Rating Group: Florida AFL-CIO

2009 Positions

Issues: Labor Unions
State Office Name Party Rating
FL U.S. House-21 Ted Deutch D 100%
FL U.S. House-24 Frederica Wilson D 100%
FL Lieutenant Governor Carlos Lopez-Cantera R 0%
FL State House-5 Marti Coley R 0%
FL State House-6 Jimmy Theo Patronis, Jr. R 0%
FL State House-8 Alan Williams D 100%
FL State House-9 Michelle Rehwinkel Vasilinda D 100%
FL State House-11 Janet Adkins R 0%
FL State House-12 Lake Ray III R 0%
FL State House-14 Mia Jones D 100%
FL State House-16 Charles McBurney, Jr. R 0%
FL State House-17 Doc Renuart, Sr. R 0%
FL State House-19 Charles Van Zant R 0%
FL State House-26 Dwayne Taylor D 88%
FL State House-31 Bryan Nelson R 0%
FL State House-33 H. Marlene O'Toole R 0%
FL State House-35 Rob Schenck III R 13%
FL State House-38 William Weatherford R 0%
FL State House-40 Seth McKeel R 0%
FL State House-41 John Wood R 0%
FL State House-44 Eric Eisnaugle R 0%
FL State House-51 Steve Crisafulli R 0%
FL State House-52 Ritch Workman R 0%
FL State House-53 John Tobia R 0%
FL State House-54 Debbie Mayfield R 0%
FL State House-61 Betty Reed D 88%
FL State House-67 Ed Hooper R 13%
FL State House-70 Darryl Rouson D 88%
FL State House-74 Doug Holder R 0%
FL State House-75 Kenneth Roberson R 0%
FL State House-80 Matt Hudson R 0%
FL State House-81 Kevin Rader D 100%
FL State House-86 Mark Pafford D 100%
FL State House-92 Gwyndolen Clarke-Reed D 88%
FL State House-94 Perry Thurston, Jr. D 100%
FL State House-95 Hazelle Rogers D 88%
FL State House-96 James Waldman D 75%
FL State House-99 Elaine Schwartz D 100%
FL State House-100 Joseph Gibbons D 100%
FL State House-111 Eddy Gonzalez R 0%
FL State House-114 Erik Fresen R 0%
FL State Senate-1 Don Gaetz R 0%
FL State Senate-2 Greg Evers R 0%
FL State Senate-5 Charles Dean, Sr. R 33%
FL State Senate-8 Dorothy Hukill R 11%
FL State Senate-9 Audrey Gibson D 88%
FL State Senate-11 Alan Hays R 0%
FL State Senate-12 Geraldine Thompson D 100%
FL State Senate-13 Andy Gardiner R 0%
FL State Senate-14 Darren Soto D 86%
FL State Senate-15 Kelli Stargel R 0%
FL State Senate-16 Thad Altman R 0%
FL State Senate-17 John Legg R 0%
FL State Senate-19 Arthenia Joyner D 100%
FL State Senate-21 Denise Grimsley R 0%
FL State Senate-23 Garrett Richter R 0%
FL State Senate-25 Joseph Abruzzo D 67%
FL State Senate-26 Bill Galvano R 0%
FL State Senate-28 Nancy Detert R 33%
FL State Senate-29 Jeremy Ring D 40%
FL State Senate-31 Christopher Smith D 33%
FL State Senate-33 Eleanor Sobel D 100%
FL State Senate-34 Maria Sachs D 88%
FL State Senate-36 Oscar Braynon II D 88%
FL State Senate-37 Anitere Flores R 0%
FL State Senate-39 Dwight Bullard D 100%
FL Chief Financial Officer Jeffrey Atwater R 0%
FL Mayor-At-Large Rick Kriseman D 100%
FL Public Service Commissioner Ronald Brise, Sr. D 88%
FL Commissioner-1 Janet Long D 67%
FL Commissioner-2 Victor Crist R 50%
FL Commissioner-3 Charlie Justice D 100%
FL Commissioner-5 Charles Chestnut IV D 100%
FL Commissioner-7 Priscilla Ann Taylor D 88%
FL Commissioner-13 Esteban Bovo, Jr. 0%
Sandy Adams 0%
J.D. Alexander 0%
Kevin Ambler 0%
Tom Anderson 0%
Dave Aronberg 67%
Gary Aubuchon 0%
Carey Baker 0%
Leonard Bembry 63%
Michael Bennett 20%
Ellyn Bogdanoff 0%
Debra Boyd 67%
Mary Brandenburg 88%
Larcenia Bullard 40%
Rachel Burgin 0%
James Bush III 88%
Dean Cannon, Jr. 0%
Jennifer Carroll 0%
Lee Constantine 0%
Larry Cretul 0%
Faye Culp 0%
Alex Diaz de la Portilla 0%
Paula Dockery 67%
Carl Domino 13%
Christopher Dorworth 0%
Brad Drake 0%
Mike Fasano 0%
Adam Fetterman 100%
Keith Fitzgerald 89%
Clay Ford 0%
James Frishe 0%
Luis Garcia, Jr. 75%
Rodolfo Garcia, Jr. 25%
Dan Gelber 100%
Richard Glorioso 0%
Tom Grady 0%
Mike Haridopolos 0%
Adam Hasner 0%
Harold Heller 75%
Anthony Hill, Sr. 50%
Edward Homan, Jr. 14%
Mike Horner 0%
Evan Boyd Jenne 100%
Dennis Jones 100%
Kurt Kelly 0%
Martin Kiar 88%
James King, Jr. 67%
Paige Kreegel 0%
Al Lawson, Jr. 67%
Marcelo Llorente 0%
Evelyn Lynn 25%
Dave Murzin 13%
Peter Nehr 0%
Stephen Oelrich 25%
Pat Patterson 0%
Durell Peaden, Jr. 75%
Scott Plakon 0%
Juan-Carlos Planas 0%
Ralph Poppell 0%
Ari Abraham Porth 100%
Stephen Precourt 0%
Bill Proctor 0%
Ken Pruitt 0%
Scott Randolph 100%
Ron Reagan 0%
Nan Rich 100%
David Rivera 0%
Julio Robaina 13%
Yolly Roberson 100%
Franklin Sands 100%
Ray Sansom 0%
Ron Saunders 63%
Ron Schultz 33%
Michael Scionti 50%
Gary Siplin 29%
Kelly Skidmore 100%
William Snyder 0%
Richard Steinberg 100%
Ronda Storms 25%
Nicholas Thompson 0%
Baxter Troutman 13%
J. Alex Villalobos 100%
Michael Weinstein 0%
Trudi Williams 0%
Stephen Wise 14%
Juan Zapata 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.