
Gary Dusenberg A
Talibdin El-Amin C
James Ellis A
Douglas Ervin A
Joe Fallert, Jr. A
Barney Fisher A
Timothy Flook A
Michael Frame A
Ward Franz A
Doug Funderburk A
Chuck Gatschenberger A
Michael Gibbons A
Michael Goodart, Jr. B
Jack Goodman A+
Charles Graham B-
Timothy Green C+
Jason Grill A
Jeff Grisamore A
Casey Guernsey A
Jim Guest A
Nancy Hagan A
Belinda Harris A
Nick Haul A-
Mike Hepler B
Cathy Hilliard A
Steve Hodges A
Theodore Hoskins C
Leonard Hughes IV D
Kenny Hulshof A
David Hurst C
Allen Icet A
Jim Jackson A
Kenneth Jones A+
Kenny Jones A+
Timothy Jones A+
Kristi Kenney B-
Gayle Kingery A
Sam Komo A
J.C. Kuessner A
Brad Lager A
Sara Lampe A
Scott Largent A
Jim Lembke A
Paul LeVota A
Patrick Lewis B-
Albert Joseph Liese A
Gary Linnenbringer A
Scott Lipke A
Tom Loehner A
Beth Low F
Robert Mayer A
Rebecca McClanahan C
Mike McGhee A
Cole McNary B
Timothy Meadows A
Kate Meiners D
Jim Mense C+
Chris Molendorp A
Jerry Morgan A
James Morris F
JMO Mott Oxford F
Bob Nance A
Brian Nieves A+
Richard Oswald A
Jan Polizzi B
Darrell Pollock A
Nancy Pope B-
Bryan Pratt A+
Chuck Purgason A+
Paul Quinn A
Dennis Riche D
Edward Robb A
Jeff Roorda B+
Martin Rucker B
Marilyn Ruestman A+
Don Ruzicka A
Ray Salva A
Therese Sander A
Linda Sanders D
Dwight Scharnhorst A+
Ed Schieffer A
Charles Schlottach A+
Vicki Schneider A
Shane Schoeller A
Sue Schoemehl D
Kelly Schultz C+
Tom Self A
Tom Shively A
Trent Skaggs C
Joseph Smith A
Michael Spreng B
Bryan Stevenson A
Rachel Storch C
Bill Stouffer A+
Rick Stream A
Mike Sutherland A
Terry Swinger A
Mike Talboy B
Mike Thomson A
Steven Tilley A+
Thomas Todd A
Tom Tramel A
Peter Tsahiridis A
Thom Van Vleck A
James Viebrock A
Michael Vogt F
Don Wells A
H. Edward Wildberger A
Kevin Wilson A
Larry Wilson A
Yvonne Wilson F
Michael Winder A
Terry Witte A
Billy Pat Wright A
Robin Wright-Jones D
Harry Wyse C-
Brian David Yates A
Jake Zimmerman B

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top
Back to top