Rating Group: ConservAmerica

2007-2008 Positions

State Office Name Party Rating
ME U.S. Senate-Sr Susan Collins R 105
IL U.S. Senate-Jr Mark Kirk R 102
WA U.S. House-8 Dave Reichert R 100
Mike Castle 96
NJ U.S. House-2 Frank LoBiondo R 96
NJ U.S. House-4 Chris Smith R 96
Vern Ehlers 94
Tim Johnson 88
Jim Gerlach 84
Todd Platts 84
NJ U.S. House-11 Rodney Frelinghuysen R 76
Olympia Snowe 76
Tom Petri 72
Frank Wolf 72
PA U.S. House-15 Charlie Dent R 64
NE U.S. House-1 Jeff Fortenberry R 64
FL U.S. House-27 Ileana Ros-Lehtinen R 64
Arlen Specter 62
John McHugh 58
Judd Gregg 57
MI U.S. House-6 Fred Upton R 56
Judy Biggert 52
FL U.S. House-16 Vern Buchanan R 52
WY U.S. Senate-Jr John Barrasso R 50
John Ensign 50
IA U.S. Senate-Sr Chuck Grassley R 48
Bob Inglis, Sr. 48
Steve LaTourette 48
Dick Lugar 48
SD U.S. Senate-Sr John Thune R 48
Bill Young 48
NC U.S. House-3 Walter Jones, Jr. R 44
KY U.S. House-1 Ed Whitfield R 44
Mary Bono Mack 42
WV U.S. Senate-Jr Shelley Capito R 42
Roscoe Bartlett 40
KS Governor Sam Brownback R 40
Melquiades Martinez 40
TN U.S. Senate-Sr Lamar Alexander R 38
TN U.S. Senate-Jr Robert Corker R 38
AL U.S. Senate-Jr Jeff Sessions III R 38
George Voinovich 38
Brian Bilbray 36
Ginny Brown-Waite 36
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 36
FL U.S. House-25 Mario Diaz-Balart R 36
NY U.S. House-2 Pete King R 36
PA U.S. House-18 Tim Murphy R 36
MS U.S. Senate-Jr Roger Wicker R 36
FL U.S. House-12 Gus Bilirakis R 34
ID U.S. Senate-Sr Mike Crapo R 33
MI U.S. House-10 Candice Miller R 32
AK U.S. Senate-Sr Lisa Murkowski R 31
Bob Bennett 29
Jim Bunning 29
NC U.S. Senate-Sr Richard Burr R 29
WY U.S. Senate-Sr Mike Enzi R 29
Jon Kyl 29
KS U.S. Senate-Sr Pat Roberts R 29
AL U.S. Senate-Sr Richard Shelby R 29
AL U.S. House-3 Mike Rogers R 28
IL U.S. House-6 Peter Roskam R 28
OH U.S. House-12 Pat Tiberi R 28
VA U.S. House-1 Rob Wittman R 27
Kay Bailey Hutchison 24
Saxby Chambliss 24
TX U.S. Senate-Sr John Cornyn R 24
Jo Ann Emerson 24
SC U.S. Senate-Sr Lindsey Graham R 24
UT U.S. Senate-Sr Orrin Hatch R 24
Thaddeus McCotter 24
WI U.S. House-5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. R 24
ID U.S. House-2 Mike Simpson R 24
Lee Terry 24
WI U.S. House-1 Paul Ryan R 22
AK U.S. House-At-Large Donald Young R 22
Kit Bond 21
KS U.S. Senate-Jr Jerry Moran R 20
PA U.S. House-9 Bill Shuster R 20
Mark Souder 20
OH U.S. House-10 Mike Turner R 20
MS U.S. Senate-Sr Thad Cochran R 19
GA U.S. Senate-Sr Johnny Isakson R 19
KY U.S. Senate-Sr Mitch McConnell R 19
NV U.S. Senate-Jr Dean Heller R 18
Ron Paul 18
Thomas Coburn 17
Jo Bonner, Jr. 16
AR U.S. Senate-Sr John Boozman R 16
Henry Brown, Jr. 16
Steve Buyer 16
John Campbell III 16
Howard Coble 16
FL U.S. House-4 Ander Crenshaw R 16
