Rating Group: ConservAmerica

2007-2008 Positions

State Office Name Party Rating
AK U.S. Senate-Sr Lisa Murkowski R 31
AK U.S. House-At-Large Donald Young R 22
AL U.S. Senate-Sr Richard Shelby R 29
AL U.S. Senate-Jr Jeff Sessions III R 38
AL U.S. House-3 Mike Rogers R 28
AL U.S. House-4 Robert Aderholt R 12
AR U.S. Senate-Sr John Boozman R 16
AZ U.S. Senate-Jr Jeff Flake R 14
AZ U.S. House-8 Trent Franks R 0
CA U.S. House-22 Devin Nunes R 0
CA U.S. House-23 Kevin McCarthy R 2
CA U.S. House-39 Ed Royce R 16
CA U.S. House-42 Ken Calvert R 12
CA U.S. House-48 Dana Rohrabacher R 12
CA U.S. House-49 Darrell Issa R 8
CA U.S. House-50 Duncan Hunter R 5
CO U.S. House-5 Doug Lamborn R 2
FL U.S. House-1 Jeff Miller R 16
FL U.S. House-4 Ander Crenshaw R 16
FL U.S. House-7 John Mica R 8
FL U.S. House-12 Gus Bilirakis R 34
FL U.S. House-16 Vern Buchanan R 52
FL U.S. House-25 Mario Diaz-Balart R 36
FL U.S. House-27 Ileana Ros-Lehtinen R 64
GA U.S. Senate-Sr Johnny Isakson R 19
GA U.S. House-3 Lynn Westmoreland R 4
GA U.S. House-6 Tom Price R 16
GA Governor Nathan Deal R 8
IA U.S. Senate-Sr Chuck Grassley R 48
IA U.S. House-4 Steve King R 4
ID U.S. Senate-Sr Mike Crapo R 33
ID U.S. House-2 Mike Simpson R 24
IL U.S. Senate-Jr Mark Kirk R 102
IL U.S. House-6 Peter Roskam R 28
IL U.S. House-15 John Shimkus R 12
IN Governor Mike Pence R 0
KS U.S. Senate-Sr Pat Roberts R 29
KS U.S. Senate-Jr Jerry Moran R 20
KS Governor Sam Brownback R 40
KY U.S. Senate-Sr Mitch McConnell R 19
KY U.S. House-5 Hal Rogers R 8
LA U.S. Senate-Sr David Vitter R 14
LA U.S. House-1 Steve Scalise R 12
LA U.S. House-3 Charles Boustany, Jr. R 8
ME U.S. Senate-Sr Susan Collins R 105
MI U.S. House-6 Fred Upton R 56
MI U.S. House-10 Candice Miller R 32
MN U.S. House-2 John Kline R 8
MO U.S. Senate-Jr Roy Blunt R 8
MO U.S. House-6 Sam Graves R 12
MS U.S. Senate-Sr Thad Cochran R 19
MS U.S. Senate-Jr Roger Wicker R 36
NC U.S. Senate-Sr Richard Burr R 29
NC U.S. House-3 Walter Jones, Jr. R 44
NC U.S. House-5 Virginia Foxx R 4
NC U.S. House-10 Patrick McHenry R 4
NE U.S. House-1 Jeff Fortenberry R 64
NE U.S. House-3 Adrian Smith R 14
NJ U.S. House-2 Frank LoBiondo R 96
NJ U.S. House-4 Chris Smith R 96
NJ U.S. House-5 Scott Garrett R 16
NJ U.S. House-11 Rodney Frelinghuysen R 76
NV U.S. Senate-Jr Dean Heller R 18
NY U.S. House-2 Pete King R 36
OH U.S. House-4 Jim Jordan R 6
OH U.S. House-5 Bob Latta R 5
OH U.S. House-10 Mike Turner R 20
OH U.S. House-12 Pat Tiberi R 28
OK U.S. Senate-Sr Jim Inhofe R 10
OK U.S. House-3 Frank Lucas R 4
OK U.S. House-4 Tom Cole R 12
OK Governor Mary Fallin R 6
OR U.S. House-2 Greg Walden R 12
PA U.S. House-9 Bill Shuster R 20
PA U.S. House-15 Charlie Dent R 64
PA U.S. House-16 Joe Pitts R 8
PA U.S. House-18 Tim Murphy R 36
