Search Form
First, enter a politician or zip code
Now, choose a category

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: Equal Rights Colorado

2008 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Bob Bacon 100%
CO State Senate 27 David Balmer Republican 0%
Debbie Benefield 100%
Betty Boyd 100%
CO State Senate 1 Greg Brophy Republican 0%
CO State Senate 12 Bill Cadman Republican 0%
CO State Senate 29 Morgan Carroll Democratic 100%
Terrance Carroll 100%
Edward Casso 100%
Kathleen Curry 100%
CO State House 2 Mark Ferrandino Democratic 100%
CO State House 53 Randy Fischer Democratic 100%
K. Jerry Frangas 100%
Sara Gagliardi 100%
CO State House 20 Bob Gardner Republican 0%
CO U.S. House 4 Cory Gardner Republican 0%
CO Commissioner At-Large Dan Gibbs Democratic 100%
CO State Senate 30 Ted Harvey Republican 0%
James Isgar 100%
CO State Senate 33 Mike Johnston Democratic 0%
Joel Judd 100%
CO State Senate 14 John Kefalas Democratic 100%
Maryanne Keller 100%
CO State Senate 22 Andy Kerr Democratic 100%
James Kerr 0%
Kenneth Kester 33%
CO State Senate 7 Steven King Republican 0%
Mike Kopp 0%
CO State House 1 Jeanne Labuda Democratic 100%
CO State Senate 9 Kent Lambert Republican 0%
Claire Levy 100%
Larry Liston 0%
Marsha Looper 0%
Don Marostica 33%
Thomas Massey, Jr. 66%
Michael May 0%
CO Commissioner 2 Liane McFadyen Democratic 100%
Wes McKinley 100%
CO State House 43 Frank McNulty Republican 0%
Michael Merrifield 100%
Shawn Mitchell 0%
John Morse 100%
CO State House 35 Cherylin Peniston Democratic 100%
Joshua Penry 0%
John Pommer 100%
CO State House 33 Dianne Primavera Democratic 100%
CO State Senate 13 Scott Renfroe Republican 0%
James Riesberg 100%
CO State Senate 6 Ellen Roberts Republican 66%
Chris Romer 100%
Christine Scanlan 100%
David Schultheis 0%
CO State Senate 5 Gail Schwartz Democratic 100%
Brandon Shaffer 100%
CO Council Member 1 Susan Shepherd 100%
Judy Solano 100%
CO State House 65 Jerry Sonnenberg Republican 0%
John Soper 33%
Nancy Spence 0%
CO State House 19 Amy Stephens Republican 0%
Kenneth Guy Summers 0%
CO State House 37 Spencer Swalm Republican 0%
Abel Tapia 100%
CO State Senate 24 Lois Tochtrop Democratic 100%
CO State Senate 28 Nancy Todd Democratic 100%
CO Public Utilities Commissioner Glenn Vaad Republican 0%
Jennifer Veiga 100%
Paul Weissmann 100%
Suzanne Williams 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Skip to top
Back to top