Rating Group: Florida Chamber of Commerce

2011 Positions

State Office Name Party Rating
FL Lieutenant Governor Carlos Lopez-Cantera R 96%
FL State House-1 Clay Ingram R 100%
FL State House-3 Doug Broxson R 100%
FL State House-4 Matt Gaetz R 90%
FL State House-5 Brad Drake R 99%
FL State House-8 Alan Williams D 41%
FL State House-9 Michelle Rehwinkel Vasilinda D 29%
FL State House-10 Elizabeth Porter R 100%
FL State House-11 Janet Adkins R 100%
FL State House-12 Lake Ray III R 100%
FL State House-14 Mia Jones D 28%
FL State House-16 Charles McBurney, Jr. R 98%
FL State House-19 Charles Van Zant R 100%
FL State House-21 Keith Perry R 100%
FL State House-23 Dennis Baxley R 98%
FL State House-25 Fred Costello R 100%
FL State House-26 Dwayne Taylor D 36%
FL State House-28 Jason Brodeur R 100%
FL State House-29 Scott Plakon R 100%
FL State House-32 Larry Metz R 98%
FL State House-33 Marlene O'Toole R 100%
FL State House-34 Jimmie Smith R 100%
FL State House-37 Richard Corcoran R 97%
FL State House-41 John Wood R 100%
FL State House-44 Eric Eisnaugle R 98%
FL State House-50 Tom Goodson R 98%
FL State House-51 Steve Crisafulli R 100%
FL State House-52 Ritch Workman R 99%
FL State House-53 John Tobia R 100%
FL State House-54 Debbie Mayfield R 100%
FL State House-56 Ben Albritton R 100%
FL State House-60 Dana Young R 100%
FL State House-62 Janet Cruz D 43%
FL State House-63 Shawn Harrison R 94%
FL State House-64 J.W. Grant R 100%
FL State House-66 Larry Ahern R 100%
FL State House-70 Darryl Rouson D 32%
FL State House-71 Jim Boyd R 99%
FL State House-72 Ray Pilon R 98%
FL State House-73 Greg Steube R 90%
FL State House-75 Kenneth Roberson R 99%
FL State House-79 Matthew Caldwell R 100%
FL State House-80 Matt Hudson R 100%
FL State House-83 Gayle Harrell R 100%
FL State House-85 Pat Rooney, Jr. R 100%
FL State House-86 Mark Pafford D 20%
FL State House-89 Bill Hager R 94%
FL State House-90 Lori Berman D 27%
FL State House-91 Irving Slosberg D 32%
FL State House-92 Gwyndolen Clarke-Reed D 17%
FL State House-93 George Moraitis, Jr. R 100%
FL State House-95 Hazelle Rogers D 34%
FL State House-99 Evan Jenne D 30%
FL State House-105 Carlos Trujillo R 100%
FL State House-106 Kathleen Passidomo R 93%
FL State House-107 Barbara Watson D 22%
FL State House-108 Daphne Campbell D 47%
FL State House-109 Cynthia Stafford D 15%
FL State House-114 Erik Fresen R 97%
FL State House-115 Michael Bileca R 100%
FL State House-116 Jose Diaz R 97%
FL State House-118 Frank Artiles R 91%
FL State House-119 Jeanette Nunez R 97%
FL State Senate-1 Don Gaetz R 98%
FL State Senate-2 Greg Evers R 86%
FL State Senate-3 Bill Montford D 64%
FL State Senate-5 Charles Dean, Sr. R 86%
FL State Senate-8 Dorothy Hukill R 99%
FL State Senate-10 David Simmons R 90%
FL State Senate-11 Alan Hays R 98%
FL State Senate-12 Geraldine Thompson D 32%
FL State Senate-13 Andy Gardiner R 97%
FL State Senate-14 Darren Soto D 35%
FL State Senate-15 Kelli Stargel R 95%
FL State Senate-16 Thad Altman R 64%
FL State Senate-17 John Legg R 100%
FL State Senate-19 Arthenia Joyner D 17%
FL State Senate-20 Jack Latvala R 80%
FL State Senate-21 Denise Grimsley R 100%
FL State Senate-22 Jeff Brandes R 100%
FL State Senate-23 Garrett Richter R 100%
FL State Senate-25 Joseph Abruzzo D 49%
FL State Senate-27 Jeff Clemens D 31%
FL State Senate-28 Nancy Detert R 90%
FL State Senate-29 Jeremy Ring D 58%
FL State Senate-30 Lizbeth Benacquisto R 93%
FL State Senate-31 Christopher Smith D 49%
FL State Senate-32 Joe Negron R 84%
FL State Senate-33 Eleanor Sobel D 44%
FL State Senate-34 Maria Sachs D 30%
FL State Senate-35 Gwen Margolis D 47%
FL State Senate-36 Oscar Braynon II D 33%
FL State Senate-37 Anitere Flores R 85%
FL State Senate-38 Rene Garcia R 88%
FL State Senate-39 Dwight Bullard D 26%
FL State Senate-40 Miguel Diaz de la Portilla R 95%
FL Mayor-At-Large Rick Kriseman 23%
FL Commissioner-5 Charles Chestnut IV 57%
J.D. Alexander 100%
Gary Aubuchon 100%
Leonard Bembry 61%
Michael Bennett 95%
Mackenson Bernard 57%
Ellyn Bogdanoff 100%
Larcenia Bullard 28%
Rachel Burgin 100%
Dean Cannon, Jr. 100%
Marti Coley 97%
Daniel Davis 100%
Paula Dockery 46%
Christopher Dorworth 99%
Mike Fasano 60%
Clay Ford 95%
James Frishe 100%
Reggie Fullwood 51%
Luis Garcia, Jr. 33%
Joseph Gibbons 42%
Richard Glorioso 100%
Eddy Gonzalez 93%
Mike Haridopolos 96%
Anthony Hill, Sr. 50%
Doug Holder 96%
Ed Hooper 94%
Mike Horner 100%
Dennis Jones 81%
John Julien 69%
Martin Kiar 30%
Paige Kreegel 100%
Ana Logan 93%
Evelyn Lynn 88%
Seth McKeel 100%
Peter Nehr 99%
Bryan Nelson 99%
Jim Norman 87%
Stephen Oelrich 95%
Jimmy Theo Patronis, Jr. 100%
Steve Perman 33%
Ari Abraham Porth 47%
Stephen Precourt 100%
Bill Proctor 100%
Scott Randolph 22%
Betty Reed 44%
Doc Renuart, Sr. 96%
Nan Rich 20%
Franklin Sands 43%
Ron Saunders 47%
Rob Schenck III 100%
Elaine Schwartz 22%
Gary Siplin 67%
William Snyder 98%
Richard Steinberg 16%
Ronda Storms 65%
John Thrasher 98%
Perry Thurston, Jr. 34%
James Waldman 43%
William Weatherford 100%
Michael Weinstein 92%
Trudi Williams 100%
Stephen Wise 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.