NJ U.S. House-5 Scott Garrett R 16
TX U.S. House-5 Jeb Hensarling R 16
Jerry Lewis 16
TX U.S. House-10 Michael McCaul R 16
FL U.S. House-1 Jeff Miller R 16
GA U.S. House-6 Tom Price R 16
Denny Rehberg 16
CA U.S. House-39 Ed Royce R 16
Jean Schmidt 16
Cliff Stearns 16
Todd Tiahrt 16
Zach Wamp 16
James DeMint 14
AZ U.S. Senate-Jr Jeff Flake R 14
NE U.S. House-3 Adrian Smith R 14
LA U.S. Senate-Sr David Vitter R 14
AL U.S. House-4 Robert Aderholt R 12
Rodney Alexander 12
Spencer Bachus 12
TN U.S. House-7 Marsha Blackburn R 12
CA U.S. House-42 Ken Calvert R 12
Eric Cantor 12
OK U.S. House-4 Tom Cole R 12
David Dreier 12
TN U.S. House-2 John Duncan, Jr. R 12
VA U.S. House-4 Randy Forbes R 12
Elton Gallegly 12
MO U.S. House-6 Sam Graves R 12
Tom Latham 12
Connie Mack IV 12
Sue Myrick 12
Adam Putnam 12
Mike Rogers 12
CA U.S. House-48 Dana Rohrabacher R 12
LA U.S. House-1 Steve Scalise R 12
IL U.S. House-15 John Shimkus R 12
OR U.S. House-2 Greg Walden R 12
OK U.S. Senate-Sr Jim Inhofe R 10
Todd Akin 8
J. Gresham Barrett 8
MO U.S. Senate-Jr Roy Blunt R 8
LA U.S. House-3 Charles Boustany, Jr. R 8
Dan Burton 8
Geoff Davis 8
GA Governor Nathan Deal R 8
TX U.S. House-1 Louie Gohmert R 8
CA U.S. House-49 Darrell Issa R 8
MN U.S. House-2 John Kline R 8
John Linder 8
Don Manzullo 8
Buck McKeon 8
WA U.S. House-5 Cathy McMorris Rodgers R 8
FL U.S. House-7 John Mica R 8
Gary Miller 8
PA U.S. House-16 Joe Pitts R 8
George Radanovich 8
KY U.S. House-5 Hal Rogers R 8
TX U.S. House-32 Pete Sessions R 8
TX U.S. House-21 Lamar Smith R 8
John Sullivan 8
SC U.S. House-2 Joe Wilson, Sr. R 8
Michele Bachmann 6
OK Governor Mary Fallin R 6
OH U.S. House-4 Jim Jordan R 6
CA U.S. House-50 Duncan Hunter R 5
OH U.S. House-5 Bob Latta R 5
Dave Camp 4
TX U.S. House-7 John Culberson R 4
NC U.S. House-5 Virginia Foxx R 4
VA U.S. House-6 Bob Goodlatte R 4
TX U.S. House-12 Kay Granger R 4
Ralph Hall 4
Doc Hastings 4
Wally Herger, Jr. 4
Pete Hoekstra 4
IA U.S. House-4 Steve King R 4
Jack Kingston 4
OK U.S. House-3 Frank Lucas R 4
NC U.S. House-10 Patrick McHenry R 4
TX U.S. House-2 Ted Poe R 4
TX U.S. House-13 Mac Thornberry R 4
GA U.S. House-3 Lynn Westmoreland R 4
John Boehner 2
CO U.S. House-5 Doug Lamborn R 2
CA U.S. House-23 Kevin McCarthy R 2
TX U.S. House-6 Joe Barton R 0
TX U.S. House-8 Kevin Brady R 0
Paul Broun 0
TX U.S. House-26 Michael Burgess R 0
TX U.S. House-31 John Carter R 0
TX U.S. House-11 Mike Conaway R 0
AZ U.S. House-8 Trent Franks R 0
Phil Gingrey 0
TX U.S. House-3 Sam Johnson R 0
Dan Lungren 0
TX U.S. House-24 Kenny Marchant R 0
TX U.S. House-19 Randy Neugebauer R 0
CA U.S. House-22 Devin Nunes R 0
IN Governor Mike Pence R 0
John Shadegg 0
UT U.S. House-1 Rob Bishop R -4

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.