Rating Group: ConservAmerica

2009 Positions

State Office Name Party Rating
AK U.S. Senate-Sr Lisa Murkowski R 70
AK U.S. House-At-Large Don Young R 44
AL U.S. Senate-Sr Richard Shelby R 40
AL U.S. Senate-Jr Jeff Sessions III R 20
AL U.S. House-3 Mike Rogers R 39
AL U.S. House-4 Robert Aderholt R 28
AL U.S. House-6 Spencer Bachus R 22
AR U.S. Senate-Jr John Boozman R 11
AZ U.S. Senate-Sr John McCain III R 10
AZ U.S. Senate-Jr Jeff Flake R 3
AZ U.S. House-8 Trent Franks R 6
CA U.S. House-4 Tom McClintock R 6
CA U.S. House-22 Devin Nunes R 22
CA U.S. House-23 Kevin McCarthy R 22
CA U.S. House-25 Buck McKeon R 36
CA U.S. House-31 Gary Miller R 28
CA U.S. House-39 Ed Royce R 11
CA U.S. House-42 Ken Calvert R 39
CA U.S. House-45 John Campbell III R 17
CA U.S. House-48 Dana Rohrabacher R 22
CA U.S. House-49 Darrell Issa R 17
CA U.S. House-50 Duncan Hunter R 6
CO U.S. House-5 Doug Lamborn R 6
CO U.S. House-6 Michael Coffman R 14
FL U.S. House-1 Jeff Miller R 11
FL U.S. House-4 Ander Crenshaw R 17
FL U.S. House-7 John Mica R 22
FL U.S. House-8 Bill Posey R 50
FL U.S. House-12 Gus Bilirakis R 44
FL U.S. House-16 Vern Buchanan R 61
FL U.S. House-17 Tom Rooney R 28
FL U.S. House-25 Mario Diaz-Balart R 72
FL U.S. House-27 Ileana Ros-Lehtinen R 94
FL Commissioner of Agriculture and Consumer Services Adam Putnam R 56
GA U.S. Senate-Sr Saxby Chambliss R 0
GA U.S. Senate-Jr Johnny Isakson R 20
GA U.S. House-1 Jack Kingston R 11
GA U.S. House-3 Lynn Westmoreland R 6
GA U.S. House-6 Tom Price R 6
GA U.S. House-10 Paul Broun R 6
GA U.S. House-11 Phil Gingrey R 11
GA Governor Nathan Deal R 6
IA U.S. Senate-Sr Chuck Grassley R 0
IA U.S. House-3 Tom Latham R 28
IA U.S. House-4 Steve King R 6
ID U.S. Senate-Sr Mike Crapo R 60
ID U.S. Senate-Jr James Risch R 50
ID U.S. House-2 Mike Simpson R 56
IL U.S. Senate-Jr Mark Kirk R 86
IL U.S. House-6 Peter Roskam R 39
IL U.S. House-15 John Shimkus R 11
IL U.S. House-18 Aaron Schock R 50
IN Governor Mike Pence R 3
KS U.S. Senate-Sr Pat Roberts R 50
KS U.S. Senate-Jr Jerry Moran R 6
KS U.S. House-2 Lynn Jenkins R 22
KS Governor Sam Brownback R 40
KY U.S. Senate-Sr Mitch McConnell R 20
KY U.S. House-1 Ed Whitfield R 61
KY U.S. House-2 Brett Guthrie R 39
KY U.S. House-5 Hal Rogers R 50
LA U.S. Senate-Jr David Vitter R 20
LA U.S. House-1 Steve Scalise R 6
LA U.S. House-3 Charles Boustany, Jr. R 28
LA U.S. House-4 John Fleming, Jr. R 22
LA U.S. House-6 Bill Cassidy R 39
ME U.S. Senate-Sr Susan Collins R 95
MI U.S. House-4 Dave Camp R 50
MI U.S. House-6 Fred Upton R 69
MI U.S. House-8 Mike Rogers R 67
MI U.S. House-10 Candice Miller R 89
MN U.S. House-2 John Kline R 22
MN U.S. House-3 Erik Paulsen R 56
MN U.S. House-6 Michele Bachmann R 14
MO U.S. Senate-Jr Roy Blunt R 17
MO U.S. House-3 Blaine Luetkemeyer R 17
MO U.S. House-6 Sam Graves R 11
MS U.S. Senate-Sr Thad Cochran R 50
MS U.S. Senate-Jr Roger Wicker R 40
MS U.S. House-3 Gregg Harper R 11
NC U.S. Senate-Sr Richard Burr R 10
NC U.S. House-3 Walter Jones, Jr. R 78
NC U.S. House-5 Virginia Foxx R 6
NC U.S. House-6 Howard Coble R 11
NC U.S. House-10 Patrick McHenry R 6
NE U.S. Senate-Sr Mike Johanns R 20
NE U.S. House-1 Jeff Fortenberry R 72
NE U.S. House-2 Lee Terry R 44
NE U.S. House-3 Adrian Smith R 33
NJ U.S. House-2 Frank LoBiondo R 103
NJ U.S. House-4 Chris Smith R 103
NJ U.S. House-5 Scott Garrett R 6
NJ U.S. House-7 Leonard Lance R 103
