or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Consumer Federation of California

2010 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Samuel Aanestad 17%
Anthony Adams 0%
Elaine Alquist 92%
CA State Assembly 17 Tom Ammiano Democratic 100%
CA State Senate 36 Joel Anderson Republican 11%
Juan Arambula 89%
Roy Ashburn 23%
CA U.S. House 37 Karen Bass Democratic 88%
CA State Senate 15 James Beall, Jr. Democratic 100%
Bill Berryhill 0%
CA State Senate 14 Tom Berryhill Republican 0%
Sam Blakeslee 10%
CA State Senate 39 Martin Block Democratic 67%
CA Council Member 3 Bob Blumenfield Democratic 89%
CA State Assembly 62 Steven Bradford Democratic 91%
CA U.S. House 26 Julia Brownley Democratic 100%
CA State Assembly 16 Joan Buchanan Democratic 67%
Anna Caballero 67%
Charles Calderon 67%
CA State Senate 30 Ron Calderon Democratic 31%
Amina Carter 100%
CA Council Member 1 Gilbert Cedillo Democratic 92%
CA State Assembly 2 Wesley Chesbro Democratic 89%
CA Council Member 6 David Cogdill Republican 0%
CA State Assembly 26 Connie Conway Republican 7%
CA U.S. House 8 Paul Cook Republican 0%
CA State Senate 10 Ellen Corbett Democratic 100%
CA State Senate 34 Lou Correa Democratic 54%
Joe Coto 100%
Mike Davis 80%
Hector De La Torre 73%
CA State Senate 22 Kevin de Leon Democratic 92%
CA U.S. House 10 Jeff Denham Republican 0%
CA State Senate 7 Mark DeSaulnier Democratic 85%
Charles DeVore 0%
Denise Ducheny 100%
Robert Dutton 15%
Bill Emmerson 22%
Mike Eng 100%
CA State Senate 2 Noreen Evans Democratic 100%
Mike Feuer 100%
Nathan Fletcher 18%
Dean Florez 100%
CA State Assembly 28 Paul Fong Democratic 100%
CA Council Member 7 Felipe Fuentes Democratic 73%
CA State Senate 18 Jean Fuller Republican 0%
Warren Furutani 88%
CA State Senate 1 Ted Gaines Republican 0%
CA State Senate 5 Cathleen Galgiani Democratic 44%
Martin Garrick 0%
CA State Assembly 43 Mike Gatto Democratic 80%
Danny Gilmore 10%
CA State Assembly 55 Curt Hagman Republican 0%
CA State Assembly 64 Isadore Hall III Democratic 73%
CA State Senate 9 Loni Hancock Democratic 100%
CA State Assembly 73 Diane Harkey Republican 0%
Tom Harman 10%
Mary Hayashi 100%
CA State Assembly 48 Roger Hernandez Democratic 67%
CA State Senate 13 Gerald Hill Democratic 90%
Dennis Hollingsworth 0%
Alyson Huber 56%
CA State Senate 29 Robert Huff Republican 15%
CA U.S. House 2 Jared Huffman Democratic 100%
CA Supervisor 1 Kevin Jeffries Republican 0%
CA Insurance Commissioner Dave Jones Democratic 100%
Christine Kehoe 92%
CA State Senate 21 Steve Knight Republican 0%
CA State Senate 11 Mark Leno Democratic 100%
CA State Senate 28 Ted Lieu Democratic 100%
CA State Senate 25 Carol Liu Democratic 92%
CA State Assembly 3 Dan Logue Republican 0%
CA U.S. House 47 Alan Lowenthal Democratic 100%
CA State Assembly 70 Bonnie Lowenthal Democratic 100%
Fiona Ma 100%
Tony Mendoza 89%
Jeff Miller 9%
CA State Senate 17 Bill Monning Democratic 100%
Pedro Nava 92%
CA U.S. House 35 Gloria Negrete McLeod Democratic 77%
CA State Assembly 42 Brian Nestande Republican 20%
Roger Niello 10%
CA State Senate 4 Jim Nielsen Republican 18%
Chris Norby 0%
Jenny Oropeza 100%
CA State Senate 20 Alex Padilla Democratic 77%
CA State Senate 27 Fran Pavley Democratic 100%
CA State Assembly 53 John Pérez Democratic 100%
CA State Assembly 56 Manuel Pérez Democratic 73%
Anthony Portantino, Jr. 89%
CA Council Member 9 Curren Price, Jr. Democratic 69%
Gloria Romero 100%
George Runner, Jr. 15%
Ira Ruskin 100%
Mary Salas 91%
Lori Saldaña 89%
Jim Silva 0%
CA Supervisor 5 Saren Simitian Democratic 100%
CA State Assembly 15 Nancy Skinner Democratic 100%
Cameron Smyth 0%
Jose Solorio 82%
CA State Senate 6 Darrell Steinberg Democratic 100%
Tony Strickland 8%
Audra Strickland 20%
Sandré Swanson 89%
CA Superintendent of Public Instruction Tom Torlakson Democratic 100%
CA State Senate 32 Norma Torres Democratic 56%
Alberto Torrico 73%
Van Tran 11%
Mike Villines 22%
CA State Senate 37 Mimi Walters Republican 0%
Patricia Wiggins 50%
CA State Senate 3 Lois Wolk Democratic 85%
CA State Senate 35 Roderick Wright Democratic 54%
CA State Senate 38 Mark Wyland Republican 23%
CA State Assembly 4 Mariko Yamada Democratic 89%
CA State Senate 8 Leland Yee Democratic 92%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top