Rating Group: Goldwater Institute

2010 Tax and Budget Score

State Office Name Party Rating
AZ U.S. House-9 Kyrsten Sinema D 38%
AZ State House-7 Albert Hale D 49%
AZ State House-8 Frank Pratt R 46%
AZ State House-13 Steve Montenegro R 59%
AZ State House-14 David Gowan, Sr. R 58%
AZ State House-14 David Stevens R 52%
AZ State House-27 Rebecca Rios D 45%
AZ State House-28 Eric Meyer D 44%
AZ State House-30 Debbie McCune Davis D 51%
AZ State Senate-1 Steve Pierce R 55%
AZ State Senate-3 Olivia Cajero Bedford D 39%
AZ State Senate-4 Lynne Pancrazi D 43%
AZ State Senate-6 Sylvia Allen R 66%
AZ State Senate-8 Barbara McGuire D 40%
AZ State Senate-9 Steve Farley D 38%
AZ State Senate-10 Dave Bradley D 43%
AZ State Senate-12 Andy Biggs R 59%
AZ State Senate-15 Nancy Barto R 57%
AZ State Senate-17 Steven Yarbrough R 49%
AZ State Senate-21 Debbie Lesko R 63%
AZ State Senate-22 Judy Burges R 59%
AZ State Senate-23 John Kavanagh R 63%
AZ State Senate-28 Adam Driggs R 51%
AZ State Senate-30 Robert Meza D 48%
AZ Secretary of State Michele Reagan R 47%
AZ Commissioner of Education Rich Crandall N/A 49%
AZ Mayor-At-Large Jay Tibshraeny N/A 50%
AZ Mayor-At-Large Jerry Weiers R 49%
Ed Ableser 42%
Paula Aboud 39%
Kirk Adams 51%
Amanda Aguirre 47%
Carolyn Allen 46%
Manny Alvarez 42%
Frank Antenori 48%
Cecil Ash 54%
Ray Barnes 47%
Tom Boone 46%
David Braswell 68%
Jack Brown 39%
Ed Bunch 50%
Robert Burns 62%
Meg Burton Cahill 37%
Chad Campbell 42%
Cloves Campbell, Jr. 40%
Tom Chabin 45%
Ken Cheuvront 53%
Steve Court 47%
Chris Deschene 46%
Pat Fleming 41%
Jorge Garcia 43%
Martha Garcia 42%
Doris Goodale 47%
Ron Gould 79%
Chuck Gray 70%
Linda Gray 55%
Jack Harper 68%
Matthew Heinz 47%
Laurin Hendrix 60%
John Huppenthal 63%
Russ Jones 45%
Bill Konopnicki 45%
Leah Landrum Taylor 50%
Barbara Leff 58%
Phil Lopes 39%
Linda Lopez 45%
David Lujan 34%
Lucy Mason 45%
John McComish 47%
Nancy McLain 49%
Al Melvin 53%
Ben Miranda 46%
Rick Murphy 56%
John Nelson 50%
Warde Nichols 50%
Daniel Patterson 40%
Russell Pearce 76%
Doug Quelland 55%
Amanda Reeve 50%
David Schapira 36%
Carl Seel 63%
Andy Tobin, Sr. 45%
Anna Tovar 40%
Thayer Verschoor 68%
Ted Vogt 60%
Rae Waters 40%
Jim Weiers 55%
Vic Williams 50%
Nancy Young Wright 43%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.