Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Consumer Federation of California

2011 Lifetime Score

State Office District Name Party Rating
CA U.S. House 1 Doug LaMalfa Republican 11%
CA U.S. House 2 Jared Huffman Democratic 100%
CA U.S. House 8 Paul Cook Republican 12%
CA U.S. House 11 Mark DeSaulnier Democratic 95%
CA U.S. House 21 David Valadao Republican 8%
CA U.S. House 25 Steve Knight Republican 11%
CA U.S. House 26 Julia Brownley Democratic 98%
CA U.S. House 33 Ted Lieu Democratic 88%
CA U.S. House 35 Norma Torres Democratic 78%
CA U.S. House 45 Mimi Walters Republican 6%
CA U.S. House 47 Alan Lowenthal Democratic 96%
CA U.S. House 51 Juan Vargas Democratic 74%
CA State Assembly 6 Beth Gaines Republican 25%
CA State Assembly 12 Kristin Olsen Republican 17%
CA State Assembly 14 Susan Bonilla Democratic 100%
CA State Assembly 24 Richard Gordon Democratic 100%
CA State Assembly 27 Nora Campos Democratic 100%
CA State Assembly 30 Luis Alejo Democratic 100%
CA State Assembly 31 Henry Perea Democratic 62%
CA State Assembly 34 Shannon Grove Republican 8%
CA State Assembly 35 Katcho Achadjian Republican 23%
CA State Assembly 37 Das Williams Democratic 100%
CA State Assembly 43 Mike Gatto Democratic 86%
CA State Assembly 48 Roger Hernandez Democratic 92%
CA State Assembly 68 Don Wagner Republican 14%
CA State Assembly 71 Brian Jones Republican 8%
CA State Assembly 78 Toni Atkins Democratic 100%
CA State Senate 1 Ted Gaines Republican 16%
CA State Senate 3 Lois Wolk Democratic 92%
CA State Senate 4 Jim Nielsen Republican 21%
CA State Senate 5 Cathleen Galgiani Democratic 53%
CA State Senate 6 Richard Pan Democratic 92%
CA State Senate 8 Tom Berryhill Republican 14%
CA State Senate 9 Loni Hancock Democratic 99%
CA State Senate 10 Bob Wieckowski Democratic 100%
CA State Senate 11 Mark Leno Democratic 100%
CA State Senate 12 Anthony Cannella Republican 20%
CA State Senate 13 Gerald Hill Democratic 92%
CA State Senate 15 James Beall, Jr. Democratic 97%
CA State Senate 16 Jean Fuller Republican 16%
CA State Senate 17 Bill Monning Democratic 100%
CA State Senate 22 Edward Hernandez Democratic 75%
CA State Senate 23 Mike Morrell Republican 8%
CA State Senate 24 Kevin de Leon Democratic 92%
CA State Senate 25 Carol Liu Democratic 96%
CA State Senate 27 Fran Pavley Democratic 98%
CA State Senate 29 Robert Huff Republican 13%
CA State Senate 30 Holly Mitchell Democratic 92%
CA State Senate 32 Tony Mendoza Democratic 86%
CA State Senate 33 Ricardo Lara Democratic 92%
CA State Senate 35 Isadore Hall III Democratic 71%
CA State Senate 38 Joel Anderson Republican 19%
CA State Senate 39 Martin Block Democratic 83%
CA State Senate 40 Ben Hueso Democratic 100%
CA Secretary of State Alex Padilla Democratic 85%
CA Supervisor 1 Kevin Jeffries Republican 17%
CA Supervisor 5 Saren Simitian Democratic 98%
CA Council Member 1 Gilbert Cedillo No Party Affiliation 87%
CA Council Member 3 Bob Blumenfield No Party Affiliation 94%
CA Council Member 7 Felipe Fuentes No Party Affiliation 81%
CA Council Member 9 Curren Price, Jr. No Party Affiliation 85%
CA State Board of Equalization Diane Harkey Republican 8%
CA State Board of Equalization Fiona Ma Democratic 95%
CA State Board of Equalization George Runner, Jr. Republican 14%
Michael Allen 100%
Elaine Alquist 94%
Tom Ammiano 100%
Bill Berryhill 14%
Sam Blakeslee 22%
Steven Bradford 96%
Joan Buchanan 76%
Betsy Butler 100%
Charles Calderon 74%
Ron Calderon 51%
Amina Carter 92%
Wesley Chesbro 92%
Connie Conway 9%
Ellen Corbett 100%
Lou Correa 52%
Mike Davis 80%
Roger Dickinson 100%
Tim Donnelly 8%
Robert Dutton 17%
Bill Emmerson 19%
Mike Eng 98%
Noreen Evans 96%
Mike Feuer 100%
Nathan Fletcher 23%
Paul Fong 97%
Warren Furutani 85%
Martin Garrick 15%
Jeff Gorell 0%
Curt Hagman 11%
Linda Halderman 8%
Tom Harman 16%
Mary Hayashi 93%
Alyson Huber 58%
Christine Kehoe 93%
Dan Logue 14%
Bonnie Lowenthal 100%
Allan Mansoor 8%
Jeff Miller 18%
Gloria Negrete McLeod 69%
Brian Nestande 19%
Chris Norby 4%
John Pérez 97%
Manuel Pérez 77%
Anthony Portantino, Jr. 90%
Michael Rubio 67%
Jim Silva 11%
Nancy Skinner 95%
Cameron Smyth 13%
Jose Solorio 73%
Darrell Steinberg 97%
Tony Strickland 21%
Sandré Swanson 97%
Roderick Wright 65%
Mark Wyland 18%
Mariko Yamada 94%
Leland Yee 81%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top
Back to top