Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Indiana National Federation of Independent Business

1996 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
IN State House 6 Pat Bauer Democratic 50%
IN State House 14 Vernon Smith Democratic 43%
IN State House 18 David Wolkins Republican 100%
IN State House 23 William Friend Republican 100%
IN State House 27 Sheila Klinker Democratic 60%
IN State House 29 Kathy Richardson Republican 100%
IN State House 41 Timothy Brown Republican 90%
IN State House 58 Woody Burton Republican 100%
IN State House 88 Brian Bosma Republican 100%
IN State House 91 Bob Behning Republican 100%
IN State House 93 David Frizzell Republican 100%
IN State House 96 Greg Porter Democratic 40%
IN State House 99 Vanessa Summers Democratic 30%
IN State Senate 11 Joseph Zakas Republican 100%
IN State Senate 14 Dennis Kruse Republican 100%
IN State Senate 20 Luke Kenley Republican 100%
IN State Senate 21 James Buck Republican 100%
IN State Senate 31 Jim Merritt, Jr. Republican 100%
IN State Senate 32 Patricia Miller Republican 100%
IN State Senate 35 Michael Young Republican 100%
IN State Senate 44 Brent Steele Republican 90%
IN State Senate 50 Vaneta Becker Republican 70%
Kent Adams 100%
Robert Alderman 100%
William Alexa 70%
Rose Ann Antich-Carr 33%
Dennis Avery 60%
Ralph Donald Ayres 80%
Bill Bailey 60%
Robert Bischoff 60%
Richard Bodiker, Sr. 60%
Lawrence Borst 100%
James Bottorff 70%
Anita Bowser 40%
Richard Bray 100%
Billie Breaux 70%
Mary Kay Budak 90%
Lawrence Buell, Sr. 100%
J. Murray Clark 100%
William Cochran 55%
Gary Cook 50%
William Crawford 43%
Allie Craycraft, Jr. 40%
Susan Crosby 60%
Jerry Denbo 60%
Mae Dickinson 40%
Chester Dobis 50%
Cleo Duncan 100%
Michael Dvorak 67%
Jeffrey Espich 100%
Timothy Fesko 100%
Ralph Foley 100%
David Ford 100%
Craig Fry 40%
Beverly Gard 100%
Robert Garton 100%
Gloria Goeglein 90%
John Gregg 60%
Dale Grubb 60%
Earl Harris 30%
Joseph Harrison 100%
Glenn Howard 50%
Lindel Hume 60%
Steven Johnson 100%
Thomas Kromkowski 40%
Mark Kruzan 67%
Sue Landske 80%
Claire Leuck 60%
James Lewis, Jr. 70%
Ronald Liggett 70%
Jeffrey Linder 100%
Teresa Lubbers 100%
L. Jack Lutz 100%
Markt Lance Lytle 70%
Richard Mangus 100%
Richard McClain 100%
Robert Meeks 90%
Morris Mills 100%
Dean Mock 80%
Winfield Moses, Jr. 50%
Bruce Munson 90%
Michael Murphy 90%
Johnny Nugent 80%
Allen Paul 90%
Phyllis Pond 90%
Marvin Riegsecker 100%
Paul Robertson 50%
William Ruppel 100%
Sue Scholer 100%
Gregory Dale Server 60%
Vi Simpson 60%
Becky Skillman 100%
Michael Smith 100%
Dan Stevenson, Sr. 50%
W. Dale Sturtz 70%
P. Eric Turner 100%
Jesse Villalpando 50%
John Waterman 70%
Thomas Weatherwax 100%
Harold Wheeler 100%
Katie Wolf 70%
Thomas Wyss 100%
Dean Young 90%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top
Back to top