NJ U.S. House-11 Rodney Frelinghuysen R 61
NV U.S. Senate-Jr Dean Heller R 33
NY U.S. House-2 Pete King R 67
OH U.S. House-4 Jim Jordan R 6
OH U.S. House-5 Bob Latta R 11
OH U.S. House-8 John Boehner R 11
OH U.S. House-10 Mike Turner R 78
OH U.S. House-12 Pat Tiberi R 50
OK U.S. Senate-Sr Jim Inhofe R 0
OK U.S. Senate-Jr Thomas Coburn R -5
OK U.S. House-3 Frank Lucas R 33
OK U.S. House-4 Tom Cole R 33
OK Governor Mary Fallin R 22
OR U.S. House-2 Greg Walden R 47
PA U.S. House-5 G.T. Thompson, Jr. R 17
PA U.S. House-6 Jim Gerlach R 83
PA U.S. House-9 Bill Shuster R 33
PA U.S. House-15 Charlie Dent R 83
PA U.S. House-16 Joe Pitts R 39
PA U.S. House-18 Tim Murphy R 67
SC U.S. Senate-Sr Lindsey Graham R 15
SC U.S. House-2 Joe Wilson, Sr. R 17
SD U.S. Senate-Jr John Thune R 10
TN U.S. Senate-Sr Lamar Alexander R 80
TN U.S. Senate-Jr Robert Corker R 50
TN U.S. House-1 Phil Roe R 28
TN U.S. House-2 John Duncan, Jr. R 17
TN U.S. House-7 Marsha Blackburn R 22
TX U.S. Senate-Sr John Cornyn R 10
TX U.S. House-1 Louie Gohmert R 11
TX U.S. House-2 Ted Poe R 6
TX U.S. House-3 Sam Johnson R 11
TX U.S. House-4 Ralph Hall R 22
TX U.S. House-5 Jeb Hensarling R 6
TX U.S. House-6 Joe Barton R 22
TX U.S. House-7 John Culberson R 11
TX U.S. House-8 Kevin Brady R 6
TX U.S. House-10 Michael McCaul R 44
TX U.S. House-11 Mike Conaway R 11
TX U.S. House-12 Kay Granger R 17
TX U.S. House-13 Mac Thornberry R 17
TX U.S. House-19 Randy Neugebauer R 11
TX U.S. House-21 Lamar Smith R 44
TX U.S. House-22 Pete Olson R 6
TX U.S. House-24 Kenny Marchant R 6
TX U.S. House-26 Michael Burgess R 17
TX U.S. House-31 John Carter R 11
TX U.S. House-32 Pete Sessions R 6
UT U.S. Senate-Sr Orrin Hatch R 30
UT U.S. House-1 Rob Bishop R 14
UT U.S. House-3 Jason Chaffetz R 6
VA U.S. House-1 Rob Wittman R 44
VA U.S. House-4 Randy Forbes R 28
VA U.S. House-6 Bob Goodlatte R 22
VA U.S. House-10 Frank Wolf R 67
WA U.S. House-4 Doc Hastings R 8
WA U.S. House-5 Cathy McMorris Rodgers R 22
WA U.S. House-8 Dave Reichert R 97
WI U.S. House-1 Paul Ryan R 17
WI U.S. House-5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. R 6
WI U.S. House-6 Tom Petri R 56
WV U.S. House-2 Shelley Capito R 78
WY U.S. Senate-Sr Mike Enzi R 40
WY U.S. Senate-Jr John Barrasso R 45
WY U.S. House-At-Large Cynthia Lummis R 11
Todd Akin 6
Rodney Alexander 39
Steve Austria 33
J. Gresham Barrett 11
Roscoe Bartlett 44
Bob Bennett 60
Judy Biggert 75
Brian Bilbray 56
Kit Bond 60
Jo Bonner, Jr. 33
Mary Bono Mack 69
Henry Brown, Jr. 31
Ginny Brown-Waite 44
Jim Bunning 0
Dan Burton 11
Steve Buyer 22
Eric Cantor 11
Joseph Cao 72
Mike Castle 86
Geoff Davis 28
James DeMint -5
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 72
David Dreier 17
Vern Ehlers 89
Jo Ann Emerson 50
John Ensign 0
Elton Gallegly 33
Judd Gregg 60
Wally Herger, Jr. 6
Pete Hoekstra 17
Kay Hutchison 30
Bob Inglis, Sr. 50
Tim Johnson 78
Jon Kyl 30
Steve LaTourette 89
Chris Lee 50
George LeMieux 40
Jerry Lewis 33
John Linder 6
Dick Lugar 50
Dan Lungren 22
Connie Mack IV 22
Don Manzullo 6
Melquiades Martinez 80
Thaddeus McCotter 78
John McHugh 91
Sue Myrick 17
Ron Paul 0
Todd Platts 67
George Radanovich 17
Denny Rehberg 39
Jean Schmidt 33
John Shadegg 6
Olympia Snowe 90
Mark Souder 28
Arlen Specter 60
Cliff Stearns 17
John Sullivan 6
Todd Tiahrt 17
George Voinovich 80
Zach Wamp 39
Bill Young 67

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.