Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Alaska State Chamber of Commerce

2012 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Alan Austerman 33%
AK State House 29 Mike Chenault Republican 100%
Sharon Cissna 17%
AK State Senate B John Coghill, Jr. Republican 83%
AK State Senate K Mia Costello Republican 92%
Bettye Davis 8%
Alan Dick 67%
Mike Doogan 17%
Fred Dyson 67%
AK State House 37 Bryce Edgmon Democratic 17%
AK State Senate Q Dennis Egan Democratic 0%
AK State Senate J Johnny Ellis Democratic 0%
Eric Feige 83%
AK State House 39 Neal Foster Democratic 59%
Hollis French II 0%
AK State House 20 Les Gara Democratic 0%
AK State Senate I Berta Gardner Democratic 0%
AK State Senate N Cathy Giessel Republican 100%
Max Gruenberg, Jr. 33%
AK State House 4 David Guttenberg Democratic 0%
AK State House 28 Mike Hawker Republican 100%
AK State House 38 Bob Herron Democratic 42%
AK State Senate S Lyman Hoffman Democratic 0%
Lindsey Holmes 25%
AK State Senate D Charlie Huggins Republican 92%
Kyle Johansen 75%
AK State House 24 Craig Johnson Republican 100%
AK Mayor At-Large Reggie Joule 25%
AK State House 1 Scott Kawasaki Democratic 8%
AK State House 10 Wes Keller Republican 75%
Beth Kerttula 0%
Albert Kookesh 0%
AK State House 26 Bob Lynn Republican 75%
AK State Senate G Anna MacKinnon Republican 92%
AK State Senate L Lesil McGuire Republican 58%
Linda Menard 58%
AK State Senate M Kevin Meyer Republican 42%
AK Assembly Member At-Large Bob Miller 0%
AK State House 25 Charisse Millett Republican 75%
AK State House 34 Cathy Muñoz Republican 59%
AK State House 8 Mark Neuman Republican 67%
AK State Senate T Donald Olson Democratic 8%
AK State House 30 Kurt Olson Republican 92%
Sean Parnell 67%
Joe Paskvan 0%
Pete Petersen 8%
AK State House 27 Lance Pruitt Republican 92%
AK State House 13 Dan Saddler Republican 92%
AK State House 31 Paul Seaton Republican 17%
AK State Senate R Bert Stedman Republican 0%
AK State Senate P Gary Stevens Republican 0%
AK State Senate F Bill Stoltze Republican 83%
Joe Thomas 33%
Bill Thomas, Jr. 83%
AK State House 2 Steve Thompson Republican 92%
AK State House 23 Chris Tuck Democratic 17%
Thomas Wagoner 67%
AK State Senate H Bill Wielechowski Democratic 0%
Peggy Wilson 67%
AK State House 3 Tammie Wilson Republican 92%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top
Back to top