Rating Group: ConservAmerica

2007 Positions

State Office Name Party Rating
AK U.S. Senate-Sr Lisa Murkowski R 29
AL U.S. Senate-Sr Richard Shelby R 14
AL U.S. Senate-Jr Jeff Sessions III R 29
AR U.S. Senate-Sr John Boozman R 13
AZ U.S. Senate-Jr Jeff Flake R 17
GA U.S. Senate-Sr Johnny Isakson R 7
IA U.S. Senate-Sr Chuck Grassley R 43
ID U.S. Senate-Sr Mike Crapo R 21
IL U.S. Senate-Jr Mark Kirk R 100
KS U.S. Senate-Sr Pat Roberts R 14
KS U.S. Senate-Jr Jerry Moran R 20
KY U.S. Senate-Sr Mitch McConnell R 14
LA U.S. Senate-Sr David Vitter R 7
ME U.S. Senate-Sr Susan Collins R 104
MO U.S. Senate-Jr Roy Blunt R 7
MS U.S. Senate-Sr Thad Cochran R 7
MS U.S. Senate-Jr Roger Wicker R 7
NC U.S. Senate-Sr Richard Burr R 14
NV U.S. Senate-Jr Dean Heller R 13
OK U.S. Senate-Sr Jim Inhofe R -4
SC U.S. Senate-Sr Lindsey Graham R 14
SD U.S. Senate-Sr John Thune R 43
TN U.S. Senate-Sr Lamar Alexander R 36
TN U.S. Senate-Jr Robert Corker R 21
TX U.S. Senate-Sr John Cornyn R 7
UT U.S. Senate-Sr Orrin Hatch R 7
WV U.S. Senate-Jr Shelley Capito R 33
WY U.S. Senate-Sr Mike Enzi R 14
WY U.S. Senate-Jr John Barrasso R 40
AK U.S. House-At-Large Don Young R 13
AL U.S. House-3 Mike Rogers R 20
AL U.S. House-4 Robert Aderholt R 13
AZ U.S. House-8 Trent Franks R 0
CA U.S. House-22 Devin Nunes R 0
CA U.S. House-23 Kevin McCarthy R 0
CA U.S. House-39 Ed Royce R 20
CA U.S. House-42 Ken Calvert R 7
CA U.S. House-48 Dana Rohrabacher R 13
CA U.S. House-49 Darrell Issa R 7
CO U.S. House-5 Doug Lamborn R 7
FL U.S. House-1 Jeff Miller R 20
FL U.S. House-4 Ander Crenshaw R 13
FL U.S. House-7 John Mica R 0
FL U.S. House-12 Gus Bilirakis R 33
FL U.S. House-16 Vern Buchanan R 40
FL U.S. House-25 Mario Diaz-Balart R 27
FL U.S. House-27 Ileana Ros-Lehtinen R 53
GA U.S. House-3 Lynn Westmoreland R 0
GA U.S. House-6 Tom Price R 13
IA U.S. House-4 Steve King R 0
ID U.S. House-2 Mike Simpson R 13
IL U.S. House-6 Peter Roskam R 27
IL U.S. House-15 John Shimkus R 13
KY U.S. House-1 Ed Whitfield R 33
KY U.S. House-5 Hal Rogers R 7
LA U.S. House-3 Charles Boustany, Jr. R 0
MI U.S. House-6 Fred Upton R 47
MI U.S. House-7 Tim Walberg R 7
MI U.S. House-10 Candice Miller R 27
MN U.S. House-2 John Kline R 0
MO U.S. House-6 Sam Graves R 13
NC U.S. House-3 Walter Jones, Jr. R 53
NC U.S. House-5 Virginia Foxx R 7
NC U.S. House-10 Patrick McHenry R 0
NE U.S. House-1 Jeff Fortenberry R 67
NE U.S. House-3 Adrian Smith R 13
NJ U.S. House-2 Frank LoBiondo R 93
NJ U.S. House-4 Chris Smith R 100
NJ U.S. House-5 Scott Garrett R 20
NJ U.S. House-11 Rodney Frelinghuysen R 87
NM U.S. House-2 Steve Pearce R -3
NY U.S. House-2 Pete King R 40
OH U.S. House-1 Steve Chabot R 23
OH U.S. House-4 Jim Jordan R 7
OH U.S. House-5 Bob Latta R 0
OH U.S. House-8 John Boehner R 0
OH U.S. House-10 Mike Turner R 13
OH U.S. House-12 Pat Tiberi R 20
OK U.S. House-3 Frank Lucas R 0
OK U.S. House-4 Tom Cole R 7
OR U.S. House-2 Greg Walden R 13
PA U.S. House-9 Bill Shuster R 13
PA U.S. House-15 Charlie Dent R 67
PA U.S. House-16 Joe Pitts R 7
PA U.S. House-18 Tim Murphy R 27
SC U.S. House-2 Joe Wilson, Sr. R 7
TN U.S. House-2 John Duncan, Jr. R 7
TN U.S. House-7 Marsha Blackburn R 13
TX U.S. House-1 Louie Gohmert R 0
