or Login to see your representatives.

Access Candidates' and Representatives' Biographies, Voting Records, Interest Group Ratings, Issue Positions, Public Statements, and Campaign Finances

Simply enter your zip code above to get to all of your candidates and representatives, or enter a name. Then, just click on the person you are interested in, and you can navigate to the categories of information we track for them.

Special Interest Groups

Rating Group: American Farm Bureau Federation

2011 Positions

State Office District Name Party Rating
Gary Ackerman 35%
Sandy Adams 76%
Daniel Akaka, Sr. 40%
Todd Akin 100%
Rodney Alexander 100%
Jason Altmire 70%
Rob Andrews 5%
Steve Austria 100%
Joe Baca, Sr. 52%
Roscoe Bartlett 88%
Charlie Bass 52%
Max Baucus 80%
Rick Berg 100%
Shelley Berkley 11%
Howard Berman 29%
Judy Biggert 76%
Brian Bilbray 82%
Jeff Bingaman 80%
Jo Bonner, Jr. 94%
Mary Bono Mack 82%
Dan Boren 100%
Leonard Boswell 64%
Scott Brown 80%
Ann Marie Buerkle 82%
Dan Burton 82%
Francisco Canseco 94%
Eric Cantor 82%
Dennis Cardoza 76%
Russ Carnahan 23%
Ben Chandler III 52%
Hansen Clarke 11%
Kent Conrad 90%
Jerry Costello 70%
Chip Cravaack 82%
Mark Critz 76%
Geoff Davis 94%
James DeMint 70%
Norm Dicks 52%
Robert Dold 70%
David Dreier 70%
Jo Ann Emerson 100%
John Ensign 100%
Bob Filner 11%
Barney Frank 11%
Elton Gallegly 94%
Gabrielle Giffords 0%
Charlie Gonzalez 52%
Frank Guinta 76%
Jane Harman 0%
Nan Hayworth 70%
Wally Herger, Jr. 94%
Maurice Hinchey 6%
Kathy Hochul 44%
Thomas Holden 76%
Kay Hutchison 70%
Daniel Inouye 50%
Jesse Jackson, Jr. 12%
Tim Johnson 94%
Dale Kildee 11%
Larry Kissell 64%
Herb Kohl 80%
Dennis Kucinich 5%
Jon Kyl 70%
Jeff Landry 87%
Steve LaTourette 64%
Frank Lautenberg 50%
Chris Lee 0%
Jerry Lewis 94%
Joe Lieberman 66%
Dick Lugar 100%
Dan Lungren 94%
Connie Mack IV 82%
Don Manzullo 88%
Thaddeus McCotter 91%
Brad Miller 41%
Sue Myrick 81%
Ben Nelson 100%
John Olver 7%
Ron Paul 44%
Donald Payne 0%
Todd Platts 64%
Ben Quayle 66%
Denny Rehberg 94%
Silvestre Reyes 41%
Laura Richardson 35%
David Rivera 88%
Mike Ross 94%
Steve Rothman 11%
Bobby Schilling 100%
Jean Schmidt 88%
Heath Shuler 47%
Olympia Snowe 50%
Pete Stark 0%
Cliff Stearns 58%
John Sullivan 93%
Betty Sutton 5%
Ed Towns 11%
Bob Turner 100%
Joe Walsh 70%
Mel Watt 31%
Jim Webb, Jr. 70%
Anthony Weiner 12%
Allen West 82%
Lynn Woolsey 11%
David Wu 23%
Bill Young 82%
WI U.S. Senate Jr Tammy Baldwin Democratic 5%
GA U.S. House 12 John Barrow Democratic 64%
CA U.S. House 37 Karen Bass Democratic 5%
CA U.S. House 34 Xavier Becerra Democratic 29%
AK U.S. Senate Jr Mark Begich Democratic 60%
CO U.S. Senate Jr Michael Bennet Democratic 90%
GA U.S. House 2 Sanford Bishop, Jr. Democratic 68%
NY U.S. House 1 Tim Bishop Democratic 5%
OR U.S. House 3 Earl Blumenauer Democratic 11%
CT U.S. Senate Sr Richard Blumenthal Democratic 40%
CA U.S. Senate Jr Barbara Boxer Democratic 60%
PA U.S. House 1 Bob Brady Democratic 0%
IA U.S. House 1 Bruce Braley Democratic 43%
FL U.S. House 5 Corrine Brown Democratic 35%
OH U.S. Senate Sr Sherrod Brown Democratic 50%
NC U.S. House 1 G.K. Butterfield, Jr. Democratic 41%
WA U.S. Senate Jr Maria Cantwell Democratic 70%
CA U.S. House 24 Lois Capps Democratic 11%
MA U.S. House 7 Mike Capuano Democratic 5%
MD U.S. Senate Jr Ben Cardin Democratic 50%
DE U.S. House At-Large John Carney, Jr. Democratic 47%
