or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: ConservAmerica

2005 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
AL U.S. House 4 Robert Aderholt Republican 0
Todd Akin 0
TN U.S. Senate Sr Lamar Alexander Republican 13
Rodney Alexander 0
Wayne Allard 10
George Allen 7
AL U.S. House 6 Spencer Bachus Republican 0
Richard Hugh Baker 0
J. Gresham Barrett 8
Roscoe Bartlett 67
TX U.S. House 6 Joe Barton Republican -12
Charlie Bass 67
Bob Beauprez -4
Bob Bennett 7
Judy Biggert 50
Michael Bilirakis 17
UT U.S. House 1 Rob Bishop Republican -4
TN U.S. House 7 Marsha Blackburn Republican 4
MO U.S. Senate Jr Roy Blunt Republican 8
Sherwood Boehlert 108
OH U.S. House 8 John Boehner Republican 0
Kit Bond -3
Henry Bonilla -4
Jo Bonner, Jr. 0
Mary Bono Mack 17
AR U.S. Senate Jr John Boozman Republican 0
LA U.S. House 3 Charles Boustany, Jr. Republican 0
NH State Senate 3 Jeb Bradley Republican 83
TX U.S. House 8 Kevin Brady Republican -4
Henry Brown, Jr. -4
KS Governor Sam Brownback Republican 7
Ginny Brown-Waite 8
Jim Bunning 0
TX U.S. House 26 Michael Burgess Republican 0
Conrad Burns 0
NC U.S. Senate Sr Richard Burr Republican 13
Dan Burton 0
Steve Buyer -4
CA U.S. House 42 Ken Calvert Republican 4
MI U.S. House 4 Dave Camp Republican 8
CA U.S. House 45 John Campbell III Republican 0
Chris Cannon -4
VA U.S. House 7 Eric Cantor Republican 8
WV U.S. House 2 Shelley Capito Republican 8
TX U.S. House 31 John Carter Republican -4
Mike Castle 96
OH U.S. House 1 Steve Chabot Republican 21
RI Governor Linc Chafee Democratic 87
GA U.S. Senate Sr Saxby Chambliss Republican 0
Chris Chocola 8
NC U.S. House 6 Howard Coble Republican 0
OK U.S. Senate Jr Thomas Coburn Republican 7
MS U.S. Senate Sr Thad Cochran Republican 0
OK U.S. House 4 Tom Cole Republican 0
Norm Coleman 47
ME U.S. Senate Sr Susan Collins Republican 67
TX U.S. House 11 Mike Conaway Republican 0
TX U.S. Senate Sr John Cornyn Republican 0
Larry Craig -3
ID U.S. Senate Sr Mike Crapo Republican 0
FL U.S. House 4 Ander Crenshaw Republican 8
Barbara Cubin -4
TX U.S. House 7 John Culberson Republican -4
Geoff Davis 8
Jo Ann Davis 8
Thomas Davis III 71
GA Governor Nathan Deal Republican 0
Thomas DeLay 8
James DeMint 13
PA U.S. House 15 Charlie Dent Republican 4
OH Attorney General Mike DeWine Republican 47
Lincoln Diaz-Balart 8
FL U.S. House 25 Mario Diaz-Balart Republican 8
Elizabeth Dole 7
Pete Domenici, Jr. 3
John Doolittle -4
Thelma Drake 4
David Dreier 8
TN U.S. House 2 John Duncan, Jr. Republican -4
Vern Ehlers 71
Jo Ann Emerson -4
Philip English 17
John Ensign 13
WY U.S. Senate Sr Mike Enzi Republican 0
Terry Everett -4
Tom Feeney 17
Michael Ferguson 46
PA U.S. House 8 Mike Fitzpatrick Republican 100
AZ U.S. Senate Jr Jeff Flake Republican 17
Mark Foley 33
VA U.S. House 4 Randy Forbes Republican 8
NE U.S. House 1 Jeff Fortenberry Republican 0
Vito Fossella, Jr. 17
NC U.S. House 5 Virginia Foxx Republican 8
AZ U.S. House 8 Trent Franks Republican 8
NJ U.S. House 11 Rodney Frelinghuysen Republican 62
William Frist 7
