Search Form
Now choose a category »

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Maine Right to Life Committee

2002 Positions on Pro-Life Policy

Issues: Abortion
State Office District Name Party Rating
ME State House 10 Stephen Stanley Democratic 100%
ME State House 13 Anita Peavey Haskell Republican 100%
ME State House 26 Paul Davis, Sr. Republican 100%
ME State House 39 Brian Duprey Republican 100%
ME State House 74 Margaret Rotundo Democratic 0%
ME State House 78 Robert Nutting Republican 0%
ME State House 79 Sharon Treat Democratic 0%
ME State Senate 2 Ron Collins Republican 25%
ME State Senate 10 Stan Gerzofsky Democratic 0%
ME State Senate 14 John Patrick Democratic 50%
ME State Senate 31 Edward Youngblood Republican 0%
ME Attorney General Janet Mills Democratic 0%
ME Secretary of State Matthew Dunlap Democratic 0%
ME Commissioner of Inland Fisheries and Wildlife Chandler Woodcock 100%
ME Commissioner 1 Beverly Daggett 0%
ME Commissioner 2 James Annis Republican 100%
ME Treasurer Neria Douglass 0%
ME Councilor At-Large Patricia Blanchette 0%
ME Councilor At-Large Michael Brennan Democratic 0%
Herbert Adams 0%
Mary Black Andrews 100%
Richard Bennett 25%
Larry Bliss 0%
David Bowles 100%
Joseph Brannigan 0%
Lynn Bromley 0%
Joseph Bruno 0%
Bruce Bryant 25%
Thomas Bull 0%
George Bunker, Jr. 0%
Marilyn Canavan 0%
David Carpenter 0%
Roderick Carr 100%
Mary Cathcart 0%
Joseph Clark 100%
Harold Clough 100%
Patrick Colwell 0%
Scott Cowger 0%
Philip Cressey 100%
Glenn Cummings 0%
Robert A. Daigle 0%
Gerald Davis 100%
Benjamin Dudley 0%
Edward Dugay 25%
Robert Duplessie 0%
Betheda Edmonds 0%
Sean Faircloth 0%
Rosita Gagne-Friel 0%
Kenneth Gagnon 0%
Kevin Glynn 100%
Albion Goodwin 0%
Christopher Hall 0%
Pamela Hatch 0%
Paul Hatch 0%
Theodore Heidrich 100%
Kenneth Honey 75%
Deborah Hutton 0%
Arlan Jodrey 0%
Henry Joy 100%
Thomas Kane 0%
Richard Kneeland 100%
Ted Koffman 0%
Lloyd LaFountain III 0%
Marie Laverriere-Boucher 0%
Mary Ellen Ledwin 0%
David Lemoine 0%
Kenneth Lemont 25%
Paul Lessard 0%
Jacqueline Lundeen 100%
Richard Mailhot 0%
Boyd Marley 0%
John Martin 100%
Arthur Mayo III 0%
Monica McGlocklin 0%
Bernard McGowan 0%
Linda Rogers McKee 0%
Terrence McKenney 25%
Janet McLaughlin 0%
Deborah Kaler McNeil 50%
S. Peter Mills 0%
Betty Lou Mitchell 0%
Thomas Murphy, Jr. 0%
Kevin Muse 0%
Richard Nass 50%
William Norbert 0%
Jacqueline Norton 0%
Julie O'Brien 100%
Lillian LaFontaine O'Brien 0%
Christopher O'Neil 0%
Rosaire Paradis, Jr. 100%
Peggy Pendleton 0%
Joseph Perry 100%
Raymond Pineau 100%
Earl Richardson 0%
John Richardson 0%
Peter Rines 0%
Richard Rosen 0%
Christine Savage 75%
Thomas Shields 75%
Kevin Shorey 100%
Deborah Simpson 0%
William Smith 25%
Lois Snowe-Mello 100%
Nancy Sullivan 0%
Jonathan Thomas 0%
David Tobin 75%
James Tobin, Jr. 100%
A. David Trahan 100%
Russell Treadwell 100%
Karl Turner 0%
Joanne Twomey 0%
Ronald Usher 50%
Carol Weston 100%
Florence Young 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top
Back to top