Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Ohio Chamber of Commerce

2007-2008 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
OH U.S. House 7 Bob Gibbs Republican 100%
OH State House 1 Ron Amstutz Republican 90%
OH State House 31 Denise Driehaus Democratic 63%
OH State House 39 Fred Strahorn Democratic 75%
OH State House 45 Teresa Fedor Democratic 70%
OH State House 48 Kirk Schuring Republican 90%
OH State House 49 Stephen Slesnick Democratic 50%
OH State House 77 Tim Schaffer Republican 90%
OH State Senate 1 Clifford Hite Republican 100%
OH State Senate 2 Randall Gardner Republican 89%
OH State Senate 3 Kevin Bacon Republican 88%
OH State Senate 4 William Coley II Republican 100%
OH State Senate 6 Peggy Lehner Republican 100%
OH State Senate 7 Shannon Jones Republican 88%
OH State Senate 8 William Seitz Republican 100%
OH State Senate 11 Edna Brown Democratic 75%
OH State Senate 12 Keith Faber Republican 90%
OH State Senate 14 Joe Uecker Republican 100%
OH State Senate 16 James Hughes Republican 88%
OH State Senate 21 Sandra Williams Democratic 63%
OH State Senate 23 Michael Skindell Democratic 50%
OH State Senate 24 Thomas Patton Republican 88%
OH State Senate 25 Kenny Yuko Democratic 88%
OH State Senate 28 Thomas Sawyer Democratic 70%
OH State Senate 29 W. Scott Oelslager Republican 71%
OH State Senate 31 Jay Hottinger Republican 88%
OH State Senate 32 Capri Cafaro Democratic 70%
OH Secretary of State Jon Husted Republican 88%
OH Mayor At-Large Timothy DeGeeter 75%
OH Council Member 2 Dale Miller 70%
OH Council Member 3 Peter Ujvagi Democratic 80%
OH Council Member At-Large Joseph Koziura 86%
OH Commissioner At-Large Kathleen Chandler 63%
OH Commissioner At-Large Matt Lundy 63%
OH Treasurer Josh Mandel Republican 100%
John Adams 100%
William Batchelder 88%
Louis Blessing, Jr. 88%
Linda Bolon 75%
Todd Book 75%
Barbara Boyd 63%
Danny Bubp 100%
Armond Budish 75%
Stephen Buehrer 100%
John Carey, Jr. 90%
Gary Cates 80%
Theodore Celeste 63%
Courtney Combs 100%
Kevin Coughlin 86%
David Daniels 100%
Michael DeBose 75%
Dan Dodd 75%
Matthew Dolan 88%
John Domenick 88%
Stephen Dyer 75%
Clyde Evans 80%
Lorraine Fende 63%
Mike Foley 50%
Jennifer Garrison 75%
Ronald Gerberry 75%
David Goodman 80%
Bruce Goodwin 100%
Jay Goyal 75%
Timothy Grendell 90%
Robert Hagan 50%
Bill Harris 90%
Sandra Harwood 75%
Tracy Heard 63%
Matt Huffman 100%
Eric Kearney 60%
Tom Letson 63%
Clayton Luckie 50%
Dale Mallory 80%
Ross McGregor 100%
Robert Mecklenborg 100%
Sue Morano 70%
Deborah Newcomb 33%
Thomas Niehaus 90%
Mark Okey 63%
John Otterman 40%
Allan Sayre 75%
Robert Schuler 86%
Barbara Sears 80%
Shirley Smith 75%
Gerald Stebelton 75%
Daniel Stewart 75%
Jimmy Stewart 88%
Vernon Sykes 75%
Matthew Szollosi 67%
Nina Turner 67%
Lynn Wachtmann 100%
Jeff Wagner 75%
Mark Wagoner, Jr. 89%
Christopher Widener 88%
Brian Williams 63%
Jason Wilson 80%
Tyrone Yates 50%
James Zehringer 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top
Back to top