or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Planned Parenthood Advocates of Wisconsin

2005 Positions on Reproductive Rights

Issues: Abortion
State Office District Name Party Rating
WI Supervisor 10 John Ainsworth 20%
Sheryl Albers 0%
WI State Assembly 41 Joan Ballweg Republican 0%
Chuck Benedict 100%
WI State Assembly 77 Terese Berceau Democratic 100%
WI State Assembly 1 Garey Bies Republican 0%
Spencer Black 100%
Frank Boyle 100%
Roger Breske 40%
Ron Brown 0%
WI State Senate 3 Timothy Carpenter Democratic 100%
G. Spencer Coggs 100%
Pedro Colon 100%
WI State Senate 2 Robert Cowles Republican 0%
David Cullen 100%
WI State Senate 8 Alberta Darling Republican 0%
Brett Davis 20%
Russell Decker 80%
WI State Senate 19 Michael Ellis Republican 0%
WI State Senate 27 Jon Erpenbach Democratic 100%
Jason Fields 100%
Jeff Fitzgerald 0%
WI State Senate 13 Scott Fitzgerald Republican 0%
Stephen Freese 0%
Donald Friske 0%
John Gard 0%
Curt Gielow 0%
WI Secretary of Transportation Mark Gottlieb Republican 0%
Tamara Grigsby 100%
Barbara Gronemus 80%
WI State Senate 20 Glenn Grothman Republican 0%
Scott Gunderson 0%
Mark Gundrum 0%
Eugene Hahn 0%
WI State Senate 30 Dave Hansen Democratic 100%
WI State Senate 10 Sheila Harsdorf Republican 0%
WI State Assembly 46 Gary Hebl Democratic 100%
J.A. Hines 0%
Mark Honadel 0%
Mary Hubler 80%
Michael Huebsch 0%
Jean Hundertmark 0%
WI State Senate 25 Robert Jauch Democratic 100%
Scott Richard Jensen 0%
Suzanne Jeskewitz 0%
Theodore Kanavas 0%
Dan Kapanke 0%
WI State Assembly 55 Dean Kaufert Republican 0%
WI State Senate 11 Neal Kedzie Republican 0%
WI State Assembly 61 Samantha Kerkman Republican 0%
WI State Assembly 12 Frederick Kessler Democratic 100%
WI State Assembly 27 Steven Kestell Republican 0%
WI State Assembly 38 Joel Kleefisch Republican 0%
Judy Krawczyk 0%
Robin Kreibich 20%
James Kreuser 100%
Margaret Krusick 40%
Andy Lamb 20%
Alan Lasee 0%
WI State Senate 1 Frank Lasee Republican 0%
WI State Senate 24 Julie Lassa Democratic 80%
WI State Senate 28 Mary Lazich Republican 0%
WI State Senate 21 John Lehman Democratic 100%
WI State Senate 9 Joseph Leibham Republican 0%
WI State Assembly 59 Daniel LeMahieu Republican 0%
Gabe Loeffelholz 0%
Thomas Lothian 0%
Terri McCormick 0%
Dan Meyer 0%
WI State Senate 16 Mark Miller Democratic 100%
Louis Molepske, Jr. 100%
WI Public Service Commission Chair Phil Montgomery 0%
WI State Senate 23 Terry Moulton Republican 0%
WI State Assembly 36 Jeffrey Mursau Republican 0%
Terry Musser 20%
WI State Assembly 33 Stephen Nass Republican 0%
Tom Nelson 100%
WI State Assembly 96 Lee Nerison Republican 0%
Ann Nischke 0%
WI State Senate 14 Luther Olsen Republican 20%
WI State Assembly 3 Alvin Ott Republican 0%
Carol Owens 0%
Joseph Parisi 100%
WI State Senate 29 Jerry Petrowski Republican 0%
Mark Pettis 0%
WI Railroad Commissioner Jeffrey Plale Democratic 40%
WI U.S. House 2 Mark Pocan Democratic 100%
WI State Assembly 80 Sondy Pope Democratic 100%
WI State Assembly 22 Don Pridemore Republican 0%
Tom Reynolds 0%
Kitty Rhoades 20%
WI State Assembly 19 Jon Richards Democratic 100%
WI State Senate 26 Fred Risser Democratic 100%
Judith Robson 100%
Carol Roessler 0%
Marlin Schneider 80%
WI State Senate 17 Dale Schultz Republican 0%
Donna Seidel 100%
Mike Sheridan 100%
Gary Sherman 100%
WI State Senate 32 Jennifer Shilling Democratic 100%
WI State Assembly 20 Christine Sinicki Democratic 100%
Tony Staskunas 40%
John Steinbrink 80%
Cathy Stepp 0%
Jeffrey Stone 0%
WI State Assembly 58 Pat Strachota Republican 0%
Scott Suder 0%
WI State Senate 4 Lena Taylor Democratic 100%
Barbara Toles 100%
Debra Towns 0%
John Townsend 0%
David Travis 100%
Robert Turner 100%
Gregg Underheim 0%
Terry Van Akkeren 80%
Karl Van Roy 0%
WI State Assembly 63 Robin Vos Republican 0%
WI State Assembly 70 Amy Vruwink Democratic 80%
WI State Senate 5 Leah Vukmir Republican 0%
David Ward 25%
Sheldon Wasserman 100%
Steve Wieckert 0%
Annette Williams 40%
WI State Assembly 87 Mary Williams Republican 0%
WI State Senate 22 Robert Wirch Democratic 80%
Jeffrey Wood 20%
WI State Assembly 16 Leon Young Democratic 100%
WI State Assembly 9 Josh Zepnick Democratic 100%
Robert Ziegelbauer 20%
David Zien 0%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top