Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Wyoming Prosperity Project

2008 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
WY State Senate 3 Curt Meier Republican 66%
WY State Senate 4 Tony Ross Republican 66%
WY State Senate 6 Wayne Johnson Republican 75%
WY State House 9 David Zwonitzer Republican 63%
WY State Senate 10 Philip Nicholas Republican 58%
WY State House 11 Mary Throne Democratic 72%
WY State Senate 12 Bernadine Craft Democratic 72%
WY State Senate 13 John Hastert Democratic 66%
WY State House 14 Kermit Brown Republican 90%
WY State Senate 14 Stan Cooper Republican 83%
WY State Senate 18 Henry Coe Republican 66%
WY State House 19 Allen Jaggi Republican 81%
WY State Senate 19 R. Peterson Republican 75%
WY State Senate 20 Gerald Geis Republican 83%
WY State Senate 21 Bruce Burns Republican 58%
WY State Senate 24 Michael Von Flatern Republican 75%
WY State Senate 25 Cale Case Republican 16%
WY State Senate 26 Eli Bebout Republican 75%
WY State House 26 Elaine Harvey Republican 72%
WY State Senate 27 Bill Landen Republican 66%
WY State Senate 29 Drew Perkins Republican 66%
WY State Senate 30 Charles Scott Republican 41%
WY State House 37 Steve Harshman Republican 81%
WY State House 39 Stan Blake Democratic 72%
WY State House 40 Michael Madden Republican 81%
WY State House 41 Ken Esquibel Democratic 72%
WY State House 43 Daniel Zwonitzer Republican 70%
WY State House 51 Rosie Berger Republican 90%
WY State House 55 David Miller Republican 36%
WY State House 56 Tim Stubson Republican 80%
WY State House 57 Tom Lockhart Republican 70%
WY State Board of Education Kathryn Sessions Democratic 58%
James Anderson 75%
Rodney Anderson 72%
George Bagby 63%
Bob Brechtel 63%
Ed Buchanan 72%
Charles Childers 80%
Roy Cohee 81%
Kathy Davison 70%
Ken Decaria 66%
Ross Diercks 63%
Amy Edmonds 81%
Keith Gingery 72%
Patrick Goggles 63%
Mary Hales 80%
Timothy Hallinan 88%
Debbie Hammons 81%
John Hines 66%
Pete Illoway 72%
Kit Jennings 75%
Peter Jorgensen 81%
Jack Landon, Jr. 90%
Grant Larson 66%
Tom Lubnau II 81%
Mike Massie 58%
Del McOmie 81%
Erin Mercer 63%
Saundra Meyer 72%
Lori Millin 72%
Owen Petersen 81%
Frank Philp 54%
Lorraine Quarberg 72%
John Schiffer 66%
Mark Semlek 63%
Lisa Shepperson 63%
Colin Simpson 81%
William Steward 80%
Matt Teeters 63%
Bill Thompson 63%
Charles Townsend 83%
Bill Vasey 75%
Sue Wallis 72%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top