Elton Gallegly 4
NJ U.S. House 5 Scott Garrett Republican 17
PA U.S. House 6 Jim Gerlach Republican 71
Jim Gibbons -8
Wayne Gilchrest 87
Paul Gillmor 8
GA U.S. House 11 Phil Gingrey Republican 8
TX U.S. House 1 Louie Gohmert Republican 4
Virgil Goode, Jr. 25
VA U.S. House 6 Bob Goodlatte Republican 0
SC U.S. Senate Sr Lindsey Graham Republican 20
TX U.S. House 12 Kay Granger Republican 0
IA U.S. Senate Sr Chuck Grassley Republican 7
MO U.S. House 6 Sam Graves Republican 0
Mark Green 25
Judd Gregg 33
Gilbert Gutknecht 17
NA U.S. Secretary of Defense Charles Hagel Republican 0
TX U.S. House 4 Ralph Hall Republican -4
Katherine Harris 17
Melissa Hart 0
J. Dennis Hastert 0
WA U.S. House 4 Doc Hastings Republican -4
UT U.S. Senate Sr Orrin Hatch Republican 7
Robert Hayes 0
J.D. Hayworth, Jr. 4
Joel Hefley 12
TX U.S. House 5 Jeb Hensarling Republican 8
Wally Herger, Jr. -4
David Lee Hobson 8
Pete Hoekstra 8
John Nathan Hostettler 0
Kenny Hulshof 0
Duncan Hunter -4
Kay Hutchison 0
Henry Hyde 8
Bob Inglis, Sr. 58
OK U.S. Senate Sr Jim Inhofe Republican -3
GA U.S. Senate Jr Johnny Isakson Republican 0
CA U.S. House 49 Darrell Issa Republican 8
Ernest Istook, Jr. 0
William Lewis Jenkins 0
LA Governor Bobby Jindal Republican -4
Nancy Johnson 92
TX U.S. House 3 Sam Johnson Republican 0
Tim Johnson 87
NC U.S. House 3 Walter Jones, Jr. Republican 29
Ric Keller 8
Sue Kelly 29
Mark Kennedy 21
NY U.S. House 2 Pete King Republican 17
IA U.S. House 4 Steve King Republican -4
GA U.S. House 1 Jack Kingston Republican 8
IL U.S. Senate Jr Mark Kirk Republican 75
MN U.S. House 2 John Kline Republican 0
Joseph Knollenberg 8
James Kolbe 17
John Kuhl, Jr. 8
Jon Kyl 13
Ray LaHood 46
IA U.S. House 3 Tom Latham Republican 8
Steve LaTourette 17
James Leach 87
Jerry Lewis 8
Ron Lewis 0
John Linder 8
NJ U.S. House 2 Frank LoBiondo Republican 96
Trent Lott, Sr. 0
OK U.S. House 3 Frank Lucas Republican -4
Dick Lugar 27
Dan Lungren -4
Connie Mack IV 8
Don Manzullo 0
TX U.S. House 24 Kenny Marchant Republican 0
Melquiades Martinez 13
AZ U.S. Senate Sr John McCain III Republican 63
TX U.S. House 10 Michael McCaul Republican 0
KY U.S. Senate Sr Mitch McConnell Republican 0
Thaddeus McCotter 17
James McCrery III 0
NC U.S. House 10 Patrick McHenry Republican 8
John McHugh 8
CA U.S. House 25 Buck McKeon Republican 4
WA U.S. House 5 Cathy McMorris Rodgers Republican -4
FL U.S. House 7 John Mica Republican 8
MI U.S. House 10 Candice Miller Republican 8
CA U.S. House 31 Gary Miller Republican 0
FL U.S. House 1 Jefferson Miller Republican 8
KS U.S. Senate Jr Jerry Moran Republican 0
AK U.S. Senate Sr Lisa Murkowski Republican 0
PA U.S. House 18 Tim Murphy Republican 0
Marilyn Musgrave -4
Sue Myrick 8
TX U.S. House 19 Randy Neugebauer Republican 0
Robert William Ney 0
Anne Northup 0
Charles Norwood, Jr. 0
CA U.S. House 22 Devin Nunes Republican -4
James Nussle 8
Thomas William Osborne 8
ID Governor Butch Otter Republican 8
Michael Oxley 0
Ron Paul 17

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top