Rating Group: ConservAmerica

2009 Positions

State Office Name Party Rating
AL U.S. House-4 Robert Aderholt R 28
Todd Akin 6
TN U.S. Senate-Sr Lamar Alexander R 80
Rodney Alexander 39
Steve Austria 33
MN U.S. House-6 Michele Bachmann R 14
AL U.S. House-6 Spencer Bachus R 22
WY U.S. Senate-Jr John Barrasso R 45
J. Gresham Barrett 11
Roscoe Bartlett 44
TX U.S. House-6 Joe Barton R 22
Bob Bennett 60
Judy Biggert 75
Brian Bilbray 56
FL U.S. House-12 Gus Bilirakis R 44
UT U.S. House-1 Rob Bishop R 14
TN U.S. House-7 Marsha Blackburn R 22
MO U.S. Senate-Jr Roy Blunt R 17
OH U.S. House-8 John Boehner R 11
Kit Bond 60
Jo Bonner, Jr. 33
Mary Bono Mack 69
AR U.S. Senate-Jr John Boozman R 11
LA U.S. House-3 Charles Boustany, Jr. R 28
TX U.S. House-8 Kevin Brady R 6
GA U.S. House-10 Paul Broun R 6
Henry Brown, Jr. 31
KS Governor Sam Brownback R 40
Ginny Brown-Waite 44
FL U.S. House-16 Vern Buchanan R 61
Jim Bunning 0
TX U.S. House-26 Michael Burgess R 17
NC U.S. Senate-Sr Richard Burr R 10
Dan Burton 11
Steve Buyer 22
CA U.S. House-42 Ken Calvert R 39
MI U.S. House-4 Dave Camp R 50
CA U.S. House-45 John Campbell III R 17
Eric Cantor 11
Joseph Cao 72
WV U.S. House-2 Shelley Capito R 78
TX U.S. House-31 John Carter R 11
LA U.S. House-6 Bill Cassidy R 39
Mike Castle 86
UT U.S. House-3 Jason Chaffetz R 6
GA U.S. Senate-Sr Saxby Chambliss R 0
NC U.S. House-6 Howard Coble R 11
OK U.S. Senate-Jr Thomas Coburn R -5
MS U.S. Senate-Sr Thad Cochran R 50
CO U.S. House-6 Michael Coffman R 14
OK U.S. House-4 Tom Cole R 33
ME U.S. Senate-Sr Susan Collins R 95
TX U.S. House-11 Mike Conaway R 11
TN U.S. Senate-Jr Robert Corker R 50
TX U.S. Senate-Sr John Cornyn R 10
ID U.S. Senate-Sr Mike Crapo R 60
FL U.S. House-4 Ander Crenshaw R 17
TX U.S. House-7 John Culberson R 11
Geoff Davis 28
GA Governor Nathan Deal R 6
James DeMint -5
PA U.S. House-15 Charlie Dent R 83
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 72
FL U.S. House-25 Mario Diaz-Balart R 72
David Dreier 17
TN U.S. House-2 John Duncan, Jr. R 17
Vern Ehlers 89
Jo Ann Emerson 50
John Ensign 0
WY U.S. Senate-Sr Mike Enzi R 40
OK Governor Mary Fallin R 22
AZ U.S. Senate-Jr Jeff Flake R 3
LA U.S. House-4 John Fleming, Jr. R 22
VA U.S. House-4 Randy Forbes R 28
NE U.S. House-1 Jeff Fortenberry R 72
NC U.S. House-5 Virginia Foxx R 6
AZ U.S. House-8 Trent Franks R 6
NJ U.S. House-11 Rodney Frelinghuysen R 61
Elton Gallegly 33
NJ U.S. House-5 Scott Garrett R 6
PA U.S. House-6 Jim Gerlach R 83
GA U.S. House-11 Phil Gingrey R 11
TX U.S. House-1 Louie Gohmert R 11
VA U.S. House-6 Bob Goodlatte R 22
SC U.S. Senate-Sr Lindsey Graham R 15
TX U.S. House-12 Kay Granger R 17
IA U.S. Senate-Sr Chuck Grassley R 0
MO U.S. House-6 Sam Graves R 11
Judd Gregg 60
KY U.S. House-2 Brett Guthrie R 39
TX U.S. House-4 Ralph Hall R 22
MS U.S. House-3 Gregg Harper R 11
WA U.S. House-4 Doc Hastings R 8
UT U.S. Senate-Sr Orrin Hatch R 30
NV U.S. Senate-Jr Dean Heller R 33
TX U.S. House-5 Jeb Hensarling R 6
Wally Herger, Jr. 6
Pete Hoekstra 17
CA U.S. House-50 Duncan Hunter R 6
Kay Hutchison 30
Bob Inglis, Sr. 50
OK U.S. Senate-Sr Jim Inhofe R 0
GA U.S. Senate-Jr Johnny Isakson R 20
CA U.S. House-49 Darrell Issa R 17
KS U.S. House-2 Lynn Jenkins R 22
NE U.S. Senate-Sr Mike Johanns R 20
TX U.S. House-3 Sam Johnson R 11
Tim Johnson 78
NC U.S. House-3 Walter Jones, Jr. R 78
OH U.S. House-4 Jim Jordan R 6