DE U.S. Senate Sr Tom Carper Democratic 70%
IN U.S. House 7 André Carson Democratic 35%
PA U.S. Senate Sr Bob Casey, Jr. Democratic 44%
FL U.S. House 14 Kathy Castor Democratic 31%
CA U.S. House 27 Judy Chu Democratic 11%
RI U.S. House 1 David Cicilline Democratic 11%
NY U.S. House 9 Yvette Clarke Democratic 23%
MO U.S. House 1 Lacy Clay, Jr. Democratic 5%
MO U.S. House 5 Emanuel Cleaver II Democratic 11%
SC U.S. House 6 Jim Clyburn Democratic 41%
TN U.S. House 9 Steve Cohen Democratic 11%
VA U.S. House 11 Gerry Connolly Democratic 29%
MI U.S. House 13 John Conyers, Jr. Democratic 11%
DE U.S. Senate Jr Chris Coons Democratic 70%
TN U.S. House 5 Jim Cooper Democratic 23%
CA U.S. House 16 Jim Costa Democratic 88%
CT U.S. House 2 Joe Courtney Democratic 29%
NY U.S. House 14 Joe Crowley Democratic 23%
TX U.S. House 28 Henry Cuellar Democratic 88%
MD U.S. House 7 Elijah Cummings Democratic 17%
IL U.S. House 7 Danny Davis Democratic 37%
CA U.S. House 53 Susan Davis Democratic 29%
OR U.S. House 4 Peter DeFazio Democratic 11%
CO U.S. House 1 Diana DeGette Democratic 11%
CT U.S. House 3 Rosa DeLauro Democratic 11%
FL U.S. House 21 Ted Deutch Democratic 17%
MI U.S. House 12 John Dingell Democratic 17%
TX U.S. House 35 Lloyd Doggett II Democratic 5%
IN U.S. Senate Jr Joe Donnelly, Sr. Democratic 64%
PA U.S. House 14 Mike Doyle, Jr. Democratic 5%
IL U.S. Senate Sr Dick Durbin Democratic 60%
MD U.S. House 4 Donna Edwards Democratic 17%
NY U.S. House 16 Eliot Engel Democratic 35%
CA U.S. House 18 Anna Eshoo Democratic 23%
CA U.S. House 20 Sam Farr Democratic 41%
PA U.S. House 2 Chaka Fattah, Sr. Democratic 11%
CA U.S. Senate Sr Dianne Feinstein Democratic 80%
OH U.S. House 11 Marcia Fudge Democratic 31%
CA U.S. House 3 John Garamendi Democratic 12%
NY U.S. Senate Jr Kirsten Gillibrand Democratic 50%
TX U.S. House 9 Al Green Democratic 17%
TX U.S. House 29 Gene Green Democratic 17%
AZ U.S. House 3 Raúl Grijalva Democratic 23%
IL U.S. House 4 Luis Gutierrez Democratic 6%
NC U.S. Senate Jr Kay Hagan Democratic 50%
CA U.S. House 44 Janice Hahn Democratic 0%
HI U.S. House 1 Colleen Hanabusa Democratic 17%
IA U.S. Senate Jr Tom Harkin Democratic 30%
FL U.S. House 20 Alcee Hastings, Sr. Democratic 35%
NM U.S. Senate Jr Martin Heinrich Democratic 17%
NY U.S. House 26 Brian Higgins Democratic 11%
CT U.S. House 4 Jim Himes Democratic 25%
TX U.S. House 15 Rubén Hinojosa, Sr. Democratic 50%
HI U.S. Senate Jr Mazie Hirono Democratic 29%
NJ U.S. House 12 Rush Holt, Jr. Democratic 5%
CA U.S. House 17 Mike Honda Democratic 5%
MD U.S. House 5 Steny Hoyer Democratic 35%
WA Governor Jay Inslee Democratic 29%
NY U.S. House 3 Steve Israel Democratic 5%
TX U.S. House 18 Sheila Jackson Lee Democratic 17%
TX U.S. House 30 Eddie Johnson Democratic 29%
GA U.S. House 4 Hank Johnson, Jr. Democratic 11%
SD U.S. Senate Sr Timothy Johnson Democratic 90%
OH U.S. House 9 Marcy Kaptur Democratic 11%
MA U.S. House 9 Bill Keating Democratic 29%
NA U.S. Secretary of State John Kerry Democratic 80%
WI U.S. House 3 Ron Kind Democratic 35%
LA U.S. Senate Sr Mary Landrieu Democratic 80%
RI U.S. House 2 Jim Langevin Democratic 17%
WA U.S. House 2 Rick Larsen Democratic 29%
CT U.S. House 1 John Larson Democratic 15%
VT U.S. Senate Sr Patrick Leahy Democratic 40%
CA U.S. House 13 Barbara Lee Democratic 11%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Back to top