Rating Group: Planned Parenthood Advocates of Wisconsin

2010 Positions

Issues: Abortion
State Office Name Party Rating
WI U.S. House-2 Mark Pocan D 100%
WI State Assembly-1 Garey Bies R 0%
WI State Assembly-3 Alvin Ott R 25%
WI State Assembly-6 Gary Tauchen R 25%
WI State Assembly-9 Josh Zepnick D 100%
WI State Assembly-10 Sandra Pasch D 100%
WI State Assembly-12 Frederick Kessler D 100%
WI State Assembly-16 Leon Young D 100%
WI State Assembly-19 Jon Richards D 100%
WI State Assembly-20 Christine Sinicki D 100%
WI State Assembly-22 Don Pridemore R 0%
WI State Assembly-23 Jim Ott R 0%
WI State Assembly-24 Dan Knodl R 0%
WI State Assembly-27 Steven Kestell R 0%
WI State Assembly-29 John Murtha R 0%
WI State Assembly-33 Stephen Nass R 0%
WI State Assembly-36 Jeffrey Mursau R 0%
WI State Assembly-38 Joel Kleefisch R 0%
WI State Assembly-40 Kevin Petersen R 0%
WI State Assembly-41 Joan Ballweg R 0%
WI State Assembly-42 Keith Ripp R 0%
WI State Assembly-43 Andy Jorgensen D 75%
WI State Assembly-46 Gary Hebl D 100%
WI State Assembly-50 Ed Brooks R 0%
WI State Assembly-54 Gordon Hintz D 100%
WI State Assembly-55 Dean Kaufert R 25%
WI State Assembly-57 Penny Bernard Schaber D 100%
WI State Assembly-58 Pat Strachota R 0%
WI State Assembly-59 Daniel LeMahieu R 0%
WI State Assembly-61 Samantha Kerkman R 0%
WI State Assembly-63 Robin Vos R 0%
WI State Assembly-64 Peter Barca D 100%
WI State Assembly-66 Cory Mason D 100%
WI State Assembly-70 Amy Vruwink D 100%
WI State Assembly-73 Nick Milroy D 100%
WI State Assembly-77 Terese Berceau D 100%
WI State Assembly-80 Sondy Pope D 100%
WI State Assembly-81 Fred Clark D 100%
WI State Assembly-87 Mary Williams R 0%
WI State Assembly-89 John Nygren R 0%
WI State Assembly-92 Chris Danou D 100%
WI State Assembly-96 Lee Nerison R 25%
WI State Assembly-97 Bill Kramer R 0%
WI State Senate-1 Frank Lasee R 25%
WI State Senate-2 Robert Cowles R 25%
WI State Senate-3 Timothy Carpenter D 100%
WI State Senate-4 Lena Taylor D 100%
WI State Senate-5 Leah Vukmir R 0%
WI State Senate-8 Alberta Darling R 50%
WI State Senate-9 Joseph Leibham R 0%
WI State Senate-10 Sheila Harsdorf R 50%
WI State Senate-13 Scott Fitzgerald R 0%
WI State Senate-14 Luther Olsen R 25%
WI State Senate-16 Mark Miller D 100%
WI State Senate-17 Dale Schultz R 25%
WI State Senate-19 Michael Ellis R 25%
WI State Senate-20 Glenn Grothman R 0%
WI State Senate-21 John Lehman D 100%
WI State Senate-22 Robert Wirch D 100%
WI State Senate-24 Julie Lassa D 100%
WI State Senate-25 Robert Jauch D 100%
WI State Senate-26 Fred Risser D 100%
WI State Senate-27 Jon Erpenbach D 100%
WI State Senate-28 Mary Lazich R 0%
WI State Senate-29 Jerry Petrowski R 0%
WI State Senate-30 Dave Hansen D 100%
WI State Senate-31 Kathleen Vinehout D 75%
WI State Senate-32 Jennifer Shilling D 100%
WI Public Service Commission Chair Phil Montgomery 0%
WI Railroad Commissioner Jeffrey Plale D 100%
WI Secretary of Transportation Mark Gottlieb R 0%
Chuck Benedict 100%
Spencer Black 100%
G. Spencer Coggs 100%
Pedro Colon 100%
David Cullen 75%
Brett Davis 25%
Russell Decker 100%
Kristen Dexter 100%
Jason Fields 100%
Jeff Fitzgerald 0%
Donald Friske 0%
Phil Garthwaite 100%
Tamara Grigsby 100%
Scott Gunderson 0%
Mark Gundrum 0%
Steve Hilgenberg 100%
Kim Hixson 75%
Jim Holperin 100%
Mark Honadel 0%
Randy Hopper 0%
Ann Hraychuck 100%
Mary Hubler 75%
Michael Huebsch 0%
Theodore Kanavas 25%
Dan Kapanke 0%
Neal Kedzie 0%
Pat Kreitlow 100%
Margaret Krusick 75%
Thomas Lothian 0%
Dan Meyer 0%
Louis Molepske, Jr. 100%
Tom Nelson 100%
Scott Newcomer 0%
Joseph Parisi 100%
Mark Radcliffe 100%
Kitty Rhoades 0%
Judith Robson 100%
Roger Roth, Jr. 0%
Kelda Roys 100%
Marlin Schneider 100%
Donna Seidel 100%
Mike Sheridan 100%
Gary Sherman 100%
Jeffrey Smith 100%
James Soletski 100%
Richard Spanbauer 0%
Tony Staskunas 75%
John Steinbrink 100%
Jeffrey Stone 25%
Scott Suder 0%
Jim Sullivan 100%
Barbara Toles 100%
John Townsend 25%
Robert Turner 100%
Terry Van Akkeren 75%
Karl Van Roy 0%
Annette Williams 0%
Jeffrey Wood 67%
Robert Ziegelbauer 0%
Ted Zigmunt 100%
Rich Zipperer 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.