NY U.S. House-2 Pete King R 67
IA U.S. House-4 Steve King R 6
GA U.S. House-1 Jack Kingston R 11
IL U.S. Senate-Jr Mark Kirk R 86
MN U.S. House-2 John Kline R 22
Jon Kyl 30
CO U.S. House-5 Doug Lamborn R 6
NJ U.S. House-7 Leonard Lance R 103
IA U.S. House-3 Tom Latham R 28
Steve LaTourette 89
OH U.S. House-5 Bob Latta R 11
Chris Lee 50
George LeMieux 40
Jerry Lewis 33
John Linder 6
NJ U.S. House-2 Frank LoBiondo R 103
OK U.S. House-3 Frank Lucas R 33
MO U.S. House-3 Blaine Luetkemeyer R 17
Dick Lugar 50
WY U.S. House-At-Large Cynthia Lummis R 11
Dan Lungren 22
Connie Mack IV 22
Don Manzullo 6
TX U.S. House-24 Kenny Marchant R 6
Melquiades Martinez 80
AZ U.S. Senate-Sr John McCain III R 10
CA U.S. House-23 Kevin McCarthy R 22
TX U.S. House-10 Michael McCaul R 44
CA U.S. House-4 Tom McClintock R 6
KY U.S. Senate-Sr Mitch McConnell R 20
Thaddeus McCotter 78
NC U.S. House-10 Patrick McHenry R 6
John McHugh 91
CA U.S. House-25 Buck McKeon R 36
WA U.S. House-5 Cathy McMorris Rodgers R 22
FL U.S. House-7 John Mica R 22
MI U.S. House-10 Candice Miller R 89
CA U.S. House-31 Gary Miller R 28
FL U.S. House-1 Jeff Miller R 11
KS U.S. Senate-Jr Jerry Moran R 6
AK U.S. Senate-Sr Lisa Murkowski R 70
PA U.S. House-18 Tim Murphy R 67
Sue Myrick 17
TX U.S. House-19 Randy Neugebauer R 11
CA U.S. House-22 Devin Nunes R 22
TX U.S. House-22 Pete Olson R 6
Ron Paul 0
MN U.S. House-3 Erik Paulsen R 56
IN Governor Mike Pence R 3
WI U.S. House-6 Tom Petri R 56
PA U.S. House-16 Joe Pitts R 39
Todd Platts 67
TX U.S. House-2 Ted Poe R 6
FL U.S. House-8 Bill Posey R 50
GA U.S. House-6 Tom Price R 6
FL Commissioner of Agriculture and Consumer Services Adam Putnam R 56
George Radanovich 17
Denny Rehberg 39
WA U.S. House-8 Dave Reichert R 97
ID U.S. Senate-Jr James Risch R 50
KS U.S. Senate-Sr Pat Roberts R 50
TN U.S. House-1 Phil Roe R 28
KY U.S. House-5 Hal Rogers R 50
AL U.S. House-3 Mike Rogers R 39
MI U.S. House-8 Mike Rogers R 67
CA U.S. House-48 Dana Rohrabacher R 22
FL U.S. House-17 Tom Rooney R 28
IL U.S. House-6 Peter Roskam R 39
FL U.S. House-27 Ileana Ros-Lehtinen R 94
CA U.S. House-39 Ed Royce R 11
WI U.S. House-1 Paul Ryan R 17
LA U.S. House-1 Steve Scalise R 6
Jean Schmidt 33
IL U.S. House-18 Aaron Schock R 50
WI U.S. House-5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. R 6
AL U.S. Senate-Jr Jeff Sessions III R 20
TX U.S. House-32 Pete Sessions R 6
John Shadegg 6
AL U.S. Senate-Sr Richard Shelby R 40
IL U.S. House-15 John Shimkus R 11
PA U.S. House-9 Bill Shuster R 33
ID U.S. House-2 Mike Simpson R 56
NE U.S. House-3 Adrian Smith R 33
NJ U.S. House-4 Chris Smith R 103
TX U.S. House-21 Lamar Smith R 44
Olympia Snowe 90
Mark Souder 28
Arlen Specter 60
Cliff Stearns 17
John Sullivan 6
NE U.S. House-2 Lee Terry R 44
PA U.S. House-5 G.T. Thompson, Jr. R 17
TX U.S. House-13 Mac Thornberry R 17
SD U.S. Senate-Jr John Thune R 10
Todd Tiahrt 17
OH U.S. House-12 Pat Tiberi R 50
OH U.S. House-10 Mike Turner R 78
MI U.S. House-6 Fred Upton R 69
LA U.S. Senate-Jr David Vitter R 20
George Voinovich 80
OR U.S. House-2 Greg Walden R 47
Zach Wamp 39
GA U.S. House-3 Lynn Westmoreland R 6
KY U.S. House-1 Ed Whitfield R 61
MS U.S. Senate-Jr Roger Wicker R 40
SC U.S. House-2 Joe Wilson, Sr. R 17
VA U.S. House-1 Rob Wittman R 44
VA U.S. House-10 Frank Wolf R 67
Bill Young 67
AK U.S. House-At-Large Don Young R 44

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.