Due to some issues we are having, our site has been put into read only mode. Some functionality may not work. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Ohio Chamber of Commerce

2001-2002 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
OH U.S. House 3 Joyce Beatty Democratic 59%
OH U.S. House 4 Jim Jordan Republican 87%
OH U.S. House 5 Bob Latta Republican 97%
OH U.S. House 13 Tim Ryan Democratic 54%
OH State House 24 James Hughes Republican 97%
OH State House 27 Tom Brinkman, Jr. Republican 79%
OH State House 30 William Seitz Republican 89%
OH State House 39 Fred Strahorn Democratic 52%
OH State House 45 Teresa Fedor Democratic 59%
OH State House 48 Kirk Schuring Republican 86%
OH State House 59 John Boccieri Democratic 81%
OH State House 61 Ronald Young Republican 97%
OH State House 72 Larry Householder Republican 96%
OH State House 77 Tim Schaffer Republican 97%
OH State House 84 Keith Faber Republican 93%
OH State Senate 2 Randall Gardner Republican 100%
OH State Senate 11 Edna Brown Democratic 82%
OH State Senate 29 W. Scott Oelslager Republican 90%
OH State Senate 31 Jay Hottinger Republican 100%
OH Secretary of State Jon Husted Republican 97%
OH Council Member 2 Dale Miller 56%
OH Council Member 3 Dan Brady 54%
OH Council Member At-Large Joseph Koziura 63%
OH Council Member At-Large Daniel Sferra 71%
OH Commissioner At-Large Thom Collier 93%
OH Commissioner At-Large Anthony Core 90%
OH Township Committee Member At-Large Kenneth Carano, Sr. Democratic 72%
OH State Board of Public Education Nancy Hollister 96%
Dixie Allen 74%
Ron Amstutz 100%
Jeffry Armbruster 97%
James Aslanides 96%
Steve Austria 100%
Catherine Barrett 88%
Charles Blasdel II 97%
Louis Blessing, Jr. 100%
Samuel Britton 71%
Stephen Buehrer 96%
James Callender 92%
Charles Calvert 93%
John Carey, Jr. 97%
James Carmichael 93%
Jim Carnes 100%
Gary Cates 97%
Mary Cirelli 66%
Patricia Clancy 97%
Wayne Coates 76%
Kevin Coughlin 100%
Rex Damschroder 97%
Michael DeBose 65%
Dean DePiero 79%
Kevin DeWine 97%
Gregory DiDonato 68%
L. George Distel 93%
Steve Driehaus 76%
Ben Espy 57%
David Evans 96%
Diana Fessler 93%
Richard Finan 100%
Eric Fingerhut 63%
Bryan Flannery 85%
Larry Flowers 97%
Linda Furney 48%
Robert Gardner 100%
Michael Gilb 93%
David Goodman 100%
Timothy Grendell 100%
John Hagan 97%
Robert Hagan 50%
Bill Harris 100%
William Hartnett 97%
Leigh Herington 47%
James Hoops 96%
Jeff Jacobson 90%
Ed Jerse 69%
Gregory Jolivette 96%
Merle Grace Kearns 100%
Annie Key 69%
Sally Conway Kilbane 97%
K. Eileen Krupinski 66%
Anthony Latell, Jr. 78%
John Lendrum 93%
Mark Mallory 45%
Jeffrey Manning 97%
Lance Mason 44%
Jim McGregor 95%
Priscilla Mead 90%
Kerry Robert Metzger 93%
I. Miller, Jr. 61%
Larry Mumper 100%
Scott Nein 100%
Thomas Niehaus 90%
Mary Rose Oakar 57%
William Ogg 100%
Lynn Olman 97%
Robert Otterman 66%
Sylvester Patton, Jr. 81%
Jeanine Perry 72%
Jon Peterson 93%
C.J. Prentiss 63%
Tom Raga 96%
Chris Redfern 83%
Linda Reidelbach 97%
Steve Reinhard 97%
Ronald Rhine 59%
Thomas Roberts 50%
Twyla Roman 96%
Amy Salerno 96%
Jean Schmidt 96%
Michelle Schneider 85%
Derrick Seaver 93%
Arlene Setzer 97%
Michael Shoemaker 81%
Geoffrey Smith 96%
Shirley Smith 64%
Robert Spada 97%
Dennis Stapleton 90%
Erin Sullivan 68%
Joe Sulzer, Sr. 96%
Barbara Ann Sykes 44%
James Trakas 97%
Lynn Wachtmann 100%
Shawn Webster 93%
Doug White 100%
John White 89%
John Widowfield 97%
John Willamowski 90%
Bryan Williams 100%
Charlie Wilson, Jr. 96%
Larry Wolpert 97%
Ann Womer-Benjamin 89%
Claudette Woodard 68%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top