SC U.S. Senate-Sr Lindsey Graham R 24
SC U.S. House-2 Joe Wilson, Sr. R 8
SD U.S. Senate-Sr John Thune R 48
TN U.S. Senate-Sr Lamar Alexander R 38
TN U.S. Senate-Jr Robert Corker R 38
TN U.S. House-2 John Duncan, Jr. R 12
TN U.S. House-7 Marsha Blackburn R 12
TX U.S. Senate-Sr John Cornyn R 24
TX U.S. House-1 Louie Gohmert R 8
TX U.S. House-2 Ted Poe R 4
TX U.S. House-3 Sam Johnson R 0
TX U.S. House-5 Jeb Hensarling R 16
TX U.S. House-6 Joe Barton R 0
TX U.S. House-7 John Culberson R 4
TX U.S. House-8 Kevin Brady R 0
TX U.S. House-10 Michael McCaul R 16
TX U.S. House-11 Mike Conaway R 0
TX U.S. House-12 Kay Granger R 4
TX U.S. House-13 Mac Thornberry R 4
TX U.S. House-19 Randy Neugebauer R 0
TX U.S. House-21 Lamar Smith R 8
TX U.S. House-24 Kenny Marchant R 0
TX U.S. House-26 Michael Burgess R 0
TX U.S. House-31 John Carter R 0
TX U.S. House-32 Pete Sessions R 8
UT U.S. Senate-Sr Orrin Hatch R 24
UT U.S. House-1 Rob Bishop R -4
VA U.S. House-1 Rob Wittman R 27
VA U.S. House-4 Randy Forbes R 12
VA U.S. House-6 Bob Goodlatte R 4
WA U.S. House-5 Cathy McMorris Rodgers R 8
WA U.S. House-8 Dave Reichert R 100
WI U.S. House-1 Paul Ryan R 22
WI U.S. House-5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. R 24
WV U.S. Senate-Jr Shelley Capito R 42
WY U.S. Senate-Sr Mike Enzi R 29
WY U.S. Senate-Jr John Barrasso R 50
Todd Akin 8
Rodney Alexander 12
Michele Bachmann 6
Spencer Bachus 12
Kay Bailey Hutchison 24
J. Gresham Barrett 8
Roscoe Bartlett 40
Bob Bennett 29
Judy Biggert 52
Brian Bilbray 36
John Boehner 2
Kit Bond 21
Jo Bonner, Jr. 16
Mary Bono Mack 42
Paul Broun 0
Henry Brown, Jr. 16
Ginny Brown-Waite 36
Jim Bunning 29
Dan Burton 8
Steve Buyer 16
Dave Camp 4
John Campbell III 16
Eric Cantor 12
Mike Castle 96
Saxby Chambliss 24
Howard Coble 16
Thomas Coburn 17
Geoff Davis 8
James DeMint 14
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 36
David Dreier 12
Vern Ehlers 94
Jo Ann Emerson 24
John Ensign 50
Elton Gallegly 12
Jim Gerlach 84
Phil Gingrey 0
Judd Gregg 57
Ralph Hall 4
Doc Hastings 4
Wally Herger, Jr. 4
Pete Hoekstra 4
Bob Inglis, Sr. 48
Tim Johnson 88
Jack Kingston 4
Jon Kyl 29
Tom Latham 12
Steve LaTourette 48
Jerry Lewis 16
John Linder 8
Dick Lugar 48
Dan Lungren 0
Connie Mack IV 12
Don Manzullo 8
Melquiades Martinez 40
Thaddeus McCotter 24
John McHugh 58
Buck McKeon 8
Gary Miller 8
Sue Myrick 12
Ron Paul 18
Tom Petri 72
Todd Platts 84
Adam Putnam 12
George Radanovich 8
Denny Rehberg 16
Mike Rogers 12
Jean Schmidt 16
John Shadegg 0
Olympia Snowe 76
Mark Souder 20
Arlen Specter 62
Cliff Stearns 16
John Sullivan 8
Lee Terry 24
Todd Tiahrt 16
George Voinovich 38
Zach Wamp 16
Ed Whitfield 44
Frank Wolf 72
Bill Young 48

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.