or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Goldwater Institute

2010 Tax and Budget Score

State Office District Name Party Rating
AZ State Senate 26 Ed Ableser Democratic 42%
Paula Aboud 39%
Kirk Adams 51%
Amanda Aguirre 47%
Carolyn Allen 46%
Sylvia Allen 66%
Manny Alvarez 42%
Frank Antenori 48%
Cecil Ash 54%
Ray Barnes 47%
AZ State Senate 15 Nancy Barto Republican 57%
AZ State Senate 12 Andy Biggs Republican 59%
Tom Boone 46%
AZ State Senate 10 Dave Bradley Democratic 43%
David Braswell 68%
Jack Brown 39%
Ed Bunch 50%
AZ State Senate 22 Judy Burges Republican 59%
AZ Corporation Commissioner Robert Burns Republican 62%
Meg Burton Cahill 37%
AZ State Senate 3 Olivia Cajero Bedford Democratic 39%
AZ State House 24 Chad Campbell Democratic 42%
Cloves Campbell, Jr. 40%
Tom Chabin 45%
Ken Cheuvront 53%
Steve Court 47%
Rich Crandall 49%
Chris Deschene 46%
AZ State Senate 28 Adam Driggs Republican 51%
AZ State Senate 9 Steve Farley Democratic 38%
Pat Fleming 41%
Jorge Garcia 43%
Martha Garcia 42%
AZ State House 5 Doris Goodale Republican 47%
Ron Gould 79%
AZ State House 14 David Gowan, Sr. Republican 58%
Chuck Gray 70%
Linda Gray 55%
AZ State House 7 Albert Hale Democratic 49%
Jack Harper 68%
Matthew Heinz 47%
Laurin Hendrix 60%
AZ Superintendent of Public Instruction John Huppenthal Republican 63%
Russ Jones 45%
AZ State House 23 John Kavanagh Republican 63%
Bill Konopnicki 45%
AZ State Senate 27 Leah Landrum Taylor Democratic 50%
Barbara Leff 58%
AZ State House 21 Debbie Lesko Republican 63%
Phil Lopes 39%
Linda Lopez 45%
David Lujan 34%
Lucy Mason 45%
AZ State Senate 18 John McComish Republican 47%
AZ State House 30 Debbie McCune Davis Democratic 51%
AZ State Senate 8 Barbara McGuire Democratic 40%
Nancy McLain 49%
AZ State Senate 11 Melvin Republican 53%
AZ State House 28 Eric Meyer Democratic 44%
AZ State Senate 30 Robert Meza Democratic 48%
Ben Miranda 46%
AZ State House 13 Steve Montenegro Republican 59%
AZ State Senate 21 Rick Murphy Republican 56%
John Nelson 50%
Warde Nichols 50%
AZ State Senate 4 Lynne Pancrazi Democratic 43%
Daniel Patterson 40%
Russell Pearce 76%
AZ State Senate 1 Steve Pierce Republican 55%
AZ State House 8 Frank Pratt Republican 46%
Doug Quelland 55%
AZ State Senate 23 Michele Reagan Republican 47%
Amanda Reeve 50%
Rebecca Rios 45%
David Schapira 36%
AZ State House 20 Carl Seel Republican 63%
AZ U.S. House 9 Kyrsten Sinema Democratic 38%
AZ State House 14 David Stevens Republican 52%
AZ Mayor At-Large Jay Tibshraeny Republican 50%
AZ State House 1 Andy Tobin, Sr. Republican 45%
AZ State Senate 19 Anna Tovar Democratic 40%
Thayer Verschoor 68%
Ted Vogt 60%
Rae Waters 40%
Jim Weiers 55%
AZ Mayor Position 4 Jerry Weiers Republican 49%
Vic Williams 50%
AZ State Senate 17 Steven Yarbrough Republican 49%
Nancy Young Wright 43%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top