Rating Group: Florida Chamber of Commerce

2009 Positions

State Office Name Party Rating
FL U.S. House-21 Ted Deutch D 77%
FL U.S. House-24 Frederica Wilson D 46%
FL Lieutenant Governor Carlos Lopez-Cantera R 100%
FL State House-5 Brad Drake R 100%
FL State House-8 Alan Williams D 27%
FL State House-9 Michelle Rehwinkel Vasilinda D 41%
FL State House-11 Janet Adkins R 100%
FL State House-12 Lake Ray III R 100%
FL State House-14 Mia Jones D 36%
FL State House-16 Charles McBurney, Jr. R 95%
FL State House-19 Charles Van Zant R 93%
FL State House-26 Dwayne Taylor D 50%
FL State House-29 Scott Plakon R 100%
FL State House-33 H. Marlene O'Toole R 100%
FL State House-41 John Wood R 100%
FL State House-44 Eric Eisnaugle R 100%
FL State House-51 Steve Crisafulli R 92%
FL State House-52 Ritch Workman R 100%
FL State House-53 John Tobia R 100%
FL State House-54 Debbie Mayfield R 100%
FL State House-70 Darryl Rouson D 38%
FL State House-75 Kenneth Roberson R 100%
FL State House-80 Matt Hudson R 100%
FL State House-81 Kevin Rader D 57%
FL State House-86 Mark Pafford D 31%
FL State House-92 Gwyndolen Clarke-Reed D 30%
FL State House-95 Hazelle Rogers D 30%
FL State House-99 Evan Jenne D 26%
FL State House-114 Erik Fresen R 100%
FL State Senate-1 Don Gaetz R 93%
FL State Senate-2 Greg Evers R 94%
FL State Senate-5 Charles Dean, Sr. R 92%
FL State Senate-8 Dorothy Hukill R 85%
FL State Senate-9 Audrey Gibson D 56%
FL State Senate-11 Alan Hays R 95%
FL State Senate-12 Geraldine Thompson D 41%
FL State Senate-13 Andy Gardiner R 100%
FL State Senate-14 Darren Soto D 41%
FL State Senate-15 Kelli Stargel R 100%
FL State Senate-16 Thad Altman R 89%
FL State Senate-17 John Legg R 76%
FL State Senate-19 Arthenia Joyner D 48%
FL State Senate-21 Denise Grimsley R 95%
FL State Senate-23 Garrett Richter R 100%
FL State Senate-25 Joseph Abruzzo D 63%
FL State Senate-26 Bill Galvano R 94%
FL State Senate-29 Jeremy Ring D 63%
FL State Senate-31 Christopher Smith D 86%
FL State Senate-33 Eleanor Sobel D 32%
FL State Senate-34 Maria Sachs D 45%
FL State Senate-36 Oscar Braynon II D 35%
FL State Senate-37 Anitere Flores R 94%
FL State Senate-39 Dwight Bullard D 17%
FL Chief Financial Officer Jeffrey Atwater R 100%
FL Mayor-At-Large Rick Kriseman 27%
FL Council Member-3 Lee Constantine 86%
FL Commissioner-1 Janet Long 68%
FL Commissioner-2 Victor Crist 68%
FL Commissioner-3 Charlie Justice 43%
FL Commissioner-5 Charles Chestnut IV 23%
FL Commissioner-7 Priscilla Ann Taylor 55%
FL Commissioner-13 Esteban Bovo, Jr. 75%
Sandy Adams 87%
J.D. Alexander 96%
Kevin Ambler 71%
Tom Anderson 100%
Dave Aronberg 61%
Gary Aubuchon 100%
Carey Baker 100%
Leonard Bembry 56%
Michael Bennett 88%
Ellyn Bogdanoff 100%
Debra Boyd 63%
Mary Brandenburg 35%
Ronald Brise, Sr. 39%
Larcenia Bullard 84%
Rachel Burgin 100%
James Bush III 22%
Dean Cannon, Jr. 100%
Jennifer Carroll 100%
Marti Coley 100%
Larry Cretul 100%
Faye Culp 100%
Alex Diaz de la Portilla 100%
Paula Dockery 46%
Carl Domino 100%
Christopher Dorworth 100%
Mike Fasano 89%
Adam Fetterman 33%
Keith Fitzgerald 49%
Clay Ford 94%
James Frishe 100%
Luis Garcia, Jr. 31%
Rodolfo Garcia, Jr. 56%
Dan Gelber 46%
Joseph Gibbons 38%
Richard Glorioso 100%
Eddy Gonzalez 94%
Tom Grady 100%
Mike Haridopolos 83%
Adam Hasner 100%
Harold Heller 53%
Anthony Hill, Sr. 63%
Doug Holder 93%
Edward Homan, Jr. 88%
Ed Hooper 94%
Mike Horner 100%
Dennis Jones 68%
Kurt Kelly 93%
Martin Kiar 21%
James King, Jr. 100%
Paige Kreegel 100%
Al Lawson, Jr. 64%
Marcelo Llorente 82%
Evelyn Lynn 82%
Seth McKeel 100%
Dave Murzin 100%
Peter Nehr 88%
Bryan Nelson 100%
Stephen Oelrich 86%
Jimmy Theo Patronis, Jr. 100%
Pat Patterson 100%
Durell Peaden, Jr. 76%
Juan-Carlos Planas 81%
Ralph Poppell 93%
Ari Abraham Porth 22%
Stephen Precourt 94%
Bill Proctor 100%
Ken Pruitt 87%
Scott Randolph 43%
Ron Reagan 100%
Betty Reed 32%
Doc Renuart, Sr. 100%
Nan Rich 58%
David Rivera 100%
Julio Robaina 55%
Yolly Roberson 31%
Franklin Sands 31%
Ray Sansom 100%
Ron Saunders 52%
Rob Schenck III 100%
Ron Schultz 81%
Elaine Schwartz 11%
Michael Scionti 50%
Gary Siplin 68%
Kelly Skidmore 32%
William Snyder 100%
Richard Steinberg 39%
Ronda Storms 71%
Nicholas Thompson 95%
Perry Thurston, Jr. 38%
Baxter Troutman 94%
J. Alex Villalobos 50%
James Waldman 57%
William Weatherford 100%
Michael Weinstein 100%
Trudi Williams 94%
Stephen Wise 82%
Juan Zapata 100%

How to Interpret these Evaluations

Keep in mind that ratings done by special interest groups often do not represent a non-partisan stance. In addition, some groups select votes that tend to favor members of one political party over another, rather than choosing votes based solely on issues concerns. Nevertheless, they can be invaluable in showing where an incumbent has stood on a series of votes in the past one or two years, especially when ratings by groups on all sides of an issue are compared. Website links, if available, and descriptions of the organizations offering performance evaluations are accessible by clicking on the name of the group.

Most performance evaluations are displayed in a percentage format. However, some organizations present their ratings in the form of a letter grade or endorsement based on voting records, interviews, survey results and/or sources of campaign funding. For consistency and ease in understanding, Project Vote Smart converts all scores into a percentage when possible. Please visit the group's website or call 1-888-VOTESMART for more specific information.

Help us stay free for all your Fellow Americans

Just $5 from everyone reading this would do it.