TX U.S. House-2 Ted Poe R 7
TX U.S. House-3 Sam Johnson R 0
TX U.S. House-5 Jeb Hensarling R 13
TX U.S. House-6 Joe Barton R -7
TX U.S. House-7 John Culberson R 0
TX U.S. House-8 Kevin Brady R 0
TX U.S. House-10 Michael McCaul R 20
TX U.S. House-11 Mike Conaway R 0
TX U.S. House-12 Kay Granger R 0
TX U.S. House-13 Mac Thornberry R 0
TX U.S. House-19 Randy Neugebauer R 0
TX U.S. House-21 Lamar Smith R 7
TX U.S. House-24 Kenny Marchant R 0
TX U.S. House-26 Michael Burgess R 0
TX U.S. House-31 John Carter R 0
TX U.S. House-32 Pete Sessions R 7
UT U.S. House-1 Rob Bishop R -3
VA U.S. House-1 Rob Wittman R 0
VA U.S. House-4 Randy Forbes R 13
VA U.S. House-6 Bob Goodlatte R 0
WA U.S. House-5 Cathy McMorris Rodgers R 13
WA U.S. House-8 Dave Reichert R 103
WI U.S. House-1 Paul Ryan R 27
WI U.S. House-5 Jim Sensenbrenner, Jr. R 27
GA Governor Nathan Deal R 7
IN Governor Mike Pence R 0
KS Governor Sam Brownback R 25
OK Governor Mary Fallin R 0
FL Commissioner of Agriculture Adam Putnam R 13
Todd Akin 7
Rodney Alexander 13
Wayne Allard 29
Michele Bachmann 0
Spencer Bachus 7
J. Gresham Barrett 7
Roscoe Bartlett 47
Bob Bennett 14
Judy Biggert 53
Brian Bilbray 27
Kit Bond 4
Jo Bonner, Jr. 20
Mary Bono Mack 37
Paul Broun 0
Henry Brown, Jr. 13
Ginny Brown-Waite 33
Jim Bunning 14
Dan Burton 7
Steve Buyer 13
Dave Camp 0
John Campbell III 27
Chris Cannon 7
Eric Cantor 7
Mike Castle 100
Saxby Chambliss 14
Howard Coble 13
Thomas Coburn 7
Norm Coleman 46
Larry Craig 11
Barbara Cubin 0
David Davis 7
Geoff Davis 0
Thomas Davis III 53
James DeMint 7
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 33
Elizabeth Dole 18
Pete Domenici, Jr. 25
John Doolittle 7
Thelma Drake 13
David Dreier 20
Vern Ehlers 93
Jo Ann Emerson 20
Philip English 47
John Ensign 43
Terry Everett 20
Tom Feeney 7
Michael Ferguson 100
Luis Fortuño 25
Vito Fossella, Jr. 40
Elton Gallegly 13
Jim Gerlach 93
Wayne Gilchrest 53
Phil Gingrey 0
Virgil Goode, Jr. 7
Judd Gregg 64
Charles Hagel 21
Ralph Hall 0
Doc Hastings 7
Robert Hayes 13
Wally Herger, Jr. 0
David Lee Hobson 27
Pete Hoekstra 0
Kenny Hulshof 13
Duncan Hunter 10
Kay Hutchison 7
Bob Inglis, Sr. 47
Tim Johnson 87
Ric Keller 27
Jack Kingston 7
Joseph Knollenberg 27
John Kuhl, Jr. 40
Jon Kyl 14
Ray LaHood 40
Tom Latham 7
Steve LaTourette 53
Jerry Lewis 13
Ron Lewis 7
John Linder 0
Dick Lugar 50
Dan Lungren 0
Connie Mack IV 13
Don Manzullo 0
Melquiades Martinez 25
Thaddeus McCotter 20
James McCrery III 0
John McHugh 63
Buck McKeon 7
Gary Miller 7
Marilyn Musgrave 7
Sue Myrick 13
Ron Paul 30
John Peterson 10
Tom Petri 80
Charles Pickering, Jr. 10
Todd Platts 87
Jon Porter, Sr. 40
Deborah Pryce 13
George Radanovich 0
James Ramstad 93
Ralph Regula 13
Denny Rehberg 13
Richard Renzi 13
Thomas Reynolds 13
Mike Rogers 0
William Sali 0
Jim Saxton 80
Jean Schmidt 20
John Shadegg 0
Christopher Shays 103
Gordon Smith 71
Olympia Snowe 79
Mark Souder 7
Arlen Specter 64
Cliff Stearns 20
Ted Stevens 25
John Sullivan 0
John Sununu 64
Tom Tancredo 10
Lee Terry 20
Todd Tiahrt 7
George Voinovich 36
James Walsh 67
Zach Wamp 13
John Warner 46
David Weldon 7
Gerald Weller 27
Heather Wilson 27
Frank Wolf 93
Bill Young 47

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.