Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: ConservAmerica

2007-2008 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Todd Akin 8
Rodney Alexander 12
Michele Bachmann 6
Spencer Bachus 12
Kay Bailey Hutchison 24
J. Gresham Barrett 8
Roscoe Bartlett 40
Bob Bennett 29
Judy Biggert 52
Brian Bilbray 36
John Boehner 2
Kit Bond 21
Jo Bonner, Jr. 16
Mary Bono Mack 42
Charles Boustany, Jr. 8
Paul Broun 0
Henry Brown, Jr. 16
Ginny Brown-Waite 36
Jim Bunning 29
Dan Burton 8
Steve Buyer 16
Dave Camp 4
John Campbell III 16
Eric Cantor 12
Mike Castle 96
Saxby Chambliss 24
Howard Coble 16
Thomas Coburn 17
Ander Crenshaw 16
Geoff Davis 8
James DeMint 14
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 36
David Dreier 12
Vern Ehlers 94
Jo Ann Emerson 24
John Ensign 50
Randy Forbes 12
Elton Gallegly 12
Scott Garrett 16
Jim Gerlach 84
Phil Gingrey 0
Judd Gregg 57
Ralph Hall 4
Doc Hastings 4
Wally Herger, Jr. 4
Pete Hoekstra 4
Bob Inglis, Sr. 48
Tim Johnson 88
Jack Kingston 4
Mark Kirk 102
John Kline 8
Jon Kyl 29
Tom Latham 12
Steve LaTourette 48
Jerry Lewis 16
John Linder 8
Dick Lugar 48
Dan Lungren 0
Connie Mack IV 12
Don Manzullo 8
Melquiades Martinez 40
Thaddeus McCotter 24
John McHugh 58
Buck McKeon 8
John Mica 8
Candice Miller 32
Gary Miller 8
Jeff Miller 16
Sue Myrick 12
Randy Neugebauer 0
Ron Paul 18
Tom Petri 72
Joe Pitts 8
Todd Platts 84
Adam Putnam 12
George Radanovich 8
Denny Rehberg 16
Mike Rogers 12
Jean Schmidt 16
John Shadegg 0
Olympia Snowe 76
Mark Souder 20
Arlen Specter 62
Cliff Stearns 16
John Sullivan 8
Lee Terry 24
Todd Tiahrt 16
David Vitter 14
George Voinovich 38
Zach Wamp 16
Lynn Westmoreland 4
Ed Whitfield 44
Frank Wolf 72
Bill Young 48
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 12
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 38
WY U.S. Senate Jr John Barrasso Republican 50
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican 0
FL U.S. House 12 Gus Bilirakis Republican 34
UT U.S. House 1 Rob Bishop Republican -4
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican 12
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 8
AR U.S. Senate Sr John Boozman Republican 16
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican 0
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 40
FL U.S. House 16 Vern Buchanan Republican 52
TX U.S. House 26 Michael Burgess Republican 0
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 29
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 12
WV U.S. Senate Jr Shelley Capito Republican 42
TX U.S. House 31 John Carter Republican 0
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 19
OK U.S. House 4 Tom Cole Republican 12
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 105
TX U.S. House 11 Mike Conaway Republican 0
TN U.S. Senate Jr Robert Corker Republican 38
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican 24
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 33
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican 4
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 8
PA U.S. House 15 Charlie Dent Republican 64
FL U.S. House 25 Mario Diaz-Balart Republican 36
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican 12
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 29
OK Governor Mary Fallin Republican 6
AZ U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Flake Republican 14
NE U.S. House 1 Jeff Fortenberry Republican 64
NC U.S. House 5 Virginia Foxx Republican 4
AZ U.S. House 8 Trent Franks Republican 0
NJ U.S. House 11 Rodney Frelinghuysen Republican 76
TX U.S. House 1 Louie Gohmert Republican 8
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 4
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 24
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 4
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 48
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 12
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 24
NV U.S. Senate Sr Dean Heller Republican 18
TX U.S. House 5 Jeb Hensarling Republican 16
CA U.S. House 50 Duncan Hunter Republican 5
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican 10
GA U.S. Senate Sr Johnny Isakson Republican 19
CA U.S. House 49 Darrell Issa Republican 8
TX U.S. House 3 Sam Johnson Republican 0
NC U.S. House 3 Walter Jones, Jr. Republican 44
OH U.S. House 4 Jim Jordan Republican 6
NY U.S. House 2 Pete King Republican 36
IA U.S. House 4 Steve King Republican 4
CO U.S. House 5 Doug Lamborn Republican 2
OH U.S. House 5 Bob Latta Republican 5
NJ U.S. House 2 Frank LoBiondo Republican 96
OK U.S. House 3 Frank Lucas Republican 4
TX U.S. House 24 Kenny Marchant Republican 0
CA U.S. House 23 Kevin McCarthy Republican 2
TX U.S. House 10 Michael McCaul Republican 16
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican 19
NC U.S. House 10 Patrick McHenry Republican 4
WA U.S. House 5 Cathy McMorris Rodgers Republican 8
KS U.S. Senate Jr Jerry Moran Republican 20
AK U.S. Senate Sr Lisa Murkowski Republican 31
PA U.S. House 18 Tim Murphy Republican 36
CA U.S. House 22 Devin Nunes Republican 0
NA Vice President Mike Pence Republican 0
TX U.S. House 2 Ted Poe Republican 4
NA U.S. Secretary of Health and Human Services Tom Price Republican 16
WA U.S. House 8 Dave Reichert Republican 100
KS U.S. Senate Sr Pat Roberts Republican 29
KY U.S. House 5 Hal Rogers Republican 8
AL U.S. House 3 Mike Rogers Republican 28
CA U.S. House 48 Dana Rohrabacher Republican 12
IL U.S. House 6 Peter Roskam Republican 28
FL U.S. House 27 Ileana Ros-Lehtinen Republican 64
CA U.S. House 39 Ed Royce Republican 16
WI U.S. House 1 Paul Ryan Republican 22
LA U.S. House 1 Steve Scalise Republican 12
WI U.S. House 5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. Republican 24
NA U.S. Attorney General Jeff Sessions III Republican 38
TX U.S. House 32 Pete Sessions Republican 8
AL U.S. Senate Sr Richard Shelby Republican 29
IL U.S. House 15 John Shimkus Republican 12
PA U.S. House 9 Bill Shuster Republican 20
ID U.S. House 2 Mike Simpson Republican 24
NE U.S. House 3 Adrian Smith Republican 14
NJ U.S. House 4 Chris Smith Republican 96
TX U.S. House 21 Lamar Smith Republican 8
TX U.S. House 13 Mac Thornberry Republican 4
SD U.S. Senate Sr John Thune Republican 48
OH U.S. House 12 Pat Tiberi Republican 28
OH U.S. House 10 Mike Turner Republican 20
MI U.S. House 6 Fred Upton Republican 56
OR U.S. House 2 Greg Walden Republican 12
MS U.S. Senate Jr Roger Wicker Republican 36
SC U.S. House 2 Joe Wilson, Sr. Republican 8
VA U.S. House 1 Rob Wittman Republican 27
AK U.S. House At-Large Donald Young Republican 22

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.

Back to top