or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Mississippi Human Services Coalition

2000 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
MS State House 49 Willie Bailey Democratic 88%
Larry Baker 50%
MS State House 67 Earle Banks Democratic 88%
Jeptha Fowlkes Barbour IV 0%
Jim Crawley Barnett 88%
Lester Barnett, Jr. 37%
Barbara Martin Blackmon 83%
MS State House 57 Edward Blackmon, Jr. Democratic 88%
William Bowles 63%
Billy Broomfield 75%
MS State House 66 Cecil Brown Democratic 88%
MS State Senate 3 Nickey Browning Republican 17%
MS State Senate 7 Hob Bryan Democratic 83%
MS State Senate 31 Terry Burton Republican 50%
Thomas Cameron III 0%
William Ward Canon 17%
Charles Wilson Capps, Jr. 75%
Neely Carlton 40%
MS State Senate 33 Fredie Carmichael Republican 67%
Robert Chamberlin 50%
MS Commissioner of Insurance Michael Jackson Chaney Republican 33%
MS State Senate 14 Lydia Chassaniol Republican 20%
MS State House 37 Gary Chism Republican 12%
Robert Clark, Jr. 88%
MS State House 69 Alyce Clarke Democratic 71%
MS State House 29 Linda Coleman Democratic 88%
MS State House 65 Mary Coleman Democratic 88%
Joseph Compretta 86%
Jamie Keith Creel 63%
Scottie Cuevas 67%
Ricky Cummings 75%
Lee Jarrell Davis 12%
MS State Senate 48 Deborah Dawkins Democratic 100%
MS Supervisor 3 Dirk Dedeaux Democratic 50%
MS State House 64 William Denny, Jr. Republican 12%
George Dickerson 67%
MS State House 42 Reecy Dickson Democratic 88%
John William Eads 63%
Mike Eakes 75%
MS State House 79 Blaine Eaton II Democratic 63%
James Ellington 12%
MS State House 38 Tyrone Ellis Democratic 88%
Joe Ellzey 37%
Henry William Espy III 75%
MS State House 70 James Evans Democratic 100%
Ronald David Farris 33%
MS State Senate 41 Joey Fillingane Republican 50%
George Flaggs, Jr. 83%
Erik Fleming 100%
Timothy Alan Ford 75%
MS State House 108 Mark Formby Republican 12%
Jamie Franks, Jr. 50%
MS State Senate 27 Hillman Frazier Democratic 67%
Frances Fredericks 100%
MS State House 106 Herbert Frierson Republican 50%
Vernon Delma Furniss 60%
Jack Gadd 63%
David Gibbs 63%
MS State Senate 50 Tommy Gollott Republican 83%
Carl Gordon, Jr. 33%
David Green 88%
Joe Grist, Jr. 57%
Daniel Guice, Jr. 25%
Edwin Glenn Hamilton 40%
Frank Hamilton 37%
Alice Harden 67%
MS State House 41 Esther Harrison Democratic 50%
Clayton Henderson 75%
William Hewes III 60%
MS State House 16 Steve Holland Democratic 88%
MS State House 76 Greg Holloway, Sr. Democratic 88%
MS State Senate 26 John Horhn Democratic 100%
Tommy Horne 37%
MS State House 46 Bobby Howell Republican 12%
MS State House 30 Robert Huddleston Democratic 88%
Joe Hudson 63%
MS Commissioner of Agriculture and Commerce Cindy Hyde-Smith Republican 50%
Roger Ishee 63%
MS State Senate 32 Sampson Jackson II Democratic 50%
Michael Janus 12%
MS State House 7 Wanda Jennings Republican 37%
MS State House 94 Robert Johnson III Democratic 80%
Timothy Lamar Johnson 50%
MS State Senate 24 David Jordan Democratic 67%
Andrew Ketchings 12%
MS Commissioner of Transportation Thomas King, Jr. Republican 33%
Ezell Lee 83%
Travis Little 40%
Michael Lott 25%
MS State House 45 Bennett Malone Democratic 75%
Percy Maples 75%
James Markham, Jr. 75%
MS State House 58 Rita Martinson Republican 37%
Chester Masterson, Sr. 50%
John Mayo 75%
Warner McBride 75%
William McCoy 88%
MS State House 10 H. Nolan Mettetal Republican 17%
J. Walter Michel 40%
MS State House 85 America Middleton Democratic 75%
William Miles 75%
William Minor 33%
Thomas Mitchell 50%
MS State House 53 Robert Moak Democratic 50%
T.O. Moffatt 17%
B. Pat Montgomery 63%
Keith Norris Montgomery, Sr. 12%
Robert Moody 63%
MS State House 60 John Moore Republican 12%
Oscar Moore 63%
E. Harvey Moss 63%
MS State House 98 David Myers Democratic 100%
Clem Mullins Nettles 75%
Billy Nicholson 75%
MS U.S. House 1 Alan Nunnelee Republican 33%
Diane Peranich 100%
MS State House 32 Willie Perkins, Sr. Democratic 100%
MS Associate Justice of the Supreme Court District 2 Place 2 Randy Pierce Non-partisan 63%
MS Public Service Commissioner Lynn Posey Republican 33%
MS State House 112 John Read Republican 75%
John Raymond Reeves 50%
MS State House 33 Thomas Reynolds II Democratic 50%
Loyd Roberson II 12%
Thomas Robertson 20%
Valeria Brower Robertson 25%
Eric Robinson 12%
Walter Robinson, Jr. 88%
MS State House 61 Ray Rogers Republican 50%
Charles Ross 33%
Clinton Rotenberry, Jr. 63%
Zachary Calvin Rushing 75%
Donny Ryals 63%
Vincent Scoper, Jr. 0%
Eloise Hale Scott 88%
MS State House 89 C. Shows Republican 50%
MS State Senate 13 Willie Simmons Democratic 83%
James Simpson, Jr. 37%
Charles Smith 25%
MS State House 27 Ferr Smith Democratic 75%
Clayton Smith 50%
MS State House 39 Jeffrey Smith Republican 25%
Robert Harold Smith 67%
MS State House 83 Elton Gregory Snowden Republican 12%
Mary Stevens 50%
Joseph Thomas Stogner 50%
MS State House 51 Rufus Straughter Democratic 100%
MS State House 87 Johnny Stringer Democratic 37%
Bobby Taylor 50%
Billy Thames 50%
MS State House 31 Sara Thomas Democratic 75%
Jimmy Thornton 75%
MS State Senate 9 Gray Tollison Republican 80%
Bennie Turner 50%
Tom Wallace 75%
Johnnie Walls, Jr. 67%
Greg Ward 75%
MS State House 90 Joseph Warren Democratic 37%
MS State House 103 Percy Watson Democratic 88%
MS State House 62 Thomas Weathersby, Sr. Republican 50%
Carmen Wells-Smith 0%
Phillip West 75%
John Robert White 67%
Richard White 20%
May Ringold Whittington 88%
Gloria Williamson 83%
Tommy Woods 37%
Charles Young, Sr. 88%
MS State House 113 Henry Zuber III Republican 25%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top