Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Virginia Chamber of Commerce

2000 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
VA U.S. House 9 Morgan Griffith Republican 63%
VA State House 1 Terry Kilgore Republican 72%
VA State House 13 Bob Marshall Republican 62%
VA State House 22 Kathy Byron Republican 81%
VA State House 25 Steve Landes Republican 80%
VA State House 28 William Howell Republican 67%
VA State House 36 Ken Plum Democratic 59%
VA State House 39 Vivian Watts Democratic 67%
VA State House 42 David Albo Republican 75%
VA State House 54 Bobby Orrock, Sr. Republican 87%
VA State House 62 Riley Ingram Republican 87%
VA State House 65 Lee Ware, Jr. Republican 76%
VA State House 66 Kirk Cox Republican 73%
VA State House 76 Chris Jones Republican 93%
VA State House 77 Lionell Spruill, Sr. Democratic 71%
VA State Senate 9 Donald McEachin Democratic 50%
VA State Senate 13 Richard Hayden Black Republican 73%
VA State Senate 25 Creigh Deeds Democratic 69%
VA Mayor At-Large Dwight Jones 47%
Watkins Abbitt, Jr. 67%
James Frederick Almand 57%
Kristen Amundson 75%
Ward Armstrong 69%
William Barlow 80%
Viola Osborne Baskerville 42%
William Welden Bennett, Jr. 71%
Robert Bloxom 86%
Thomas Bolvin 80%
Robert Brink 60%
George Broman Jr. 73%
L. Bryant, Jr. 76%
Vince Callahan, Jr. 76%
Mary Taylor Christian 67%
Whittington Whiteside Clement 76%
J. Paul Councill, Jr. 71%
Charles Cranwell 40%
Flora Davis Crittenden 53%
L. Karen Darner 60%
Barnie Day 53%
Jay Wayne DeBoer 33%
Jeannemarie Devolites Davis 80%
Alan Arnold Diamonstein 73%
Vivian Earl Dickinson 67%
James Hardy Dillard II 79%
Thelma Drake 87%
Allen Wayne Dudley 76%
George Wallace Grayson 40%
Franklin Hall 69%
Phillip Hamilton 75%
Frank Hargrove, Sr. 71%
Paul Clinton Harris, Sr. 81%
Robert Hull 50%
Thomas Micajah Jackson, Jr. 47%
Johnny Joannou 44%
Joseph Johnson, Jr. 50%
Jerrauld Corey Jones 53%
Jay Kenneth Katzen 67%
W.B. Keister 60%
Allen Louderback 87%
Joe May 87%
Roger John McClure 94%
Bob McDonnell 78%
Michéle McQuigg 75%
Kenneth Melvin 44%
Brian Moran 64%
Harvey Morgan 76%
Thomas Warren Moss, Jr. 73%
Samuel Nixon, Jr. 81%
James O'Brien, Jr. 86%
Harry Parrish 76%
Clarence Phillips 60%
Albert Pollard, Jr. 67%
Bob Purkey 88%
Lacey Putney 46%
John Spence Reid 80%
Anne Gregory Rhodes 86%
John Adams Rollison III 73%
James Scott 73%
Beverly Sherwood 93%
Jackie Thomas Stump 53%
Terrie Suit 79%
Robert Tata 82%
John Harvey Tate, Jr. 60%
Alfred Victor Thomas 42%
Marian Amelia Van Landingham 60%
Mitchell Van Yahres 47%
Leo Wardrup, Jr. 80%
Glenn Weatherholtz 81%
S. Vance Wilkins, Jr. 67%
Donald Williams 67%
Clifton Alexander Woodrum 53%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top
Back to top