State Office Name Party Rating
NM State House-1 Thomas Taylor R 100%
NM State House-2 James Strickler R 100%
NM State House-3 Paul Bandy R 100%
NM State House-5 Sandra Jeff D 88%
NM State House-6 Eliseo Alcon D 40%
NM State House-9 Patricia Lundstrom D 33%
NM State House-10 Henry Saavedra D 50%
NM State House-11 Rick Miera D 40%
NM State House-12 Ernest Chavez, Sr. D 38%
NM State House-14 Miguel Garcia D 25%
NM State House-16 Antonio Maestas D 40%
NM State House-17 Edward Sandoval D 40%
NM State House-18 Gail Chasey D 40%
NM State House-19 Sheryl Stapleton D 40%
NM State House-20 James White R 100%
NM State House-21 Mimi Stewart D 40%
NM State House-27 Lorenzo Larrañaga R 100%
NM State House-28 Jimmie Hall R 100%
NM State House-29 Thomas Anderson R 100%
NM State House-31 William Rehm R 90%
NM State House-32 Dona Irwin D 100%
NM State House-34 Mary Helen Garcia D 70%
NM State House-35 Jeff Steinborn D 60%
NM State House-38 Dianne Hamilton R 100%
NM State House-39 Rodolpho Martinez D 50%
NM State House-40 Nick Salazar D 50%
NM State House-41 Debbie Rodella D 60%
NM State House-42 Roberto Gonzales D 40%
NM State House-44 Jane Powdrell-Culbert R 100%
NM State House-45 Jim Trujillo D 50%
NM State House-47 Brian Egolf, Jr. D 40%
NM State House-48 Luciano Varela D 40%
NM State House-49 Don Tripp R 100%
NM State House-54 Bill Gray R 100%
NM State House-56 Zach Cook R 100%
NM State House-58 Candy Spence Ezzell R 100%
NM State House-59 Nora Espinoza R 100%
NM State House-62 Donald Bratton R 100%
NM State House-64 Anna Crook R 100%
NM State House-65 James Madalena, Jr. D 33%
NM State House-67 Dennis Roch R 100%
NM State House-69 W. Ken Martinez D 33%
NM State Senate-1 William Sharer R 86%
NM State Senate-2 Steven Neville R 83%
NM State Senate-3 John Pinto D 71%
NM State Senate-4 George Munoz D 67%
NM State Senate-5 Richard Martinez D 80%
NM State Senate-6 Carlos Cisneros D 67%
NM State Senate-8 Pete Campos D 71%
NM State Senate-9 John Sapien D 71%
NM State Senate-10 John Ryan R 86%
NM State Senate-11 Linda Lopez D 67%
NM State Senate-12 Gerald Ortiz Pino D 50%
NM State Senate-13 William O'Neill D 50%
NM State Senate-16 Cisco McSorley D 67%
NM State Senate-17 Tim Keller D 60%
NM State Senate-19 Sue Wilson Beffort R 86%
NM State Senate-20 William Payne R 83%
NM State Senate-23 Sander Rue R 86%
NM State Senate-24 Nancy Rodriguez D 71%
NM State Senate-25 Peter Wirth D 71%
NM State Senate-27 Stuart Ingle R 83%
NM State Senate-28 Howie Morales D 67%
NM State Senate-29 Michael Sanchez D 57%
NM State Senate-31 Joseph Cervantes D 80%
NM State Senate-35 John Smith D 67%
NM State Senate-38 Mary Papen D 67%
NM State Senate-39 Phil Griego D 67%
NM State Senate-41 Carroll Leavell R 86%
NM State Senate-42 Gay Kernan R 86%
NM Secretary of State Dianna Duran R 83%
Rod Adair 86%
Janice Arnold-Jones 100%
Vernon Asbill 86%
Elias Barela 56%
Andrew Barreras 67%
Ray Begaye 50%
Mark Boitano 75%
Jose Campos II 50%
Eleanor Chavez 40%
Nathan Cote 40%
Kent Cravens 86%
Tim Eichenberg 67%
Dede Feldman 40%
Stephen Fischmann 60%
Mary Jane Garcia 67%
Thomas Garcia 60%
Keith Gardner 100%
Karen Giannini 44%
Eric Griego 40%
Joni Gutierrez 40%
Clinton Harden, Jr. 86%
John Heaton 90%
Timothy Jennings 86%
Rhonda Sue King 80%
Dennis Kintigh 100%
Lynda Lovejoy 60%
Antonio Lujan 40%
Ben Lujan, Sr. 40%
Kathy McCoy 100%
Cynthia Nava 67%
Andrew Nuñez 90%
Al Park 70%
Danice Picraux 44%
Benjamin Rodefer 43%
Bernadette Sanchez 71%
Jack Thomas 50%
Shirley Tyler 100%
David Ulibarri 86%
Gloria Vaughn 100%
Richard Vigil 40%
Jeannette Wallace 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.